Botanical Society of Otago

BSO Home

Diary

Past Events

Trip Guidelines

2017 Calendar on sale only $15

Lichen Guide

The Peter Bannister Student Field Grant

Newsletter

Eagle Supplements

Join the BSO

2017 Photography Competition

Committee

Links

Downloads

Disclaimer

Diary

Wednesday 12th July, 2017, 5:20 PM.
Summer in Costa Rica

Saturday 22nd July, 2017, 9:00 AM.
Herbarium Workshop—a joint BSO/Botany Department initiative

Wednesday 23rd August, 2017, 5:20 PM.
Catch and Release: collecting Otago’s insects & spiders without pins and needles

Saturday 26th August, 2017, 9:00 AM.
Visit to Moira and John Parker’s property at Hoopers Inlet

Wednesday 20th September, 2017, 5:15 PM.
16th Annual Geoff Baylis Lecture: Living in the rainshadow: New Zealand’s most distinctive and threatened ecosystems

Saturday 30th September, 2017, 9:15 AM.
Visit to Hereweka Gardens

Saturday 7th October, 2017, 8:00 AM.
Field Trip to Flat Top Hill, Central Otago

Wednesday 11th October, 2017, 5:20 PM.
Geological constraints on Zealandian biogeography

Wednesday 8th November, 2017, 5:20 PM.
Of Cabbage Trees and Things

Saturday 25th November, 2017, 8:30 AM.
Field trip to Purehurehu Point

Friday 8th December, 2017, .
Field trip to Waikaia Valley and Piano Flat