Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Department of the Dean

Christchurch campus

Christchurch School of Medicine Building, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressdeptdean.uoc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525
Purchasing Office FaxDDI: +64 3 364 1014
Christchurch: 81014
Dean's FaxDDI: +64 3 364 1242
Christchurch: 81242
Human Resourceshr.uoc@otago.ac.nz
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreeDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor David Murdoch Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
david.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Robyn Maguigan Personal Assistant to the DeanDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
robyn.maguigan@otago.ac.nz
Mr Fionn Moore Business and Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0554
Mobile: +64 21 279 0554
Christchurch: 80554
fionn.moore@otago.ac.nz
Louise Robertson Reception ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0529
Christchurch: 80529
louise.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Jo Wesley ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 364 0530
Christchurch: 80530
josephine.wesley@otago.ac.nz

Kim Thomas Communications ManagerMobile: +64 27 222 6016
kim.thomas@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Butler TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
bridget.butler@otago.ac.nz
Mr Murray Clarke Building Facilities ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0959
Christchurch: 80959
murray.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Mr Arron Dyer Laboratory AssistantDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
arron.dyer@otago.ac.nz
Maggie McEvoy Senior HR AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6483
Mobile: +64 21 279 9091
Christchurch: 86483
maggie.mcevoy@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Mitchell Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0578
Christchurch: 80578
anthony.mitchell@otago.ac.nz
Mr Paul Muir CustodianDDI: +64 3 364 0530
Christchurch: 80530
paul.muir@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Shereen Naicker Finance OfficerDDI: +64 3 378 6105
Christchurch: 86105
shereen.naicker@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kathryn Orlita Glass TechnicianDDI: +64 3 364 0561
Christchurch: 80561
kathryn.orlita@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Ruth Owers TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
ruth.owers@otago.ac.nz
Mr Dean Pester Media Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 364 1007
Mobile: +64 27 412 8119
Christchurch: 81007
dean.pester@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Katie Saunders Veterinary Head of CARADDI: +64 3 364 1059
Christchurch: 81059
katie.saunders@otago.ac.nz
Miss Aude Thierry Purchasing OfficerDDI: +64 3 364 0563
Christchurch: 80563
aude.thierry@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Anne Vernall Support Services ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0528
Christchurch: 80528
anne.vernall@otago.ac.nz

Academic Programmes

Ms Ruth Helms ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0527
Christchurch: 80527
ruth.helms@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Carol Milnes Secretary/Administrator, Undergraduate EducationDDI: +64 3 364 1547
Christchurch: 81547
carol.milnes@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Sharp Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 378 6026
Christchurch: 86026
stephen.sharp@otago.ac.nz

Research Office

Email Addressresearch.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/research/researchoffice/

Rebecca Coombes Research and Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0038
Christchurch: 80038
rebecca.coombes@otago.ac.nz
Karen Keelan Māori Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1658
Christchurch: 81658
karen.keelan@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Karen Chaney Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1593
Christchurch: 81593
karen.chaney@otago.ac.nz
Kosta Tabakakis Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
kosta.tabakakis@otago.ac.nz
Jacqui Birchall Research AdministratorDDI: +64 3 364 0237
Christchurch: 80237
jacqui.birchall@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liz Reeder CDHB Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
liz.reeder@cdhb.health.nz
Kirsten Deuchrass CDHB Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1513
Christchurch: 81513
kirsten.deuchrass@cdhb.health.nz

^ Top of page

Medical Education Unit | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Email Addressmeu.uoc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525

Anthony Ali AdviserDDI: +64 3 378 6295
Christchurch: 86295
anthony.ali@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jan MckenzieDDI: +64 3 364 1080
Christchurch: 81080
jan.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Maggie Meeks Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6161
Christchurch: 86161
maggie.meeks@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tim WilkinsonDDI: +64 3 378 6272, +64 3 364 0530 extn 66644, +64 3 337 7918
Christchurch: 86272, 66644, 66918
tim.wilkinson@otago.ac.nz

UOC Simulation Centre

Email Addresssimcentre.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/services/simulationcentre

Dr MaryLeigh Moore Simulation Centre Director & Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 3893
Dunedin: 3893
maryleigh.moore@otago.ac.nz
Dr Niki Newman Simulation Centre Manager & Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 364 3892
Dunedin: 3892
niki.newman@otago.ac.nz
John Dean Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 364 3894
Dunedin: 3894
john.dean@otago.ac.nz
Dr Claire Dillon Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 3895
Dunedin: 3895
claire.dillon@otago.ac.nz
Cathy Mulligan Centre AdministratorDDI: +64 3 364 3890
Dunedin: 3890
cathy.mulligan@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Technology Services | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Refer to Technology Services

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.