Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Pathology

Christchurch campus

2 Riccarton Avenue, Christchurch 8140, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addresspathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz
PhoneDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0009
Christchurch: 80009
Body Bequest ContactDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
pathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz

Professor Martin Kennedy Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
martin.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Linda Kerr Departmental ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
linda.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Alice Milnes External Engagement/One Health Aotearoa CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 378 6381
Christchurch: 86381
alice.milnes@otago.ac.nz
Bridget De La Haye Administration AssistantDDI: +64 3 378 6381
Christchurch: 86381
bridget.delahaye@otago.ac.nz

Anatomical Pathology

Emeritus Professor Robin Fraserrobin.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Miller Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 0115
Christchurch: 80115
andrew.miller@otago.ac.nz

The Infection Group

Professor Steve ChambersDDI: +64 3 364 0649
Christchurch: 80649
stephen.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Professor David MurdochDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
david.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Ali Mohammadi PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
mohmo099@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Pippa Scott Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0585
Christchurch: 80585
p.scott.junk@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amy Scott-Thomas Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
amy.scott-thomas@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sandy Slow Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0585
Christchurch: 80585
sandy.slow@otago.ac.nz

Centre for Free Radical Research

Bee Bathish Assistant Research Fellow and PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
bee.bathish@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Bozonet Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
stephanie.bozonet@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anitra Carr Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0649
Christchurch: 80649
anitra.carr@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Das Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
andrew.das@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nina Dickerhof Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
nina.dickerhof@otago.ac.nz
Dr Louisa Forbes Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
louisa.forbes@otago.ac.nz
Professor Mark HamptonDDI: +64 3 378 6225
Christchurch: 86225
mark.hampton@otago.ac.nz
Teagan Hoskin PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
teagan.hoskin@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tony KettleDDI: +64 3 364 0577
Christchurch: 80577
tony.kettle@otago.ac.nz
Stephanie Moran PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
stephanie.moran@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karina O'Connor Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
karina.oconnor@otago.ac.nz
Dr Paul Pace Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0898
Christchurch: 80898
paul.pace@otago.ac.nz
Dr Heather Parker Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
heather.parker@otago.ac.nz
Dr Louise Paton Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
louise.paton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martina Paumann-Page Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
martina.paumann-page@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andree Pearson Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
andree.pearson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alexander Peskin Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0898
Christchurch: 80898
alexander.peskin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Juliet Pullar Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
juliet.pullar@otago.ac.nz
Annika Seddon PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0565
Christchurch: 80565
annika.seddon@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Spencer Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
emma.spencer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rufus Turner Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
rufus.turner@otago.ac.nz
Kate Vick PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
kate.vick.old@otago.ac.nz
Professor Margreet Vissers ResearchDDI: +64 3 364 1524
Christchurch: 81524
margreet.vissers@otago.ac.nz
Professor Christine WinterbournDDI: +64 3 364 0564
Christchurch: 80564
christine.winterbourn@otago.ac.nz
Masuma Zawari PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
zawma219@student.ac.nz

Gene Structure & Function Laboratory

Dr Simone Cree Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1222
Christchurch: 81222
simone.macmil@otago.ac.nz
Yusmiati Liau PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
liayu312@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Simran Maggo Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
simran.maggo@otago.ac.nz
Allison Miller Research TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
allison.miller@otago.ac.nz
Priyanka Sinha PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 1222
Christchurch: 81222
sinpr675@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Aaron Stevens Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
aaron.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Kim Tôn PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 1222
Christchurch: 81222
kim.ton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Haematology Research Group

Dr Sean MacPherson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 0530 extn 88479
Christchurch: 88479
sean.macpherson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Judy Mckenzie Honorary FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0579
Christchurch: 80579
judy.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Barry Hock Honorary FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0579
Christchurch: 80579
barry.hock@otago.ac.nz

Inflammation Research Group

Professor Madhav BhatiaDDI: +64 3 378 6238
Christchurch: 86238
madhav.bhatia@otago.ac.nz
Piyush Jha PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
jhapi327@student.otago.ac.nz

Mackenzie Cancer Research Group

Dr Abel Ang Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
abel.ang@otago.ac.nz
Linda Buss PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
busli309@student.otago.ac.nz
Rebekah Crake PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
crare364@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Margaret Currie Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
margaret.currie@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Gabi DachsDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
gabi.dachs@otago.ac.nz
Dayang Datu PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
dayang.datu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Bailey Kennedy PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
kenba638@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Vanessa Lattimore Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
vanessa.lattimore@otago.ac.nz
Mr Arthur Morley-Bunker PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
morar032@student.otago.ac.nz
Helen Morrin Scientific Officer (Tissue Bank Curator)DDI: +64 3 364 0558
Christchurch: 80558
helen.morrin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Elisabeth Phillips Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
elisabeth.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Professor Bridget Robinson HonoraryDDI: +64 3 364 0361
Christchurch: 80361
bridget.robinson@cdhb.health.nz
Lucia Sinclair Assistant Research Fellow (Tissue Bank)DDI: +64 3 364 0558
Christchurch: 80558
lucia.sinclair@otago.ac.nz
Dr Logan Walker Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
logan.walker@otago.ac.nz
George Wiggins Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
george.wiggins@otago.ac.nz
Jessika Wise PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
jess.wise@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Christina Wohlrab PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
christina.ernst@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Molecular Pathology

Professor Steve BrennanDDI: +64 3 364 0549
Christchurch: 80549
steve.brennan@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.