Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Chemistry

Clocktower.
 

Science I & II Buildings, Sciences

Email Addresschemistry@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/Chemistry
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7906
Dunedin: 7906
Financial EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7576
Dunedin: 7576
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7908
Dunedin: 7908

Deliveries to: Chemistry Store, Science II Building, Union Place, Dunedin

Administration

Professor Lyall R. Hanton Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7918
Mobile: +64 21 249 7918
Dunedin: 7918
lhanton@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Cathy Bennett Head TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7576
Mobile: +64 21 222 7576
Dunedin: 7576
cathy@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Theresa Mendoza Department Administrator / PA to HoDDDI: +64 3 479 7911
Dunedin: 7911
theresa.mendoza@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Jack Departmental SecretaryDDI: +64 3 479 7912
Dunedin: 7912
pjack@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Ben Miller Health and Safety Compliance OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7672
Dunedin: 7672
ben.miller@otago.ac.nz
Kristine Faed Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7908
Dunedin: 7908
kristine.faed@otago.ac.nz

Academic

Professor Sally A. BrookerDDI: +64 3 479 7919
Dunedin: 7919
sbrooker@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor James D. CrowleyDDI: +64 3 479 7731
Dunedin: 7731
jcrowley@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Professor Russell FrewDDI: +64 3 479 7913
Dunedin: 7913
rfrew@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Anna GardenDDI: +64 3 479 7928
Dunedin: 7928
anna.garden@otago.ac.nz
Professor Keith C. GordonDDI: +64 3 479 7599
Mobile: +64 21 759 979
Dunedin: 7599
kgordon@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Kimberly HagemanDDI: +64 3 479 5214
Dunedin: 5214
khageman@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Bill HawkinsDDI: +64 3 471 6217
Dunedin: 6217
bhawkins@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Alan R. HaymanDDI: +64 3 479 7923
Dunedin: 7923
hayman@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Professor Keith A. HunterDDI: +64 3 479 7917
Dunedin: 7917
keith.hunter@otago.ac.nz
Professor David S. LarsenDDI: +64 3 479 7816
Dunedin: 7816
dlarsen@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Nigel T. LucasDDI: +64 3 479 5377
Dunedin: 5377
nlucas@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Christina McGraw Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7907
Dunedin: 7907
cmcgraw@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Carla J. MeledandriDDI: +64 3 479 5378
Dunedin: 5378
cmeledandri@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Eng W. TanDDI: +64 3 479 7926
Dunedin: 7926
ewtan@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professors

Emeritus Professor A. J. (Jim) McQuillanDDI: +64 3 479 7928
Dunedin: 7928
jmcquillan@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Jim SimpsonDDI: +64 3 479 7914
Mobile: +64 21 634 827
Dunedin: 7914
jsimpson@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Brian KuehDDI: +64 3 479 7992
Dunedin: 7992
brian.kueh@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sara MillerDDI: +64 3 479 4168
Dunedin: 4168
sara.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Eoin MurrayDDI: +64 3 479 7920
Dunedin: 7920
eoin.murray@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amandine SabadelDDI: +64 3 479 5092
Dunedin: 5092
asabadel@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Assistant Research Fellows

Marina RoxburghDDI: +64 3 479 7922
Dunedin: 7922
mroxburgh@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows and Teaching Fellows

Dr Jaydee Cabral Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4897, +64 3 479 7920
Dunedin: 4897, 7920
jcabral@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Gemma CottonDDI: +64 3 470 4649
Dunedin: 4649
gemma.cotton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Casey Davies HAZA Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5248
Dunedin: 5248
casey.davies@otago.ac.nz
Dr Humphrey Feltham Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7901
Dunedin: 7901
hfeltham@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Shailesh Goswami Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4897, +64 3 479 7920
Dunedin: 4897, 7920
sgoswami@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr John McAdam Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7920
Dunedin: 7920
mcadamj@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr David McMorran Senior Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7934
Dunedin: 7934
davidm@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Research Associate Professor Steve MorattiDDI: +64 3 479 7829
Mobile: +64 21 279 7829
Dunedin: 7829
smoratti@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Malcolm Reid Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5376
Dunedin: 5376
mreid@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Robert Van Hale Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7915
Dunedin: 7915
robertv@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Dave Warren Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4102
Dunedin: 4102
dwarren@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Scientific Director/Research Fellow

Associate Professor Claudine Stirling Director, Community Trust of Otago Centre for Trace Element AnalysisDDI: +64 3 479 7932
Dunedin: 7932
cstirling@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Teaching Laboratories

Mr Ian BillinghurstDDI: +64 3 479 7881
Dunedin: 7881
ianb@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Kaitlin ChinDDI: +64 3 479 7881
Dunedin: 7881
kaitlin.jones@otago.ac.nz
Rachael NicollDDI: +64 3 479 7887
Dunedin: 7887
rnicoll@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Miss Karen Rowley Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 7887
Dunedin: 7887
karen@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Holly ShanksDDI: +64 3 479 7887
Dunedin: 7887
holly@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Instrumentation Electrical Services

Mrs Jenny PentelowDDI: +64 3 479 7904
Dunedin: 7904
jenny.pentelow@otago.ac.nz
Mr Paul ReynoldsDDI: +64 3 479 7818
Dunedin: 7818
reynolds@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Mr Ian StewartDDI: +64 3 479 7904
Dunedin: 7904
ians@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Store

Mr Nigel AlefosioDDI: +64 3 479 7894
Dunedin: 7894
nalefosio@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Mr Sean BrayDDI: +64 3 479 7894
Dunedin: 7894
sbray@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Mechanical Services

Mr Daryl BraidDDI: +64 3 479 7895
Dunedin: 7895
daryl@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Mr Garth TyrrellDDI: +64 3 479 7895
Dunedin: 7895
gtyrrell@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Mr John Wells GlassblowerDDI: +64 3 479 7933
Dunedin: 7933
jwells@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Microanalytical Laboratory

Mrs Pauline BandeenDDI: +64 3 479 7886
Dunedin: 7886
pauline@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Ms Lisa BuckeDDI: +64 3 479 5756
Dunedin: 5756
lisa@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Instrument Support Technicians

Mr David BarrDDI: +64 3 470 3588
Dunedin: 3588
dbarr@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Mrs Dianne ClarkDDI: +64 3 479 5092
Dunedin: 5092
dclark@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Computer Support

Computer Helphelp@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Mathew Anderson Systems Administrator/IT Support TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5756
Dunedin: 5756
mathew.anderson@otago.ac.nz

Plant & Food Research

Dr Nigel Perry DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8354
Dunedin: 8354
nigel.perry@plantandfood.co.nz
Mrs Elaine BurgessDDI: +64 3 479 8357
Dunedin: 8357
elaine.burgess@plantandfood.co.nz
Ms Catherine SansomDDI: +64 3 479 8357
Dunedin: 8357
catherine.sansom@plantandfood.co.nz
Dr John van KlinkDDI: +64 3 479 8357
Dunedin: 8357
john.vanklink@plantandfood.co.nz

NIWA Research Unit

Dr Evelyn ArmstrongDDI: +64 3 479 5249
Dunedin: 5249
earmstrong@chemistry.otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim CurrieDDI: +64 3 479 5249
Dunedin: 5249
k.currie@niwa.co.nz
Professor Clifford LawDDI: +64 3 479 5249
Dunedin: 5249
clifford.law@otago.ac.nz

Tea Room

TearoomDDI: +64 3 479 7909
Dunedin: 7909

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.