Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dunedin School of Medicine Administration

Clocktower.
 

1st Floor, Dunedin Hospital, Dunedin School of Medicine, Health Sciences

Email Addressdsm@otago.ac.nz
ReceptionDDI: +64 3 470 9837
Dunedin: 3359837
Dunedin Hospital: 59837
dsm.reception@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9901
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreeDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Dean's Office

Email Addressdsm.dean@otago.ac.nz

Professor Barry Taylor DeanDDI: +64 3 470 9755
Mobile: +64 21 616 229
Dunedin: 3359755
Dunedin Hospital: 59755
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jim Reid Deputy DeanMobile: +64 21 361 741
jim.reid@otago.ac.nz
Sonya Boereboom Personal AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9754
Dunedin: 3359754
Dunedin Hospital: 59754
dsm.dean@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Keach Personal AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9837 extn 58826
Dunedin: 3358826
Dunedin Hospital: 58826
amanda.keach@otago.ac.nz
Chris Lake Finance and Business ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9753
Dunedin: 3359753
Dunedin Hospital: 59753
chris.lake@otago.ac.nz
Willow Macdonald Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9596
Dunedin: 3359596
Dunedin Hospital: 59596
willow.macdonald@otago.ac.nz
Sophia McKay Marketing and Communications CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9839
Dunedin: 3359839
Dunedin Hospital: 59839
sophia.mckay@otago.ac.nz
Leigh Williams HR AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9595
Mobile: +64 21 279 4578
Dunedin: 3359595
Dunedin Hospital: 59595
leigh.williams@otago.ac.nz
Corey Cunningham Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9841
Dunedin: 3359841
Dunedin Hospital: 59841
dsm.adminassistant@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Soper Postgraduate AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9873
Dunedin: 3359873
Dunedin Hospital: 59873
sarah.soper@otago.ac.nz
Janet Sime Senior Editor, Distance LearningDDI: +64 3 470 9877
Dunedin: 3359877
Dunedin Hospital: 59877
janet.sime@otago.ac.nz
Miche Campbell Web Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9836
Dunedin: 3359836
Dunedin Hospital: 59836
miche.campbell@otago.ac.nz; dsmweb@otago.ac.nz

Te Pokapu o Hauora Māori / Centre for Hauora Māori, 71 Frederick Street

Associate Professor Joanne (Jo) Baxter Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 479 6548
Dunedin: 6548
joanne.baxter@otago.ac.nz
T.J. Tui Kent Hauora Māori Administrator (Mon Tue Thu Fri 71 Frederick St - Wed 1st Fl DSM Dn Hospital)DDI: +64 3 479 7263, +64 3 470 9836
Dunedin: 7263, 3359836
Dunedin Hospital: 59836
tui.kent@otago.ac.nz
Fran Kewene LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 3490
Dunedin: 3490
francis.kewene@otago.ac.nz
Anna Tiatia Fa'atoese Latu LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 3498
Dunedin: 3498
anna.latu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rose Richards Hessell Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7209
Dunedin: 7209
rose.richards@otago.ac.nz
PHD / ResearchDDI: +64 3 470 3482
Dunedin: 3482

Health Research South

Dr Dayle Matthews ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9031
Dunedin: 3359031
Dunedin Hospital: 59031
dayle.matthews@otago.ac.nz
Ali Cameron Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9030
Dunedin: 3359030
Dunedin Hospital: 59030
ali.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Edwin Meijerink Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 4190
Mobile: +64 21 279 5085
Dunedin: 4190
edwin.meijerink@otago.ac.nz
Diana Rothstein Research Advisor for Preventive and Social Medicine, Faculty of Dentistry, School of Pharmacy, and School of PhysiotherapyDDI: +64 3 479 4043
Dunedin: 4043
diana.rothstein@otago.ac.nz
Ruth Sharpe Clinical Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9032
Dunedin: 3359032
Dunedin Hospital: 59032
ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Sullivan Research Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9033
Dunedin: 3359033
Dunedin Hospital: 59033
michelle.sullivan@otago.ac.nz

Student Affairs

EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 470 9844
dsm-studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz

Dr John Adams Associate Dean Student AffairsDDI: +64 3 470 9845
Dunedin: 3359845
Dunedin Hospital: 59845
john.adams@otago.ac.nz
Jillian Tourelle Manager, Student Affairs/Medical Education GroupDDI: +64 3 470 9844
Dunedin: 3359844
Dunedin Hospital: 59844
dsm.studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz
Anna Eady Receptionist/Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9837
Dunedin: 3359837
Dunedin Hospital: 59837
anna.eady@otago.ac.nz

Medical Education Unit

EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 470 9842
Dunedin: 3359842
Dunedin Hospital: 59842
dsm.meg@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor David Gerrard Skills Laboratory Clinical Director/DSM Undergraduate Medicine Clinical Skills Director And Clinical Education AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9839
Dunedin: 3359839
Dunedin Hospital: 59839
david.gerrard@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Ralph Pinnock DirectorDDI: +64 3 470 9838
Dunedin: 3359838
Dunedin Hospital: 59838
ralph.pinnock@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Walthert Associate Convenor Professional DevelopmentMobile: +64 21 279 8212
sue.walthert@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Smith 4th & 5th year & MEG AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9842
Dunedin: 3359842
Dunedin Hospital: 59842
lyn.smith@otago.ac.nz
Megan Anakin Lecturer (Education Adviser)DDI: +64 3 470 9843
Dunedin: 3359843
Dunedin Hospital: 59843
megan.anakin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve Gallagher e-Learning FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 470 9598
Dunedin: 3359598
Dunedin Hospital: 59598
steve.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Millichamp Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58124
Dunedin: 3358124
Dunedin Hospital: 58124
jane.millichamp@otago.ac.nz
New Zealand Medical Student Journalmedstudentjournal@otago.ac.nz

ICT Support Group

EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 4137
Dunedin: 4137
dsm.it@otago.ac.nz

Grant Taylor ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9942
Mobile: +64 21 275 5555
Dunedin: 3359942
Dunedin Hospital: 59942
grant.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Crawford Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 4137
Dunedin: 4137
andrew.crawford@otago.ac.nz
Keith Duthie Audio Visual Technician / Skills Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7086
Mobile: +64 21 279 0740
Dunedin: 7086
keith.duthie@otago.ac.nz
Michael Tanner Medical School Lecture Theatre TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7086
Mobile: +64 21 279 7086
Dunedin: 7086
michael.tanner@otago.ac.nz
Lars Voorkamp Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 4137
Dunedin: 4137
lars.voorkamp@otago.ac.nz
Rachal Watts Administration AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4137
Dunedin: 4137
rachal.watts@otago.ac.nz

Rural and Provincial Hospital Practice | Dunstan Hospital, PO Box 30, Clyde 9431

Dr Katharina Blattner Clinical Senior Lecturerkatharina.blattner@otago.ac.nz
Dr Garry Nixon Clinical Senior Lecturer, Programme Coordinatorgarry.nixon@otago.ac.nz
Bron HuntDDI: +64 3 440 4345
bron.hunt@otago.ac.nz

Invercargill Campus

Associate Professor Konrad Richter Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8642
Mobile: +64 27 433 9387
konrad.richter@otago.ac.nz
Madge Storm Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8212
madge.storm@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.