Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education---Te Kura Akau Taitoka

Clocktower.
 

145 Union Street East, Humanities

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://otago.ac.nz/education
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4295
Dunedin: 4295
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914

^ Top of page

Dean's Office

Professor Ross Notman DeanDDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alex Gunn Associate Dean (Teacher Education)DDI: +64 3 479 4261
Dunedin: 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jeff Smith Associate Dean (University Research Performance)DDI: +64 3 479 5467
Dunedin: 5467
jeffrey.smith@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer Associate Dean (Academic & Research)DDI: +64 3 479 4288
Dunedin: 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Ross Blanch College AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4995
Dunedin: 4995
ross.blanch@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Holt Executive OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 3787
Dunedin: 3787
michelle.holt@otago.ac.nz
Anne Cleminson Financial AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 3764
Dunedin: 3764
anne.cleminson@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall Academic Support Officer (Teacher Education)DDI: +64 3 479 3771
Dunedin: 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

General Staff

Ange Ellison Practicum Coordinator (on Parental Leave)DDI: +64 3 479 4225
Dunedin: 4225
ange.ellison@otago.ac.nz
Jennie Galletly Administrative Assistant (Teaching Support)DDI: +64 3 479 4977
Dunedin: 4977
jennie.galletly@otago.ac.nz
Katie Grigg Administrative Assistant (Teaching Support)DDI: +64 3 479 8823
Dunedin: 8823
katie.grigg@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hammer Administrative Assistant/ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914
uoce-reception@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Practicum Administration queriesecepracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Practicum Administration queriesprimarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Secondary Practicum Administration queriessecondarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic Staff

Associate Professor David Bell Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Berg Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8808
Dunedin: 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Trish Brooking Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4958
Dunedin: 4958
trish.brooking@otago.ac.nz
Yvonne Brouwer Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4257
Dunedin: 4257
yvonne.brouwer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4948
Dunedin: 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8949
Dunedin: 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4214
Dunedin: 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Raylene Galvin Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4951
Dunedin: 4951
raylene.galvin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ruth Gasson Senior Lecturer, Education Studies CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4940
Dunedin: 4940
ruth.gasson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Catherine Hartung LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4986
Dunedin: 4986
catherine.hartung@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4284
Dunedin: 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Professor Kwok-Wing Lai Director CDELTDDI: +64 3 479 8806
Dunedin: 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Judy Layland Teacher Education FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4259
Dunedin: 4259
judy.layland@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Albert LiauDDI: +64 3 471 4514
Dunedin: 4514
albert.liau@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Linsell Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4253
Dunedin: 4253
chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen Mayhelen.may@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4959
Dunedin: 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4932
Dunedin: 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Hugh Morrison Senior Lecturer Programme Coordinator (Secondary)DDI: +64 3 479 4240
Dunedin: 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Karen Nairn Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8619
Dunedin: 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4226
Dunedin: 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Sister Jan Ogilvy Catechetical StudiesDDI: +64 3 479 4987
Dunedin: 4987
oldsisterjan.email@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Senior Lecturer, Postgraduate and Distance Coordinator (Education Studies)DDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Suzanne Renner Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4934
Dunedin: 4934
suzanne.renner@otago.ac.nz
Sylvia Robertson Tutor EDUC101DDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3804
Dunedin: 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Sandretto Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8820
Dunedin: 8820
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton Senior Lecturer (on RSL until 2018)DDI: +64 3 479 4285
Dunedin: 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Lisa F. Smith (on RSL until May 2018)DDI: +64 3 479 9014
Dunedin: 9014
lisa.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8809
Dunedin: 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4230
Dunedin: 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Vermunt LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4252
Dunedin: 4252
jenny.vermunt@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4972
Dunedin: 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sandra Williamson-Leadley Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Primary)DDI: +64 3 479 4967
Dunedin: 4967
sandra.williamson-leadley@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Curriculum Assistants

Pamela Brown ArtDDI: +64 3 479 4247
Dunedin: 4247
pamela.brown@otago.ac.nz
Kerrin Smith Technology & Science TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 4248
Dunedin: 4248
Sally Warlow Resource Library, Physical EducationDDI: +64 3 479 4248, +64 3 479 4223
Dunedin: 4248, 4223
sally.warlow@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Children's Writer in Residence

Mere WhaangaDDI: +64 3 479 5464
Dunedin: 5464
mere.whaanga@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies

Professor Kwok-Wing Lai DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8806
Mobile: +64 21 279 8806
Dunedin: 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Educational Leadership and Administration

Professor Ross Notman Director CELADDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Johnson Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8814
Dunedin: 8814
lisa.johnson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (E.A.R.U.) | 157 Union Street East

Email Addressearu@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7550
Dunedin: 7550
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561

Associate Professor Alison GilmoreDDI: +64 3 479 5036
Dunedin: 5036
alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Albert LiauDDI: +64 3 471 4514
Dunedin: 4514
albert.liau@otago.ac.nz
Sharon Young Co-Director (EARU), Co-Leader NMSSA (Programmes)DDI: +64 3 479 5176
Dunedin: 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Mustafa Asil Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4283
Dunedin: 4283
mustafa.asil@otago.ac.nz
Jane White Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5466
Dunedin: 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7503
Dunedin: 7503
l.jones@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Algie NMSSA AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561
pauline.algie@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins Project Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8491
Dunedin: 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
James Rae Multimedia ProducerDDI: +64 3 479 8693
Dunedin: 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Lee Baker Assessment and Materials CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8375
Dunedin: 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

ITS

Chris Keach Systems SupportDDI: +64 3 479 4946
Mobile: +64 21 796 470
Dunedin: 4946
chris.keach@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone Desktop Support - SouthlandDDI: +64 3 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Human Resources

Ray Tobin Divisional HR ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8276
Mobile: +64 21 798 276
Dunedin: 8276
ray.tobin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Southland Campus---Ahuahu Te Matauranga | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 211 6724

Jill Paris Academic Programmes CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 211 6808
jill.paris@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 211 6724
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz
Jo Ronnfeldt Administration AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6805
joanie.ronnfeldt@otago.ac.nz
Sheryl Walker Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6803
sheryl.walker@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Meredith Kelly Teacher Education FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 211 6815
Mobile: +64 21 901 250
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer), Kaiarahi o Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao RuaDDI: +64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Mary O'Rourke Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz
Jill Paris Teacher Education Fellow (Principal Lecturer), Academic Programmes CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 211 6808
jill.paris@otago.ac.nz
Adair Polson-Genge Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 211 6842
adair.polson-genge@otago.ac.nz
Dr Brenda Shanks Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 211 6843
brenda.shanks@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Smith Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6847
pauline.smith@otago.ac.nz

Curriculum Assistants

Mary-Ellen McIlwrick Curriculum AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6801
mary-ellen.mcilwrick@otago.ac.nz

Southland Campus Library

Paula Woods Senior Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6804
paula.woods@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl MacKenzie Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.mackenzie@otago.ac.nz
Paula McIntyre Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6878
paula.mcintyre@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Education Support Services

Ian Stevens DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 4907
Mobile: +64 21 772 381
Dunedin: 4907
ian.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Morgan Hill Finance AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 9763
Dunedin: 9763
morgan.hill@otago.ac.nz
Juliet Powell Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4915
Dunedin: 4915
juliet.powell@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4900
Dunedin: 4900
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Kim Bonnington AdviserMobile: +64 21 417 253
kim.bonnington@otago.ac.nz
Munro Doran AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4203
Dunedin: 4203
munro.doran@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham AdviserMobile: +64 21 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Harrex AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4202
Dunedin: 4202
jenny.harrex@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock Adviserdenise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Marilyn Holmes AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4920
Dunedin: 4920
marilyn.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph Advisersandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Margaret Leamy Advisermargaret.leamy@otago.ac.nz
Shona McRae AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4931
Dunedin: 4931
shona.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Nigel Mitchell Advisernigel.mitchell@otago.ac.nz
Marama Pohatu AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4278
Dunedin: 4278
marama.pohatu@otago.ac.nz
Kate Rice AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Mobile: +64 21 793 771
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith Adviserderek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mal Thompson AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4246
Mobile: +64 21 190 1400
Dunedin: 4246
mal.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4929
Dunedin: 4929
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Sue ToddDDI: +64 3 479 6313
Dunedin: 6313
s.todd@otago.ac.nz
Janice Tofia AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4234
Dunedin: 4234
janice.tofia@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4950
Dunedin: 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams Adviserstephen.williams@otago.ac.nz

Southland

Grant Godby Reading Recovery AdviserDDI: +64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Raewyn Green AdviserDDI: +64 3 211 6823
Mobile: +64 21 901 291
raewyn.green@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee AdviserDDI: +64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Daphne Lindsay Primary Literacy FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 211 6835
daphne.lindsay@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym AdviserDDI: +64 3 211 6832
Mobile: +64 21 190 1317
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.