Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Financial Services Division


Clocktower, Financial Services

Fax - Divisional Office(479) 8040
Finance Helpdesk(479) 5554
FSD Training(479) 8393
Balance Sheet
International Travel Insurance(479) 8175
Procurement(479) 8195

Sharon van Turnhout Chief Financial Officer021 279 4032C
(479) 4032
Louise Gibson Divisional Administrator(479) 8393

^ Top of page

Financial Accounting


Graeme Quinn Financial Controller(479) 9247
Brian Cunningham Financial Accountant(479) 8190
Helen Harris Treasury Accountant(479) 8185
Nini Ab Rahman Assistant Accountant(479) 5219
Heather Juergensen Assistant Accountant(479) 9278
Geoffrey Miller Assets & Insurance Officer(479) 8175

^ Top of page

Management Accounting

Michael McAlpine Senior Management Accountant(479) 8222
Brita Fields Budget Accountant(479) 8794
Hunter Wight Management Accountant (part time)(479) 5623
Hayley Suter Financial Analyst(479) 8230
Jill Hogan Assistant Accountant(479) 8199
Steve Nicholls Compliance Analyst(479) 8438

^ Top of page

Financial Systems Management

Gordon Hudson Financial Systems Analyst(479) 8546
Warren Meadowcroft D M Unit Manager(479) 8480
Apple Burr D M Unit Administrator(479) 8232
Brad McDonald D M Unit Administrator(479) 8232
Nikki Shaw D M Unit Administrator(479) 8232

^ Top of page


Fax479 3936

Stephen Hall Manager(479) 8195
Michael Lawrence Procurement Officer(479) 5243
Murdo Ross Procurement Officer(479) 8027

^ Top of page

Accounts Payable Office

Fax(479) 7996
Accounts Enquiries(479) 8730

Tracy Geddes Senior Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8226
Louise Dickson Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8406
Debra Hamilton Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8224
Jess Howell Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8056
Shelley Knol Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8089
Sandra Souquet Accounts Payable Officer(479) 8088
Mandy Wilson Accounts Payable Officer(479) 5409
Pcard and Travelcard
Diane Meikle Pcard Administrator(479) 7686

^ Top of page

Revenue Management

All Student Finance Enquiries03 479 9006
Fax03 479 9035
All Accounts Receivable Enquiries03 479 8227
Fax03 479 9035
All Receipting Enquiries03 479 8219
Fax03 479 7658

John Thomas Accountant(479) 9004
Stephanie Mathias Manager (On Parental Leave returning in June 2017)(479) 8223

Accounts Receivable

Tony Kirk Customer Services Officer(479) 7306
Martin Winchcombe Customer Services Officer(479) 8227


Elena Brosnan Customer Services Officer(479) 8233
Noelle McKenzie Customer Services Officer(479) 8228
Jo Sinclair Customer Services Officer(479) 8231
Micah Whitaker Customer Services Officer(479) 8219

Student Finance

Alice Hudson Customer Services Officer(479) 8329
Shona McDonald Customer Services Officer(479) 8984
Nicky Ryan Customer Services Officer(479) 8625

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.