Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Oral Diagnostic and Surgical Sciences

Clocktower.
 

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Email Addressodss@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7046
Dunedin: 7046

Professor Alison Rich Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 5686
Dunedin: 5686
alison.rich@otago.ac.nz
Angela Anderson Departmental AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7046
Dunedin: 7046
angela.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Shepherd AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7032
Dunedin: 7032
sarah.shepherd@otago.ac.nz

Theatre

Ms Desiree Jones Charge NurseDDI: +64 3 479 7033, +64 3 479 7020, +64 3 479 7057
Dunedin: 7033, 7020, 7057
desiree.jones@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Stewart NurseDDI: +64 3 479 7033, +64 3 479 7020, +64 3 470 7057
Dunedin: 7033, 7020
phillipa.stewart@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Director

John HamiltonDDI: +64 3 479 5147
Mobile: +64 21 279 5147
Dunedin: 5147
dental.clinicaldirector@otago.ac.nz; john.hamilton@otago.ac.nz

Hospital Dentistry

Clinic Reception (Isabel Kenny)DDI: +64 3 479 7056
Dunedin: 7056
House SurgeonsDDI: +64 3 479 7042
Dunedin: 7042
Professor John Broughton Māori Dental Health ClinicDDI: +64 3 479 7639
Dunedin: 7639
john.broughton@otago.ac.nz

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Oral Surgery Clinic Reception (Rae Swain)DDI: +64 3 479 7023
Dunedin: 7023
rae.swain@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor G. Rohana (Kumara) De SilvaDDI: +64 3 479 7031
Dunedin: 7031
rohana.kumara@otago.ac.nz
Mr Harsha De SilvaDDI: +64 3 470 3556
Dunedin: 3556
harsha.desilva@otago.ac.nz
Professor Darryl TongDDI: +64 3 479 6530
Dunedin: 6530
darryl.tong@otago.ac.nz

Oral Medicine

Dr Ajith PolonowitaDDI: +64 3 479 7048
Dunedin: 7048
ajith.polonowita@otago.ac.nz

Oral Pathology

Professor Alison RichDDI: +64 3 479 5686
Dunedin: 5686
alison.rich@otago.ac.nz
Dr Benedict SeoDDI: +64 3 479 7001
Dunedin: 7001
benedict.seo@otago.ac.nz
Dr Haizal Hussainihaizal.mh@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Dr Barrie Berkeleybarrie.berkeley@otago.ac.nz
Mr Malcolm DackerDDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
malcolm.dacker@otago.ac.nz
Mr Finn GilroyDDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
finn.gilroy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Philip GohDDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
philip.goh@otago.ac.nz
Mitten McLeanDDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
mitten.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Mr Nigel TanDDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
nigel.tan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nurul ThiyahuddinDDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
nurul.thiyahuddin@otago.ac.nz
Mr Ponnambalam YoganathanDDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
p.yoganathan@otago.ac.nz

Dental Radiography Unit

Email Addressdental-radiography-unit@otago.ac.nz
Galileos CBCTgalileos.cbct@otago.ac.nz

Mrs Diane J. Campbell Charge Medical Radiation TechnologistDDI: +64 3 479 7028
Dunedin: 7028
diane.campbell@dent.otago.ac.nz
Miss Anna Swainson Medical Radiation TechnologistDDI: +64 3 479 7028
Dunedin: 7028
anna.swainson@otago.ac.nz
Miss Jasmine Waite Medical Radiation TechnologistDDI: +64 3 479 7028
Dunedin: 7028
jasmine.waite@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Gail Young Technical AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7028
Dunedin: 7028
gail.young@otago.ac.nz

Medlab Dental

Email Addressmedlab.dental@otago.ac.nz

Ms Lynda Horne Charge Medical Laboratory ScientistDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
lynda.horne@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Sharla Kennedy Medical Laboratory ScientistDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
sharla.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Barbara Macdonald Teaching Laboratory AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
barbara.macdonald@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Dawn CoatesDDI: +64 3 479 7111
Dunedin: 7111
dawn.coates@otago.ac.nz
Dr Trudy MilneDDI: +64 3 479 5290
Dunedin: 5290
trudy.milne@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.