Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Oral Sciences

Clocktower.
 

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Email Addressoralsciences@otago.ac.nz
Postal Address: Department of Oral Sciences, School of Dentistry, University of Otago, P O Box 647, Dunedin 9054, New Zealand
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070

Professor Murray Thomson Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7116
Dunedin: 7116
murray.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lee Adam Deputy Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies; Lecturer, Education and ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7476
Dunedin: 7476
lee.adam@otago.ac.nz
Natalie Brown AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070
oral.sciences@otago.ac.nz
Miss Christine Smith AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7078
Dunedin: 7078
christine.smith@otago.ac.nz
Helen Martin AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7113
Dunedin: 7113
oral.health@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Molecular Microbiology

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7078
Dunedin: 7078

Associate Professor Geoffrey Tompkins Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 5471
Dunedin: 5471
geoffrey.tompkins@otago.ac.nz
Professor Richard CannonDDI: +64 3 479 7081
Dunedin: 7081
richard.cannon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mikhail Keniya Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7080
Dunedin: 7080
mikhail.keniya@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erwin LampingDDI: +64 3 479 5290, +64 3 479 7080 (Laboratory)
Dunedin: 5290, 7080 (Laboratory)
erwin.lamping@otago.ac.nz
Dr Hee Ji Lee Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5290, +64 3 479 7080 (Laboratory)
Dunedin: 5290, 7080 (Laboratory)
hee.lee@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Brian MonkDDI: +64 3 479 7099
Dunedin: 7099
brian.monk@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ann Powley Honorary Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7080, +64 3 479 7435
Dunedin: 7080, 7435
ann.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rajni Wilson Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5290
Dunedin: 5290
rajni.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matthew Woods Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7435
Dunedin: 7435
matthew.woods@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Biology

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7078
Dunedin: 7078

Dr Nicholas Heng Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Dr Carolina Loch Santos da Silva Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9255
Dunedin: 9255
carolina.loch@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Paediatric Dentistry

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7078
Dunedin: 7078

Ms Dorothy Boyd Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5853
Dunedin: 5853
dorothy.boyd@otago.ac.nz
Ms Leigh Carraher Office AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5622
Dunedin: 5622
leigh.carraher@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Alison Meldrum Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7075
Dunedin: 7075
alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Periodontics

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070

Professor Warwick Duncan Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 7110
Dunedin: 7110
warwick.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jonathan LeichterDDI: +64 3 479 5958
Dunedin: 5958
jonathan.leichter@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mo'men Atieh Colgate Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7120
Dunedin: 7120
momen.atieh@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Mary Cullinan Honorary Research Associate Professormary.cullinan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ellie Knight Colgate Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7120
Dunedin: 7120
ellie.knight@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Health

Email Addressoral.health@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7113
Dunedin: 7113

Mrs Alison Meldrum ConvenorDDI: +64 3 479 7075
Dunedin: 7075
alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Moffat Head, Dental Therapy/Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7047
Dunedin: 7047
susan.moffat@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Hanna Olson Head, Dental HygieneDDI: +64 3 479 7059
Dunedin: 7059
hanna.olson@otago.ac.nz

Mrs Wendy Aitken Assistant Research FellowMobile: +64 21 279 7299
wendy.aitken@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kirsty Barltrop Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7162
Dunedin: 7162
kirsty.barltrop@otago.ac.nz
Ms Deanna Beckett Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7114
Dunedin: 7114
deanna.beckett@otago.ac.nz
Mr Sam Carrington Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9977
Dunedin: 9977
sam.carrington@otago.ac.nz
Ms Esther Devaney Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7063
Dunedin: 7063
esther.devaney@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nicholas Heng Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Ms Karen Hore Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7129
Dunedin: 7129
karen.hore@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Ebony Hsu Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7531
Dunedin: 7531
ebony.hsu@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Priyangika Konthasingha Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7162
Dunedin: 7162
priyangika.konthasingha@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Jo Macbeth Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7063
Dunedin: 7063
jo.macbeth@otago.ac.nz
Ms Nikki Marasigan Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9977
Dunedin: 9977
nikki.marasigan@otago.ac.nz
Wanitta Praks Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7112
Dunedin: 7112
chanthea.prak@otago.ac.nz
Ms Gina Todd Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7162
Dunedin: 7162
gina.todd@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Donna van Der Hurk Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7189
Dunedin: 7189
donna.vanderhurk@otago.ac.nz
Georgina Welsh Professional Practice Fellowgeorgina.welsh@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Judith Windle Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7115
Dunedin: 7115
judith.windle@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Dental Public Health

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7113
Dunedin: 7113

Professor W. Murray Thomson Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 7116
Mobile: +64 21 279 7116
Dunedin: 7116
murray.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Lyndie Foster Page Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5853
Dunedin: 5853
lyndie.fosterpage@otago.ac.nz
Dara Shearer Research FellowDDI: +64 3 434 5946
Mobile: +64 27 437 0860
dara.shearer@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Orthodontics

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/orthodontics

Professor Mauro Farella Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 5852
Dunedin: 5852
mauro.farella@otago.ac.nz
Dr Joseph Antoun Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7071
Dunedin: 7071
joseph.antoun@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Florence Bennani Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
florence.bennani@otago.ac.nz
Sue Cuthbert Clinic ReceptionistDDI: +64 3 479 7068
Dunedin: 7068
orthoclinic@otago.ac.nz
Mr Peter Gilbert Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070
Mrs Claire Giles Clinic Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 7068
Dunedin: 7068
Miss Winifred Harding Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070
Miss Freya Johnstone Senior Dental AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7068
Dunedin: 7068
Dr Li Mei Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7480
Dunedin: 7480
li.mei@otago.ac.nz
Mr Christopher Robertson Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7070
Dunedin: 7070
Dr Sue Stacknik Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3587
Dunedin: 3587
suzan.stacknik@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.