Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Pathology

Clocktower.
 

Hercus Building, Dunedin School of Medicine, Health Sciences

Email Addresspathology@otago.ac.nz
All EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5211
Dunedin: 5211
Room BookingsDDI: +64 3 479 7151, +64 3 479 7441
Dunedin: 7151, 7441

Head of Department

Associate Professor Sarah Young Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 470 3457
Dunedin: 3457
sarah.young@otago.ac.nz
Professor Antony Braithwaite Deputy Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7165
Dunedin: 7165
antony.braithwaite@otago.ac.nz
Alison Tait Department ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7142
Dunedin: 7142
alison.tait@otago.ac.nz
Gwen Slote Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7138
Dunedin: 7138
gwen.slote@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Lynne Hananeia Compliance ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7276
Dunedin: 7276
lynne.hananeia@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Merilyn Hibma Space Portfolio Manager, Division of Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 7726
Dunedin: 7726
merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz
Heather Brenssell Finance and Administration AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7138
Dunedin: 7138
heather.brenssell@otago.ac.nz
Justine Farquhar Teaching AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7441
Dunedin: 7441
justine.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Justine Foster Teaching Support AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7151
Dunedin: 7151
admin.mels@otago.ac.nz
Jan-Maree Holleyman Department AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5211
Dunedin: 5211
jan-maree.holleyman@otago.ac.nz
Karen Stewart Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5211
Dunedin: 5211
karen.stewart@otago.ac.nz

Fish Facility

Noel Jhinku Zebrafish Facility ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8536, +64 3 479 8636
Dunedin: 8536, 8636
noel.jhinku@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Staff

Braeden DonaldsonDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
braeden.donaldson@otago.ac.nz
Lisa GallagherDDI: +64 3 479 5436
Dunedin: 5436
lisa.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nada GuirguisDDI: +64 3 479 7285
Dunedin: 7285
nada.guirguis@otago.ac.nz
Cat RonayneDDI: +64 3 479 7157
Dunedin: 7157
cat.ronayne@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Peter SchwartzDDI: +64 3 479 7161
Dunedin: 7161
peter.schwartz@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris SilvaDDI: +64 3 479 7153
Dunedin: 7153
chris.silva@otago.ac.nz
Dr Antje van der LindenDDI: +64 3 470 2920
antje.vanderlinden@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gail WilliamsDDI: +64 3 479 7137
Dunedin: 7137
gail.williams@otago.ac.nz

Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science

Course enquiriesadmin-mels@otago.ac.nz

Dr Heather Brooks Course DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7427
Dunedin: 7427
heather.brooks@otago.ac.nz
Justine Foster Teaching Support AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7151
Dunedin: 7151
justine.foster@otago.ac.nz

Research Staff and Groups

Dr Jim FaedDDI: +64 3 470 9364
Mobile: +64 27 540 4836
Dunedin: 3359364
Dunedin Hospital: 59364
jim.faed@otago.ac.nz

Human Genetics

Dr Louise Bicknell Rutherford Discovery FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
louise.bicknell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karen Knapp Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
karen.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amy Taylor Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
amy.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451

Cell Transformation Group

Professor Antony Braithwaite Professor and Lab HeadDDI: +64 3 479 7165
Dunedin: 7165
antony.braithwaite@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nick Fleming Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
nicholas.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marina Kazantseva Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
marina.kazantseva@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kunyu Li Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
kunyu.li@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cushla McKinney Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
cushla.mckinney@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sunali Mehta Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
sunali.mehta@otago.ac.nz
Kim Parker Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
kim.parker@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anna Wiles Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
anna.wiles@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Wilson Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
michelle.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Katie Young Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3472
Dunedin: 3472
katie.young@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169

Molecular Oncology

Dr Heather CunliffeDDI: +64 3 479 5060
Dunedin: 5060
heather.cunliffe@otago.ac.nz

Developmental Genetics Laboratory

Professor Michael Eccles NZ Institute for Cancer Research Chair in Cancer PathologyDDI: +64 3 479 7878
Dunedin: 7878
michael.eccles@otago.ac.nz
Anna Leichter Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
anna.leichter@otago.ac.nz
Dr Euan Rodger Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
euan.rodger@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cherie Stayner Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3453
Dunedin: 3453
cherie.stayner@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451

Viral Pathogenesis

Associate Professor Merilyn HibmaDDI: +64 3 479 7726
Dunedin: 7726
merilyn.hibma@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mayumi Saito Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
mayumi.saito@otago.ac.nz
Allison Tschirley Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
allison.tschirley@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451

Epigenetics Group

Professor Ian MorisonDDI: +64 3 479 7170
Dunedin: 7170
ian.morison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Aniruddha Chatterjee Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
aniruddha.chatterjee@otago.ac.nz
Jackie Ludgate Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
jackie.ludgate@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erin Macaulay Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
erin.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Rob Weeks Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3453
Dunedin: 3453
rob.weeks@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455

Chromosome Structure and Development Group

Associate Professor Julia HorsfieldDDI: +64 3 479 7436
Dunedin: 7436
julia.horsfield@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jisha Antony Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7169
Dunedin: 7169
jisha.antony@otago.ac.nz
Dr Megan Leask Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190
megan.leask@gmail.com
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 479 9190
Dunedin: 9190

Molecular Genetics Laboratory

Dr David MarkieDDI: +64 3 470 3452
Dunedin: 3452
david.markie@otago.ac.nz
Sam Hawarden Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
sam.hawarden@otago.ac.nz

Molecular Pathogenesis

Dr Noelyn HungDDI: +64 3 479 7471
Dunedin: 7471
noelyn.hung@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tania Slatter Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7471
Dunedin: 7471
tania.slatter@otago.ac.nz
Sara Bowie Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7471
Dunedin: 7471
sara.bowie@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Genetics Group

Professor Stephen RobertsonDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Liz GoodinDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
liz.goodin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zandra JenkinsDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Mr Tim MorganDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
tim.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Riku TakeiDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
riku.takei@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Wade Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
emma.wade@otago.ac.nz
Dr Wenhua Wei Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
wenhua.wei@otago.ac.nz

Cytoskeletal Dynamics

Dr Adele WoolleyDDI: +64 3 479 7797
Dunedin: 7797
adele.woolley@otago.ac.nz

Immunotherapy Group

Associate Professor Sarah Young Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 470 3457
Dunedin: 3457
sarah.young@otago.ac.nz
Braeden Donaldson Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
braeden.donaldson@otago.ac.nz
Katrin Kramer Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
katrin.kramer@otago.ac.nz
Silke Neumann Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
silke.neumann@otago.ac.nz
Katie Young Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455
katie.young@otago.ac.nz
Post Graduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 470 3455
Dunedin: 3455

Histology Unit

Amanda FisherDDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
mandy.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Janine Neill Histology TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
janine.neill@otago.ac.nz
Alisha Shaw Medical Laboratory ScientistDDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
alisha.shaw@otago.ac.nz
Sharon White Pots RestorationDDI: +64 3 479 7152
Dunedin: 7152
sharon.white@otago.ac.nz

Tearoom (Hercus G16)DDI: +64 3 479 7144
Dunedin: 7144
Room BookingsDDI: +64 3 479 7151, +64 3 479 7441
Dunedin: 7151, 7441

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.