Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Preventive & Social Medicine

Clocktower.
 

Adams Building, Dunedin School of Medicine, Health Sciences

Email Addresspreventive-medicine@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7298
Dunedin: 7298
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7202
Dunedin: 7202
WebsiteDDI: +64 3 479 7202
Dunedin: 7202
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dsm-psm

Associate Professor Patricia Priest Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7204
Dunedin: 7204
patricia.priest@otago.ac.nz
Susan Bell Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7243
Dunedin: 7243
hod.psm@otago.ac.nz
Cori Holmes Administration & Research Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7212
Dunedin: 7212
cori.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Bronwyn Hughes Finance AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8426
Dunedin: 8426
bronwyn.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Glenda Paterson Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4909
Dunedin: 4909
glenda.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administration & Research Support Officer (on Parental Leave)DDI: +64 3 479 7212
Dunedin: 7212
nicola.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Secretaries

Alison CrossanDDI: +64 3 479 7202
Dunedin: 7202
alison.crossan@otago.ac.nz
Debbie PayneDDI: +64 3 479 7205
Dunedin: 7205
debbie.payne@otago.ac.nz
Pip WattDDI: +64 3 479 7201
Dunedin: 7201
pip.watt@otago.ac.nz

Academic & Research Staff

Dr Mike AndersonDDI: +64 3 479 5771
Dunedin: 5771
mike.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Josie AthensDDI: +64 3 479 5138
Dunedin: 5138
josie.athens@otago.ac.nz
Dr Dorothy BeggDDI: +64 3 442 0857
Mobile: +64 21 122 2312
dorothy.begg@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Mei-Ling BlankDDI: +64 3 479 7207
Dunedin: 7207
meiling.blank@otago.ac.nz
Shawnee Brausch Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5386
Dunedin: 5386
shawnee.brausch@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rebecca BrooklandDDI: +64 3 479 8503
Dunedin: 8503
rebecca.brookland@otago.ac.nz
Dr Warwick Bruntonwarwick.brunton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Claire CameronDDI: +64 3 479 7214
Dunedin: 7214
claire.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Carly CollinsDDI: +64 3 479 7582
Dunedin: 7582
carly.collins@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jennie Connor Chair in Preventive & Social MedicineDDI: +64 3 479 7745
Mobile: +64 21 279 7745
Dunedin: 7745
jennie.connor@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim CousinsDDI: +64 3 479 7207
Dunedin: 7207
kim.cousins@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sue Crengle Associate Professor Hauora MāoriDDI: +64 3 479 4258
Dunedin: 4258
sue.crengle@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sarah DerrettDDI: +64 3 479 7221
Dunedin: 7221
sarah.derrett@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Nigel DicksonDDI: +64 3 479 7211
Dunedin: 7211
nigel.dickson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor John DockertyDDI: +64 3 479 7231
Dunedin: 7231
john.dockerty@otago.ac.nz
Dr Richard EganDDI: +64 3 479 7206
Dunedin: 7206
richard.egan@otago.ac.nz
Mr Andrew GrayDDI: +64 3 479 7235
Dunedin: 7235
andrew.gray@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Bob HancoxDDI: +64 3 479 8512
Dunedin: 8512
bob.hancox@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen HarcombeDDI: +64 3 479 9092
Dunedin: 9092
helen.harcombe@otago.ac.nz
Research Professor Peter HerbisonMobile: +64 21 575 444
peter.herbison@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Holmesjd.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Dr Simon HorsburghDDI: +64 3 479 5616
Dunedin: 5616
simon.horsburgh@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ella Iosua Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5229
Dunedin: 5229
ella.iosua@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Wanjuki Kivuti-BitokDDI: +64 3 479 7238
Dunedin: 7238
lucy.kivutibitok@otago.ac.nz
Dr Robyn Kyddrobyn.kydd@otago.ac.nz
Bible LeeDDI: +64 3 479 7220
Dunedin: 7220
bible.lee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alex MacmillanDDI: +64 3 479 7196
Dunedin: 7196
alex.macmillan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor David McBrideDDI: +64 3 479 7208
Dunedin: 7208
david.mcbride@otago.ac.nz
Professor Rob McGeeDDI: +64 3 479 7215
Dunedin: 7215
rob.mcgee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachael McLeanDDI: +64 3 479 9428
Dunedin: 9428
rachael.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Jessica MeiklejohnDDI: +64 3 479 5610
Dunedin: 5610
jessica.meiklejohn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate MorgaineDDI: +64 3 479 7179
Dunedin: 7179
kate.morgaine@otago.ac.nz
Dr Shyamala Nada-RajaDDI: +64 3 479 8518
Dunedin: 8518
shyamala.nada-raja@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sherly ParackalDDI: +64 3 470 4646
Dunedin: 4646
sherly.parackal@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lianne ParkinDDI: +64 3 479 8425
Dunedin: 8425
lianne.parkin@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Charlotte Paulcharlotte.paul@otago.ac.nz
Dr Antoinette Righartsantoinette.righarts@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ari SamaranayakaDDI: +64 3 479 7168
Dunedin: 7168
ari.samaranayaka@otago.ac.nz
Professor David SkeggDDI: +64 3 479 5774
Dunedin: 5774
david.skegg@otago.ac.nz
Faumuina Dr Faafetai Sopoaga Senior Lecturer, Pacific HealthDDI: +64 3 479 7088
Dunedin: 7088
tai.sopoaga@otago.ac.nz
Dr Trudy SullivanDDI: +64 3 479 8087
Dunedin: 8087
trudy.sullivan@otago.ac.nz
Janine TansleyDDI: +64 3 479 5491
Dunedin: 5491
janine.tansley@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Te RakiDDI: +64 3 471 6107
Dunedin: 6107
lisa.teraki@otago.ac.nz
Ms Sheila WilliamsDDI: +64 3 479 7216
Dunedin: 7216
sheila.williams@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma WyethDDI: +64 3 479 4064
Dunedin: 4064
emma.wyeth@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jimmy ZengDDI: +64 3 479 4908
Dunedin: 4908
jimmy.zeng@otago.ac.nz
HEAL192 HelpdeskDDI: +64 3 479 7447
Dunedin: 7447
Postgraduate Students (121)DDI: +64 3 479 7238
Dunedin: 7238
Research Students, Wellcome (G04)DDI: +64 3 479 4070
Dunedin: 4070
Research Students, Wellcome (G09)DDI: +64 3 479 7224
Dunedin: 7224
Research Students, Wellcome (G19)DDI: +64 3 479 4011
Dunedin: 4011
Tea Rooms (1st floor)DDI: +64 3 479 4178
Dunedin: 4178
Trainee Interns' RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7194
Dunedin: 7194

^ Top of page

New Zealand Pharmacovigilance Centre (NZPhvC) | 1st floor, WestpacTrust Building, George & Frederick Streets

Email Addressnzphvc@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://carm.otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7185
Dunedin: 7185
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7150
Dunedin: 7150

Dr Michael Tatley Medical Assessor/Director NZPhvCDDI: +64 3 479 7247
Dunedin: 7247
michael.tatley@otago.ac.nz
Janelle AshtonDDI: +64 3 479 9043
Dunedin: 9043
janelle.ashton@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kaylene CrawfordDDI: +64 3 479 7833
Dunedin: 7833
kaylene.crawford@otago.ac.nz
Jeannie JohnsonDDI: +64 3 479 5966
Dunedin: 5966
jeannie.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Desiree KunacDDI: +64 3 479 5915
Dunedin: 5915
desiree.kunac@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Glenys MurrayDDI: +64 3 479 7251
Dunedin: 7251
glenys.murray@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Val Paterson SecretaryDDI: +64 3 479 7185
Dunedin: 7185
val.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ruth SavageDDI: +64 3 479 4183
Dunedin: 4183
ruth.savage@otago.ac.nz
Nas ShannonDDI: +64 3 471 6214
Dunedin: 6214
nas.shannon@otago.ac.nz
Shwetha ShivarudrappaDDI: +64 3 479 7251
Dunedin: 7251
shwetha.shivarudrappa@otago.ac.nz
Caren Van Gastel SecretaryDDI: +64 3 479 7185
Dunedin: 7185
caren.vangastel@otago.ac.nz
Geoff WoottonDDI: +64 3 479 7251
Dunedin: 7251
geoff.wootton@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Hugh Adam Cancer Epidemiology Unit | 1st Floor, Adams Building

Associate Professor Brian Cox DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7213
Mobile: +64 21 309 913
Dunedin: 7213
brian.cox@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mary Jane SneydDDI: +64 3 479 7226
Mobile: +64 21 279 7226
Dunedin: 7226
mary-jane.sneyd@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Injury Prevention Research Unit (I.P.R.U.) | 1st Floor, 55 Hanover Street

Email Addressiprunz@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/ipru

Mr David BarsonDDI: +64 3 479 7311
Dunedin: 7311
dave.barson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Colin Cryercolin.cryer@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Ms Gabrielle DavieDDI: +64 3 479 7341
Dunedin: 7341
gabrielle.davie@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Mr Brandon de GraafDDI: +64 3 479 4019
Dunedin: 4019
brandon.degraaf@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Sarah DerrettMobile: +64 21 113 4832
sarah.derrett@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen HarcombeDDI: +64 3 479 9092
Dunedin: 9092
helen.harcombe@otago.ac.nz
Professor Kypros Kyprikypros.kypri@newcastle.edu.au
Emeritus Professor John Langleyjohn.langley@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Dr Rebbecca LilleyDDI: +64 3 479 7230
Dunedin: 7230
rebbecca.lilley@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Dr Brett MaclennanDDI: +64 3 479 4080
Dunedin: 4080
brett.maclennan@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Mrs Bronwen McNoeDDI: +64 3 479 7197
Dunedin: 7197
bronwen.mcnoe@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Linda McQueenDDI: +64 3 479 5482
Dunedin: 5482
linda.mcqueen@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

National Poisons Centre | 2nd floor, Adams Building

Email Addresspoisons@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 477 0509
24 hour Poisons AdviceDDI: 0800 764 766, 0800 POISON

Dr Adam Pomerleau DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7244
Dunedin: 7244
adam.pomerleau@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Shieffelbien Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7227
Dunedin: 7227
lucy.shieffelbien@otago.ac.nz
Andrew BarnesDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
andrew.barnes@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael BeasleyDDI: +64 3 479 7246
Dunedin: 7246
michael.beasley@otago.ac.nz
Rachael DavidsonDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
rachael.davidson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mette GoodinDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
mette.goodin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ian R Hall Honarary FellowMobile: +64 27 226 1844
truffle1@ihug.co.nz; http://www.trufflesandmushrooms.co.nz
Lydia HarjadinataDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
lydia.harjadinata@otago.ac.nz
Jenni JonesDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
jenni.jones@otago.ac.nz
Aleisha KingDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
aleisha.king@otago.ac.nz
Yvette MillardDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
yvette.millard@otago.ac.nz
Christina NeedhamDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
christina.needham@otago.ac.nz
Mr Leo SchepDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
leo.schep@otago.ac.nz
Robin SlaughterDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
robin.slaughter@otago.ac.nz
Sarah WellsDDI: +64 3 479 7250
Dunedin: 7250
sarah.wells@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Ngai Tahu Māori Health Research Unit | 1st Floor, Adams Building

Dr Emma Wyeth DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 4064
Dunedin: 4064
emma.wyeth@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michelle LambertDDI: +64 3 479 6107
Dunedin: 6107
michelle.lambert@otago.ac.nz
Lisa TerakiDDI: +64 3 479 6107
Dunedin: 6107
lisa.teraki@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Cancer Society Social and Behavioural Research Unit | 1st Floor, Adams Building

Professor Rob McGee Co-Principal InvestigatorDDI: +64 3 479 7215
Dunedin: 7215
rob.mcgee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rose Richards Hessell Co-Director / Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7209
Dunedin: 7209
rose.richards@otago.ac.nz

Dr Richard Egan Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7206
Dunedin: 7206
richard.egan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Louise Marsh Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7225
Dunedin: 7225
louise.marsh@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Bronwen McNoe Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7177
Dunedin: 7177
bronwen.mcnoe@ipru.otago.ac.nz
Ms Anne-Cathrine Petersen Research Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7177
Dunedin: 7177
anne-cathrine.petersen@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Tony Reeder Principal InvestigatorDDI: +64 3 479 7257
Dunedin: 7257
tony.reeder@otago.ac.nz
Lindsay Robertson Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7225
Dunedin: 7225
l.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for International Health Unit | 55 Hanover Street

Email Addresscih@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/internationalhealth
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 470 3584
Dunedin: 3584
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7298
Dunedin: 7298

Professor Philip Hill Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 9462
Mobile: +64 21 279 7214
Dunedin: 9462
philip.hill@otago.ac.nz
Professor John Crump Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 9460
Dunedin: 9460
john.crump@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Fiona GrayDDI: +64 3 470 3584
Dunedin: 3584
fiona.gray@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Jack Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9463
Dunedin: 9463
susan.jack@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue McAllisterDDI: +64 3 479 7108
Dunedin: 7108
sue.mcallister@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Thomask.thomas@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Health Systems | Ground Floor, Adams Building

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/healthsystems
Email Addresshealth.systems@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7201
Dunedin: 7201
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7298
Dunedin: 7298

Stuart BarsonDDI: +64 3 479 7233
Dunedin: 7233
stuart.barson@otago.ac.nz
Erin Penno Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4116
Dunedin: 4116
erin.penno@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jude Sligo Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7223
Dunedin: 7223
judith.sligo@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Next Generation Studies | Wellcome Building

Dr Jude Sligo Research Fellow and Manager, Next Generation StudiesDDI: +64 3 479 7223
Dunedin: 7223
judith.sligo@otago.ac.nz
Aroha Bolton Research Nurse / Intervieweraroha.bolton@otago.ac.nz
Nat Davis Research Nurse / InterviewerDDI: +64 3 479 5553
Dunedin: 5553
natalie.davis@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.