Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Women's and Children's Health

Clocktower.
 

Dunedin Hospital, Dunedin School of Medicine, Health Sciences

FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin: 3359669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669

Associate Professor Michael Stitely Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58567
Dunedin: 3358567
Dunedin Hospital: 58567
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michael Stitely FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin: 3359669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Shea Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9869
Dunedin: 3359869
Dunedin Hospital: 59869
wch.finance@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Gray Department ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9758
Mobile: +64 21 279 9758
Dunedin: 3359758
Dunedin Hospital: 59758
wch.admin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Obstetrics & Gynaecology | Dunedin Hospital

Email Addresso-and-g@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin: 3359669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669

Associate Professor Michael Stitely Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58567
Dunedin: 3358567
Dunedin Hospital: 58567
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michael Stitely FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin: 3359669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Donna Robson Administrative Secretary 8.30am - 5.00pmDDI: +64 3 470 9750
Dunedin: 3359750
Dunedin Hospital: 59750
og.admin@otago.ac.nz
Su Flowers Admin Assistant/Secretary 11:00am - 2:00pm (Mon-Fri)DDI: +64 3 470 9034
Dunedin: 3359034
Dunedin Hospital: 59034
og.sec@otago.ac.nz dsm.oglongcase@otago.ac.nz
Sarah-Jane Robertson Research AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9574
Dunedin: 3359574
Dunedin Hospital: 59574
wch.research@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor Don WilsonDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58634
Dunedin: 3358634
Dunedin Hospital: 58634
don.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Dawson Research MidwifeDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58727
Dunedin: 3358727
Dunedin Hospital: 58727
pauline.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Celia Devenish Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58569
Dunedin: 3358569
Dunedin Hospital: 58569
celia.devenish@otago.ac.nz
Professor Wayne GillettDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58565
Dunedin: 3358565
Dunedin Hospital: 58565
wayne.gillett@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jean Hay-SmithDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58568
Dunedin: 3358568
Dunedin Hospital: 58568
jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Adel Mekhail Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58714
Dunedin: 3358714
Dunedin Hospital: 58714
adel.mekhail@southerndhb.govt.nz
Dr Dawn Miller Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58566
Dunedin: 3358566
Dunedin Hospital: 58566
dawn.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Paterson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58933
Dunedin: 3358933
Dunedin Hospital: 58933
helen.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Barbara RichardsDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58576
Dunedin: 3358576
Dunedin Hospital: 58576
Barbara.Richards@southerndhb.govt.nz
Gaye Ellis Research CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58774
Dunedin: 3358774
Dunedin Hospital: 58774
gaye.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Emma Macfarlane Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58634
Dunedin: 3358634
Dunedin Hospital: 58634
emma.macfarlane@otago.ac.nz
Sally McNeill Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58634
Dunedin: 3358634
Dunedin Hospital: 58634
sally.mcneill@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andre Smith Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 5299
Dunedin: 3355299
Dunedin Hospital: 55299
andre.smith@southerndhb.govt.nz
Susan Walthert Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 57419
Mobile: +64 21 279 8212
Dunedin: 3357419
Dunedin Hospital: 57419
sue.walthert@otago.ac.nz
Clinic RoomDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58579
Dunedin: 3358579
Dunedin Hospital: 58579
Lawrence Wright Reading RoomDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58558
Dunedin: 3358558
Dunedin Hospital: 58558

^ Top of page

Paediatrics & Child Health | Dunedin Hospital

Email Addresspaediatrics@otago.ac.nz
Kids BMI Studykidsbmiproject@otago.ac.nz
Mortality Review Data Groupmortality.group@otago.ac.nz
NZ Child and Youth Epidemiology ServiceDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
nzcyes@otago.ac.nz
NZ Paediatric Surveillance UnitDDI: +64 3 470 9688
Dunedin: 3359688
Dunedin Hospital: 59688
nzpsu@otago.ac.nz
POI.nz Studypoi@otago.ac.nz
Rotavirus Studyrv3trial@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Roland Broadbent Head of SectionDDI: +64 3 470 9759 extn 58222, +64 3 470 9510 tracer 6104
Dunedin: 3359759, 336104 (Tracer)
Dunedin Hospital: 59759
roland.broadbent@otago.ac.nz
Carol Youngman Personal AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9762
Dunedin: 3359762
Dunedin Hospital: 59762
paedspa@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Shea Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9869
Dunedin: 3359869
Dunedin Hospital: 59869
andrew.shea@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wagstaff Teaching CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin: 3359105
Dunedin Hospital: 59105
wch.5thyear@otago.ac.nz
Sarah-Jane Robertson Research Administrator / DHSODDI: +64 3 470 9574
Dunedin: 3359574
Dunedin Hospital: 59574
wch.research@otago.ac.nz

Academic

Dr Rick Audas SRF / Project Leader, Better Start National Science Challenge: Big Data ThemeDDI: +64 3 471 4523
Dunedin: 4523
rick.audas@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Barker Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58222
Dunedin: 3358222
Dunedin Hospital: 58222
david.barker@southerndhb.govt.nz
Sara Boucher Postdoctoral Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9167
Dunedin: 3359167
Dunedin Hospital: 59167
sara.boucher@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Roland BroadbentDDI: +64 3 470 9759, +64 3 470 9510 tracer 6104
Dunedin: 3359759, 336104 (Tracer)
Dunedin Hospital: 59759
roland.broadbent@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mavis Duncanson SRF / Clinical EpidemiologistDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liza Edmonds Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 57008
Dunedin: 3357008
Dunedin Hospital: 57008
liza.edmonds@southerndhb.govt.nz
Tracy-lee Fisher Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9763
Dunedin: 3359763
Dunedin Hospital: 59763
tracy-lee.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Barbara GallandDDI: +64 3 470 9478
Dunedin: 3359478
Dunedin Hospital: 59478
barbara.galland@otago.ac.nz
Adjunct Professor Mac GardnerDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Dr Jill Haszard Research Fellow / BiostatisticianDDI: +64 3 479 7921
Dunedin: 7921
jill.haszard@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zandra Jenkins Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
zandra.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Kelly Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58221, +64 3 470 9510 tracer 6166
Dunedin: 3358221, 336166 (Tracer)
Dunedin Hospital: 58221
andrew.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Dr Julie Lawrence Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 4665
Dunedin: 4665
julie.lawrence@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gabrielle McDonald Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4528
Dunedin: 4528
gabrielle.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Ralph PinnockDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58224
Dunedin: 3358224
Dunedin Hospital: 58224
ralph.pinnock@otago.ac.nz
Professor Stephen Robertson Curekids Chair in Child Health ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Claire Smith Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9760
Dunedin: 3359760
Dunedin Hospital: 59760
claire.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Paul Trani Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 9232
Dunedin: 3359232
Dunedin Hospital: 59232
paul.trani@southerndhb.govt.nz
Dr Ben Wheeler Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 9189
Dunedin: 3359189
Dunedin Hospital: 59189
ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz

Support Staff

Lucy Gray Department ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9758
Dunedin: 3359758
Dunedin Hospital: 59758
wch.admin@otago.ac.nz
Ray Jones Research Coordinator, KISS StudyDDI: +64 3 479 4663
Dunedin: 4663
raymond.jones@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Phillips NZPSU Unit Administrator & Distance Learning Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9688
Dunedin: 3359688
Dunedin Hospital: 59688
amanda.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wagstaff Administration Assistant / SecretaryDDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin: 3359105
Dunedin Hospital: 59105
wch.5thyear@otago.ac.nz
Hana Mangai Administration Assistant / SecretaryDDI: +64 3 470 9541
Dunedin: 3359541
Dunedin Hospital: 59541
paeds.sec@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Students

Dr Gloria Daintygloria.dainty@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Hardingharre150@student.otago.ac.nz
Harriet Harrexteaha678@student.otago.ac.nz
Gianna SalisGianna.Salis@southerndhb.govt.nz
Lee Hee VardiLeehe.Vardi@southerndhb.govt.nz

Big Data Theme - A Better Start National Science Challenge

Dr Rick Audas Senior Research Fellow / Project LeaderDDI: +64 3 471 4523
Dunedin: 4523
rick.audas@otago.ac.nz
Professor Barry Taylor Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9755
Mobile: +64 21 616 229
Dunedin: 3359755
Dunedin Hospital: 59755
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Nick Bowden Research Fellownick.bowden@otago.ac.nz
Justine Camp Research Fellow / Vision Mataurangajustine.camp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rose Richards Research Fellowrose.richards@otago.ac.nz

POI.nz Study

POI emailpoi@otago.ac.nz
POI FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4527
Dunedin: 4527

Maha Hanna ResearcherDDI: +64 3 470 3429
Dunedin: 3429
maha.hanna@otago.ac.nz
Burt HatchDDI: +64 3 470 4665
Dunedin: 4665
burt.hatch@otago.ac.nz
Dr Julie Lawrence Honorary Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 4665
Dunedin: 4665
julie.lawrence@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Sayers Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9760
Dunedin: 3359760
Dunedin Hospital: 59760
rachel.sayers@otago.ac.nz

Mortality Review Data Group

Dr Gabrielle McDonald Clinical Leader of the NZ Mortality Review Data GroupDDI: +64 3 471 4528
Dunedin: 4528
gabrielle.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Chalmers Systems Analyst / DeveloperDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
stephen.chalmers@otago.ac.nz
Julian Davison Systems Analyst / DeveloperDDI: +64 3 471 4525
Dunedin: 4525
julian.davison@otago.ac.nz
Joseph Hii Research AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
joseph.hii@otago.ac.nz
Kasia Szymanska Systems Analyst / DeveloperDDI: +64 3 471 4525
Dunedin: 4525
kasia.szymanska@otago.ac.nz
Nick Wolfe Data AdministratorDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
nick.wolfe@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Genetics Group

Professor Stephen Robertson Curekids Chair in Child Health ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Adjunct Professor Mac GardnerDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Dr Zandra Jenkins Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
zandra.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karen Knapp Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4129
Dunedin: 4129
karen.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Tim Morgan Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
tim.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Christine NeytDDI: +64 3 479 4129
Dunedin: 4129
christine.neyt@otago.ac.nz
Riku Takei Assistant Research Fellowriku.takei@otago.ac.nz
Emma Wade Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
wadem068@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Wenhua Wei Senior Research Fellow / Bioinformatician / Biostatististical GeneticistDDI: +64 3 479 7172
Dunedin: 7172
wenhua.wei@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Child & Youth Epidemiology Service

Dr Mavis Duncanson DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Judith Adams Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4522
Dunedin: 4522
judith.adams@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liz Craig Honorary Senior Research Fellowliz.craig@otago.ac.nz
Magnus McGee Quality and Data ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 4522
Dunedin: 4522
magnus.mcgee@otago.ac.nz
Glenda Oben Senior Research Analyst/ Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 4521
Dunedin: 4521
glenda.oben@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Wicken Data AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 4521
Dunedin: 4521
andrew.wicken@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Paediatric Surveillance Unit (NZPSU)

Dr Mavis Duncanson Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ben Wheeler Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 470 9189
Dunedin: 3359189
Dunedin Hospital: 59189
ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Phillips Unit AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9688
Dunedin: 3359688
Dunedin Hospital: 59688
nzpsu@otago.ac.nz

Kids BMI Project

Sara Boucher Study Coordinator and Data CollectorDDI: +64 3 470 9167
Dunedin: 3359167
Dunedin Hospital: 59167
kidsbmiproject@otago.ac.nz

Kahungunu Infant Safe Sleep (KISS)

Professor Barry Taylor Principal InvestigatorDDI: +64 3 470 9754
Dunedin: 3359754
Dunedin Hospital: 59754
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Ray Jones Research CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4663
Dunedin: 4663
raymond.jones@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.