Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Medicine

Wellington campus

School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building, University of Otago, Wellington; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressmedicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
Hutt Teaching FacilityDDI: +64 4 569 6477
WellSleep Sleep Investigation CentreDDI: +64 4 920 8819
Rehabilitation Teaching and Research UnitDDI: +64 4 385 5591
Wellington: 5591
Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5590
Wellington: 5590
http://www.otago.ac.nz/wellington/study/occupationalaviationmedicine/index.html

Head of Department

Rebecca Grainger Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 4 806 1031
Wellington: 4031
rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Alison Richardson Manager/Executive AssistantDDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589
alison.richardson@otago.ac.nz
Alison Edmonds Co-ordinator 4th and 6th year Undergraduate ProgrammeDDI: +64 4 918 6923
Wellington: 6923
alison.edmonds@otago.ac.nz
Connah Podmore Teaching Coordinator 5th year MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5594
Wellington: 5594
5thyear.med@otago.ac.nz
Maria Risoli Postgraduate Administrator RTRUDDI: +64 4 385 5591
Wellington: 5591
rtru@otago.ac.nz
Andi Buchanan Postgraduate Programme Administrator, Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5590
Wellington: 5590
OAMU@otago.ac.nz
Cris Alip Finance AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 6899
Wellington: 6899
cris.alip@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Professors

Julian Crane Professor of EpidemiologyDDI: +64 4 918 5258
Wellington: 5258
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Mark Weatherall Professor of MedicineDDI: +64 4 806 1817
Wellington: 4817
mark.weatherall@otago.ac.nz

Richard Beasley Adjunct ProfessorRichard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Jeremy Krebs Deputy Head of Department / Associate Professor of EndocrinologyDDI: +64 4 385 5894
Wellington: 5894
jeremy.krebs@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Harrison Associate Professor of RheumatologyMobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor William Levack Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 4 918 6279
Wellington: 6279
william.levack@otago.ac.nz
Stewart Mann Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine (Honorary)DDI: +64 4 918 6793
Mobile: +64 27 446 5256
Wellington: 6793
stewart.mann@otago.ac.nz
Alister Neill Associate Professor of Respiratory MedicineDDI: +64 4 918 5618
Wellington: 5618
alister.neill@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Anna RantaDDI: +64 4 806 2586
anna.ranta@otago.ac.nz
Will Taylor Associate Professor of Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 4 806 1801
Wellington: 4801
william.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jean Hay-Smith RTRU / Associate Professor of Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58568
Dunedin: 3358568
Dunedin Hospital: 58568
jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz

Rob Siebers Research Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 4 918 6838
Wellington: 6838
rob.siebers@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Dr Angela Campbell Manager Wellsleep Investigation CentreDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
angela.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Delahunt EndocrinologyDDI: +64 4 385 5593
Wellington: 5593
john.delahunt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fiona Graham RTRUDDI: +64 3 338 3217
fi.graham@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rebecca Grainger Rheumatology and RehabilitationDDI: +64 4 806 1031
Wellington: 4031
rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob Griffiths Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5592
Wellington: 5592
rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Andrew Harrison RheumatologyMobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephen Inns GastroenterologistDDI: +64 4 918 6848
Wellington: 6848
stephen.inns@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sisira Jayathissa Senior LecturerMobile: +64 21 707 410
sisira.jayathissa@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Dr Mike Tweed Respiratory MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5456
Wellington: 5456
mike.tweed@otago.ac.nz
Kristin Wickens Wellington Asthma Allergy Respiratory Research GroupDDI: +64 4 918 6780
Wellington: 6780
kristin.wickens@otago.ac.nz

Elliot Bell Senior Lecturer - Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 4 806 1894
Wellington: 4894
elliot.bell@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary Hall Senior Lecturer Endocrinologyrosemary.hall@otago.ac.nz
Julie Myers Lecturer - Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 806 1629
Wellington: 4629
julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Tristram Ingham Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6842
Wellington: 6842
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Genevieve Bryant PA to Dr InghamDDI: +64 4 918 5152
Wellington: 5152
genevieve.bryant@otago.ac.nz
Christine Barthow Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6237
Wellington: 6237
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6845
Wellington: 6845
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Shorter Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6714
Wellington: 6714
caroline.shorter@otago.ac.nz

Phillipa Barnes Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6837
Wellington: 6837
phillipa.barnes@otago.ac.nz

WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre

Dr Angela Campbell ManagerDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
wellsleep@paradise.net.nz
Michi Imazu Sleep TechnologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
michi.imazu@otago.ac.nz
Marion Stevenson Administrative SecretaryDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
angela.stevenson@otago.ac.nz
Helen Hills Sleep TechnologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
helen.hills@otago.ac.nz
Deidre Sheppard Sleep TechnologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
deidre.sheppard@otago.ac.nz
Stephanie Black Clinical PhysiologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
stephanie.black@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Mather Clinical PhysiologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
shelley.mather@otago.ac.nz
James Miller Clinical PhysiologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
james.cd.miller@otago.ac.nz
Maarten Ruiter Clinical PhysiologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
Wellington: 8819
maarten.ruiter@otago.ac.nz

Wellington Asthma Allergy and Respiratory Group

Email Addressmedicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.wnmeds.ac.nz/academic/Med/warg
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
EnquiriesDDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589

Professor Julian Crane Director, WARGDDI: +64 4 918 5258
Mobile: +64 27 451 9725
Wellington: 5258
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Janice Kang Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6883
Wellington: 6883
janice.kang@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Barnes Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6837
Mobile: +64 27 740 0012
Wellington: 6837
phillipa.lampshire@otago.ac.nz
Christine Barthow Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6237
Wellington: 6237
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tristram Ingham Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6842
Mobile: +64 21 212 5336
Wellington: 6842
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6845
Mobile: +64 27 600 3868
Wellington: 6845
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Shorter Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6714
Wellington: 6714
caroline.shorter@otago.ac.nz
Rob Siebers Research Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 4 918 6838
Wellington: 6838
rob.siebers@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kristin Wickens Senior LecturerDDI: +64 4 918 6780
Mobile: +64 21 0234 6804
Wellington: 6780
kristin.wickens@otago.ac.nz
Daniel Aldridge Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6041
Mobile: +64 21 872 264
Wellington: 6041
daniel.aldridge@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Bailey Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6601
Wellington: 6601
lauren.bailey@otago.ac.nz
Claire Honeywill Research AssistantDDI: +64 4 918 6856
Wellington: 6856
claire.honeywill@otago.ac.nz
Whiti Te Ra Study GroupDDI: +64 4 918 6285, 0800 755 414
Wellington: 6285
WTR@otago.ac.nz

Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Refer to Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit

Refer to
http://www.uow.otago.ac.nz/aviation_medicine/index.php

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.