Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Membership of the Graduate Research Student Liaison Committee

Clocktower at sunset

Graduate Research Student Liaison Committee

Staff Committee Members:

Professor Rachel Spronken-Smith (Convenor)
Dean, Graduate Research School
Email rachel.spronken-smith@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 5655

Professor Richard Blaikie (Ex Officio)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Enterprise)
Email dvc.research@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 8513

In Attendance:

Andrew Lonie
Manager, Graduate Research School
Email andrew.lonie@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 470 3447

Peter Boston
Manager, Postgraduate Scholarships, Awards and Prizes, Graduate Research School
Email peter.boston@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 9779

Mrs Susan Craig
Executive Administrator, Graduate Research School
Email susan.craig@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 5737

Student Committee Members

Division of Commerce Representatives

Angel Sharma
Department: Management (MCom)
Email angel.sharma@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Tel 022 651 2632

Emmanuel Osigwe (PhD)
Department: Management
Email emmanuel.osigwe@otago.ac.nz
Tel 022 154 0210

Division of Health Sciences Representatives (Dunedin Campus)

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for the Division of Health Sciences please contact Susan Craig at susan.craig@otago.ac.nz .
Department:
Email
Tel

Golnoush Madani
Department: Dentistry
Email golnoush.madani@gmail.com
Tel 022 1705 133

University of Otago Christchurch

Bee Bathish (PhD)
Dept: Pathology
Email bee.bathish@otago.ac.nz
Tel 020 400 03379

University of Otago Wellington

Terry O'Donnell (PhD)
Dept: Medicine
Email terry.odonnell@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 4 806 1504

Division of Humanities Representatives

Joel Gordon (PhD)
Dept: Classics
Email joel_gordon@hotmail.co.nz
Tel 021 260 4007

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for the Division of Humanities please contact Susan Craig at susan.craig@otago.ac.nz .
Dept:
Email
Tel

Division of Sciences Representatives

Christian Chukwuka
Department: Zoology
Email chuch956@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel 021 183 9744

Jade Yip (MSc)
Department: Biochemistry
Email yipja661@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel 027 728 9608

International Representatives

Ellie Torbati (PhD)
Department: Biochemistry
Email ellie.torbati@otago.ac.nz
Tel 021 0248 2871

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for international candidates please contact Susan Craig at susan.craig@otago.ac.nz .
Department:
Email 
Tel     

Māori Representatives

Amanda Clifford (PhD)
Department: Psychology
Email Amanda.Clifford@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Tel 027 7664 834

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Māori candidates please contact Susan Craig at susan.craig@otago.ac.nz .
Dept:
Email
Tel

Pacific Island Representatives

George Mombi (PhD)
Department: Theology
Email momge016@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel 021 0810 1003

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Pacific Island's candidates please contact Susan Craig at susan.craig@otago.ac.nz .
Department:
Email
Tel 

Distance Representative

Renee Hamel (PhD)
Department:  School of Physiotherapy
Email rhamel@highpoint.edu
Tel (based in the USA so no phone number available)

OUSA Postgraduate Representative

Lucy Northwood (MA)
Dept: Archaeology
Email postgrad@ousa.org.nz
Tel 027 362 8570

OUPS (Otago University Postgraduate Society) Representative

Kirio Birks (MPols)
Dept: Politics
Email birki092@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel 021 08126606