Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Division of Health Sciences

Medicine medical equipment



The Division of Health Sciences will provide New Zealand society and other communities with a highly qualified workforce in the health professions. The Division will promote health and health care through basic and applied research and academic and professional leadership. This will be achieved through research-based undergraduate, postgraduate and professional academic programmes of international standard in the health sciences and related sciences.

Further information about the Health Sciences First Year Course.

^ Top of page

Schools & Departments

The Division of Health Sciences consists of the Faculty of Dentistry, the Otago Medical School and the Schools of Pharmacy and Physiotherapy.

The Otago Medical School consists of four Schools: the Otago School of Medical Sciences, the Dunedin School of Medicine, the University of Otago, Christchurch School of Medicine and Health Sciences and the University of Otago, Wellington School of Medicine and Health Sciences.

Bioethics Centre

Medical Laboratory Science

Faculty of Dentistry

School of Pharmacy

School of Physiotherapy

Otago School of Medical Sciences

Otago Medical School

Dunedin School of Medicine

University of Otago, Christchurch

University of Otago, Wellington

^ Top of page

For further information

Division of Health Sciences Office
Physiotherapy Building
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand
Tel 64 3 479 7428
Fax 64 3 479 5058