Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in Food Science

Head of Department

Professor Indrawati Oey Head of Department

479 8735
foodscience.hod@otago.ac.nz
indrawati.oey@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Administrative staff

Louise Freeman Department Manager

479 7561
foodscience.admin@otago.ac.nz
louise.freeman@otago.ac.nz

Fiona West

Administrative Assistant
Disability Contact

479 7562
foodscience.office@otago.ac.nz
fiona.west@otago.ac.nz

Melanie O'Brien

Administrative Assistant
Postgraduate & Publicity

479 7558
foodscience.postgrad@otago.ac.nz
melanie.obrien@otago.ac.nz

Ian Ross Head Technician

479 8708
foodscience.headtech@otago.ac.nz
ian.ross@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic staff

Dominic Agyei Lecturer

479 7545
dominic.agyei@otago.ac.nz

Aladin Bekhit Senior Lecturer

479 4994
aladin.bekhit@otago.ac.nz

John Birch Associate Professor

479 7566
john.birch@otago.ac.nz

Phil Bremer

Professor
Postgraduate Coordinator

479 5469
phil.bremer@otago.ac.nz

Graham Eyres Senior Lecturer

479 7661
graham.eyres@otago.ac.nz

Biniam Kebede Lecturer

479 7257
biniam.kebede@otago.ac.nz

Sze Ying Leong Assistant Research Fellow

479 7565
sze.leong@otago.ac.nz

Miranda Mirosa Senior Lecturer and 4th year coordinator

479 7953
miranda.mirosa@otago.ac.nz

Fiona Nyhof Professional Practice Fellow

479 4193
fiona.nyhof@otago.ac.nz

Indrawati Oey Professor
Head of Department

479 8735
indrawati.oey@otago.ac.nz

Mei Peng Lecturer

479 4052
mei.peng@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Product Development Research Centre (PDRC)

Pat Silcock

Manager PDRC

479 7564
pat.silcock@otago.ac.nz

Nerida Downes Researcher

479 7560
nerida.downes@otago.ac.nz

Fiona Nyhof Researcher

479 4193
fiona.nyhof@otago.ac.nz

Stephanie Then Researcher

On leave until June 2017

Roy Ma Assistant Research Fellow

479 7560
roy.ma@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Support staff

Technical staff

Jo'ann Ayers

Technical Assistant,
Food Teaching Laboratories

479 7544
jo-ann.ayers@otago.ac.nz

Sarah Johnson (previously Henry)

Senior Technician, Food Teaching Laboratories

479 7544
sarah.henry@otago.ac.nz

Bill Ingram Workshop Technician

479 5160
bill.ingram@otago.ac.nz

Michelle Leus

Scientific Officer,
Flavour and Analytical Chemist

479 7565
michelle.leus@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Petrie Chemistry and Microbiology Technician

479 7558
michelle.petrie@otago.ac.nz

Ian Ross Head Technician

479 8708
ian.ross@otago.ac.nz

IT Support

Hadley O'Sullivan IT Support foodscience.it@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Postgraduate students

Amali Alahakoon ext 9198 amali.alahakoon@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Mohammed Alsaif (470) 4778 mohammed.alsaif@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Amir Amini (470) 4778 amir.amini@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Mylene Anwar ext 7475 mylene.anwar@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Senni Bunga ext 7475 senni.bunga@otago.ac.nz
Keegan Burrow (470) 4778 keegan.burrow@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Jonathan Chuah ext 9198 jonathan.chuah@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Lei Cong ext 5753 lei.cong@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Sheba Mae Duque ext 7475 sheba.duque@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Justin Geng ext 5463 justin.geng@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Stephen Giteru ext 5753 stephen.giteru@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Zahra (Raha) Haddadian ext 8457 zahra.haddadian@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Yakun Hou ext 5753 yakun.hou@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Zhihao (Wolf) Hu ext 7699 huzh5067@student.otago.ac.nz
Mengxin (Mou) Huang (470) 4778 mou.huang@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Nassim Jalil Mohzdehi ext 5463 nassim.jalilmozhdehi@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Prit (Ed) Khrisanapant ext 7628 prit.khrisanapant@postgrad.ac.nz
Dong Ju (Jenny) Kim (470) 4778 kimdo511@student.otago.ac.nz
Tingting (Lily) Liu ext 8258 lily.liu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Yafei Liu (470) 4778 yafei.liu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Yang (Sunny) Liu ext 7628 sunny.liu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Kayna Lloyd ext 8457 kayna.lloyd@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Chia Chun (Marcus) Loi (470) 4778 marcus.loi@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Hajar Mohamad ext 9198 hajar.mohamad@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
TA Mungure (470) 4778 tanyaradzwa.mungure@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Rajkumar Nandakumar ext 5463 rajkumar.nandakumar@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
William Pickup ext 5463 picwi639@student.otago.ac.nz
Tobias Richter ext 9198 tobias.richter@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Abduh Setya ext 5753 setya.abduh@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Aswathi Soni ext 9198 aswathi.soni@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Thirawat (TK) Tantamacharik ext 7475 tk.tantamacharik@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Mina Tirgar ext 7699 mina.tirgar@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Andrea Warburton ext 8258 andrea.warburton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Hongxia Zhang ext 9198 hongxia.zhang@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Yuanyang Zhang ext 8258 yuanyang.zhang@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page