Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic Subject Advisers in Humanities

Department

Programme

Name

Phone

Email

Anthropology & Archaeology

Archaeology

Dr Tim Thomas

03 479 5213

tim.thomas@otago.ac.nz

 

Social Anthropology

Assoc Prof Jacqui Leckie

03 479 8760

jacqui.leckie@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Greg Rawlings

03 479 4905

greg.rawlings@otago.ac.nz

Children's Issues Centre

 

Assoc Prof Nicola Taylor

03 479 4914

nicola.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Classics

 

Dr Arlene Allan

03 479 5237

arlene.allan@otago.ac.nz

College of Education

 Primary Teaching Undergraduate - Dunedin

Dr Angela Miller

03 479 4959

angela.miller@otago.ac.nz


Raylene Galvin

03 479 4951

raylene.galvin@otago.ac.nz

Early Childhood Teaching - Dunedin

Judy Layland

03 479 4259

judy.layland@otago.ac.nz

Primary & Secondary Teaching Postgraduate

Dr Steven Sexton

03 479 4285

steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz

Undergraduate Education

Dr Ruth Gasson

03 479 4940

ruth.gasson@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Susan Sandretto

03 479 8820

susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Karen Nairn

03 479 8619

karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Education

Dr Keryn Pratt

03 479 5974

keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

Primary Teaching Undergraduate - Southland

Jill Paris

03 211 6808

jill.paris@otago.ac.nz

 

Adair Polson-Genge

03 211 6842

adair.polson-genge@otago.ac.nz

Early Childhood Teaching - Southland

Meredith Kelly

03 211 6809

meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz

English & Linguistics

English

Nicola Cummins

03 479 8618

nicola.cummins@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Greg Waite

03 479 8629

greg.waite@otago.ac.nz

 

Linguistics

Dr Anne Feryok

03 479 8637

anne.feryok@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Moyra Sweetnam-Evans

03 479 8614

moyra.sweetnam@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Geography

Physical Geography

Prof Sean Fitzsimons

03 479 8786

sjf@geography.otago.ac.nz

Human Geography

Prof Etienne Nel

03 479 8548

eln@geography.otago.ac.nz

History & Art History

 

Dr Russell Johnson

03 479 8621

russell.johnson@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Vanessa Ward

03 479 8787

vanessa.ward@otago.ac.nz

Languages & Cultures

Chinese

Assoc Prof Paola Voci

03 479 5994

paola.voci@otago.ac.nz

 

French

Dr Barbara Stone

03 479 8702

barbara.stone@otago.ac.nz

 

German

Dr Antonie Alm

03 479 8690

antonie.alm@otago.ac.nz

 

Japanese

Assoc Prof Roy Starrs

03 479 9030

roy.starrs@otago.ac.nz

 

Spanish

Dr Tiffany Trotman

03 479 9195

tiffany.trotman@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Faculty of Law

 

Barry Allan

03 479 8830

barry.allan@otago.ac.nz

LLB Honours

Simon Connell

03 479 3781

simon.connell@otago.ac.nz

Media, Film & Communication

 

Dr Kevin Fisher

03 479 8472

kevin.fisher@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Catherine Fowler

03 479 8615

catherine.fowler@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Erika Pearson

03 479 8680

erika.pearson@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Rosemary Overell

03 479 5723

rosemary.overell@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Paul Ramaeker

03 479 8646

paul.ramaeker@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Holly Randell-Moon

03 471 6096

holly.randell-moon@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Hugh Slotten

03 479 6546

hugh.slotten@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Davinia Thornley

03 479 4182

davinia.thornley@otago.ac.nz

Music, Theatre & Performing Arts

Music

Assoc Prof Peter Adams

03 479 8890

peter.adams@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Rob Burns

03 479 8444

rob.burns@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Ian Chapman

03 479 5012

ian.chapman@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Prof Henry Johnson

03 479 8884

henry.johnson@otago.ac.nz

 

Theatre Studies

Hilary Halba

03 479 8925

hilary.halba@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Lisa Warrington

03 479 8895

lisa.warrington@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

 

Bachelor of Performing Arts

Dr Suzanne Little

03 479 5084

suzanne.little@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Ian Chapman

03 479 5012

ian.chapman@otago.ac.nz

Philosophy

Undergraduate

Assoc Prof Andrew Moore

03 479 8729

andrew.moore@otago.ac.nz

Assoc Prof James Maclaurin

03 479 8719

james.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz

 

Postgraduate

Prof Michael LeBuffe

03 479 5083

michael.lebuffe@otago.ac.nz

Politics

 

Prof Bill Harris

03 479 8360

will.harris@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Janine Hayward

03 479 8666

janine.hayward@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Jim Headley

03 479 8616

jim.headley@otago.ac.nz

 

Prof Philip Nel

03 479 6549

philip.nel@otago.ac.nz

 

Prof Robert Patman

03 479 8669

robert.patman@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Brian Roper

03 479 8667

brian.roper@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Chris Rudd

03 479 8664

chris.rudd@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Sociology, Gender & Social Work

Criminology

Dr Rebecca Stringer

03 479 8759

rebecca.stringer@otago.ac.nz

Gender Studies

Assoc Prof Chris Brickell

03 479 8184

chris.brickell@otago.ac.nz

 

Social Work

Assoc Prof Nicola Atwool

03 479 5442

nicola.atwool@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Emily Keddell

03 479 5867

emily.keddell@otago.ac.nz

 

Sociology

Dr Bryndl Hohmann-Marriott

03 479 8753

bryndl.hohmann-marriott@otago.ac.nz

Te Tumu

 

Assoc Prof Jenny Bryant-Tokelau

03 479 3974

jenny.bryant-tokalau@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Karyn Paringatai

03 479 8122

karyn.paringatai@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Lachy Paterson

03 479 3972

lachy.paterson@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Prof Michael Reilly

03 479 8676

michael.reilly@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Prof Poia Rewi

03 479 8955

poia.rewi@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Tangiwai Rewi

03 479 8742

tangiwai.rewi@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Michelle Schaaf

03 479 8805

michelle.schaaf@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Prof Paul Tapsell

03 479 8677

paul.tapsell@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Jim Williams

03 479 7385

jim.williams@otago.ac.nz

 

 MIndS Coordinator

Dr Paerau Warbrick

03 479 3972

paerau.warbrick@otago.ac.nz

Theology & Religion

Religion - Undergraduate

Assoc Prof Will Sweetman

03 479 8793

will.sweetman@otago.ac.nz

 

Religion - Postgraduate

Dr Ben Schonthal

03 479 8795

ben.schonthal@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Undergraduate

Dr James Harding

03 479 5392

james.harding@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Undergraduate (Distance)

Revd Dr Christopher Holmes

03 479 5394

christopher.holmes@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Postgraduate

Prof Murray Rae

03 479 5393

murray.rae@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Ministry and Chaplaincy

Prof Paul Treblico

03 479 8798

paul.trebilco@otago.ac.nz