Skip to Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Site Map
Feature human resources image

Other Locations

In addition to the University's three main campuses at Dunedin, Christchurch and Wellington, the University also has campuses in Invercargill and Auckland.


The Southland Campus in Invercargill was first established in 1980 as a secondary school teacher training facility. In 1989, it became a full campus of the College of Education and now provides a range of teacher education programmes in Early Childhood, Primary, Primary Bilingual and Secondary.

The Southland Campus is small and friendly and offers an attractive and well-resourced library, newly refurbished teaching spaces in a purpose-built facility, as well as providing a range of student services and resources for teachers.

For more information, please see the University of Otago College of Education website.



Centrally located in the heart of New Zealand's largest city, the Auckland Centre is the focal point of the University's Auckland presence, providing a resource and information centre for prospective Otago students, as well as a campus for a variety of mainly distance-taught postgraduate academic programmes.

The Auckland Centre is the base of the University's northern area Schools' Liaison Service and provides on-going support and advice to existing students, including access to the University's library database and computer network. The facilities are available to Otago staff who are encouraged to use the Centre as a venue for academic programmes, meetings and other events.

For more information, please see the University of Otago Auckland Centre website.

Print Logo