Information Technology Services (ITS)

Information Technology Services Building, Information Technology Services Division

Email Addressits@otago.ac.nz
Web Sitehttp://www.otago.ac.nz/its
Reception & Enquiries(479) 8559
its-reception@otago.ac.nz
Fax(479) 8577

Service Contacts

ITS Service Desk(479) 8888
0800 479 888
its.servicedesk@otago.ac.nz
Media Production (Audio Video Support and Development)(479) 4238
its.avsdu@otago.ac.nz
Procurement & Licensing(479) 9191
its.software@otago.ac.nz
Student IT Help Hotline (During Semester: weekdays 8:30 a.m.--9 p.m., weekends 10 a.m.--9 p.m.)(479) 5170
student.itservices@otago.ac.nz
Student IT Services Technical Support (Hours: 8.00 a.m.--5.00 p.m., weekdays)(479) 7333
student.itservices@otago.ac.nz
Training(479) 8466
its-training@otago.ac.nz

Lecture Theatres

Email Addresslecture-theatres@otago.ac.nz
Central Campus Office [Castle G26] (Burns, Castle, and Richardson Theatres)(479) 5768
North East Campus Office [Archway] (Archway, Commerce, and Quad Lecture Theatres)(479) 5488
North West Campus Office [St David G05] (520 Castle St Seminar Rooms; Chemistry, Nutrition, St David, and Union St Lecture Theatres)(479) 8485
South Campus Office [VIP Level 3] (Dental, Hercus, Lindo Ferguson, Scott, and Surveying Lecture Theatres)(479) 6525
East Campus Office [College of Education Tower Block G10] (Auditorium, Drama Centre, Education Centre, Gymnasium, Music, Owheo, Teaching Wing, and Tower Block Lecture Theatres)(479) 4560
Hotline: Central Campus(479) 7999
Hotline: North East Campus(479) 5400
Hotline: North West Campus(479) 7676
Hotline: South Campus(479) 8100
Hotline: East Campus(479) 4561
Hotline: No Reply021 376 040C
(479) 8486

Director's Office | 51 Clyde Street

Fax(479) 9139
Information Technology Strategy and Policyit-policy@otago.ac.nz

Mike Harte Director021 444 400C
(479) 8506
mike.harte@otago.ac.nz
Alison Jory Executive Assistant(479) 5033
alison.jory@otago.ac.nz

Customer Services | Information Technology Services Building

Nicola Walmsley Manager(479) 8568
nicola.walmsley@otago.ac.nz
Corey Farrell (Customer Services Intern)(479) 9191
corey.farrell@otago.ac.nz

Desktop Support (Central) | Information Technology Services Building and 145 Union Street East

Philippa Hawker Manager(479) 8566
philippa.hawker@otago.ac.nz

Desktop Support Specialists

Owen Baxter(479) 8590
owen.baxter@otago.ac.nz
Ray Cooper(479) 8552
ray.cooper@otago.ac.nz
Tasha Derrett(479) 5146
tasha.derrett@otago.ac.nz
Simon Høgh(479) 8591
simon@otago.ac.nz
Dean Johnstone021 511 235C
(479) 3782
dean.johnstone@otago.ac.nz
Chris Keach021 796 470C
(479) 4946
chris.keach@otago.ac.nz
Nick Rolfe(479) 8531
nick.rolfe@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone Invercargill(03) 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

Desktop Support (Corporate) | Clocktower

Email Addressits.dscorp@otago.ac.nz
Desk Support (Corporate) Help Line(479) 8295
(479) 8296
Fax(479) 8839

Gary Peacock Manager(479) 8296
gary.peacock@otago.ac.nz
Becca Tennant IT Support Consultant(479) 8295
rebecca.tennant@otago.ac.nz

Service Desk | Information Technology Services Building

Murray Craig Manager(479) 8599
murray.craig@otago.ac.nz

Senior Customer Service Representatives

Monica Barkman(479) 4094
monica.barkman@otago.ac.nz
Leigh Bateup(479) 8418
leigh.bateup@otago.ac.nz
Gary Maclachlan(479) 8428
gary.maclachlan@otago.ac.nz

Customer Service Representatives

Paul Bennington(479) 5029
paul.bennington@otago.ac.nz
Jo Black(479) 5231
jo.black@otago.ac.nz
Chris Caradus(479) 4092
chris.caradus@otago.ac.nz
Simon Fogarty(479) 8620
simon.fogarty@otago.ac.nz
James Inger(479) 4191
james.inger@otago.ac.nz
Sandi Jull(479) 4091
sandi.jull@otago.ac.nz
Shane Montague-Gallagher(479) 5643
shane.montague-gallagher@otago.ac.nz
David Steer(479) 8567
david.steer@otago.ac.nz
Kuda Zimba(479) 4131
kuda.zimba@otago.ac.nz

IT Training | Information Technology Services Building

Anne Johnston Manager(479) 8466
anne.johnston@otago.ac.nz
Maria Barsema IT Trainer(479) 5375
maria.barsema@otago.ac.nz
David Hood IT Trainer(479) 9002
david.hood@otago.ac.nz
Leah McKay IT Trainer(479) 9760
leah.mckay@otago.ac.nz

Procurement & Licensing | Information Technology Services Building

Mark Caldwell Manager(479) 5238
021 796 480C
mark.caldwell@otago.ac.nz
Peter Findlay Procurement & Licensing Officer(479) 4021
peter.findlay@otago.ac.nz

Student IT Services | Information Technology Services Building

John Cornfoot Manager(479) 8384
john.cornfoot@otago.ac.nz
Steve Dunn Training & Support Advisor(479) 5171
steve.dunn@otago.ac.nz
Amanda McConnell Services & Support Advisor(479) 8929
amanda.mcconnell@otago.ac.nz
Marie Jankowska Student IT Advisor- Morningmarie.jankowska@otago.ac.nz
Steven Hawkins Student IT Advisor- Eveningssteven.hawkins@otago.ac.nz

Computer Areas

Arts/Burns (Ground Floor, Burns)(479) 5685
Central (Ground Floor, Richardson)(479) 3921
ERA (Central Library)(479) 5170
Hercus (Ground Floor, Hercus)(479) 3923
Law Library(479) 9153
North (Ground Floor, Science III)(479) 3922
Richardson (5th Floor, Richardson)(479) 9152
Tower/Enterprise (Ground Floor, Tower Teaching Block)(479) 4264
West (1st floor, Phys-Ed Building, Union St)(479) 5985
Hunter (1st floor, Hunter Building)(479) 9633

Strategy & Planning | 51 Clyde Street

Barbara Nitis Project/Programme Manager(479) 8065
barbara.nitis@otago.ac.nz
Mike Rosenbrock Strategy & Planning Analyst(470) 4677
mike.rosenbrock@otago.ac.nz

Information Security Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mark Borrie Manager(479) 8395
mark.borrie@otago.ac.nz
Mark Bedford Information Security Officer(479) 9266
027 434 0309C
mark.bedford@otago.ac.nz
Jim Cheetham Information Security Analyst(470) 4670
021 279 4670C
jim.cheetham@otago.ac.nz
Taichi Nakamura Information Security Officer(470) 4671
021 279 8573C
taichi.nakamura@otago.ac.nz

Finance and Administration Services | Information Technology Services Building

Margo Ferguson Finance and Administration Manager(479) 3927
margo.ferguson@otago.ac.nz
Denise Moulin Administration Team Leader(479) 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz
Angela Kettink Receptionist(479) 8559
angela.kettink@otago.ac.nz
Rochelle McFarlane Administrative Assistant(479) 9039
rochelle.mcfarlane@otago.ac.nz
Denise Scott Administrative Assistant(479) 8557
denise.scott@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Support | 444 Great King Street

Lhizz Browne Administrator(479) 8595
lhizz.browne@otago.ac.nz
Sharon Carroll-Thompson Administrative Assistant(479) 8565
sharon.carroll-thompson@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Support | 51 Clyde Street

Email Addresstlf.admin@otago.ac.nz

Gail Arthur Administration Team Leader(479) 9199
gail.arthur@otago.ac.nz
Cindy Ballantyne Administrative Assistant(479) 8815
cindy.ballantyne@otago.ac.nz
Helen Ingrams Administrative Assistant(479) 5272
helen.ingrams@otago.ac.nz

Infrastructure & Applications | 444 Great King Street

Fax(479) 5080

Stephen Lucas Manager021 279 8284C
(479) 8284
steve.lucas@otago.ac.nz

Applications

Mike Conroy Team Manager(479) 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Adamson Analyst Programmer(479) 8456
tracey.adamson@otago.ac.nz
Graham Boyle Analyst Programmer(479) 8530
graham.boyle@otago.ac.nz
Arman Genobe Analyst Programmer(479) 5911
arman.genobe@otago.ac.nz
Dylan Jenkinson Maintenance Programmer(470) 3552
dylan.jenkinson@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Maeer Analyst Programmer(479) 5678
kevin.maeer@otago.ac.nz
Michael Miller Analyst Programmer(470) 3454
michael.miller@otago.ac.nz
Gary Niemi Analyst Programmer(471) 6142
gary.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Jane Patterson Analyst Programmer(479) 8286
jane.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Louise Prior Analyst Programmer(479) 4377
louise.prior@otago.ac.nz
Paul Ryan Applications Developer(479) 8545
paul.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Heidi Skeet Maintenance Programmer(479) 8285
heidi.skeet@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Wheeler Test Analyst/Release Co-ordinator(479) 8046
sandra.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
David Wilson Analyst Programmer(479) 8293
david.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Network Services Group

Email Addressnetworking@otago.ac.nz

Maurice Gaut Manager(479) 8973
maurice.gaut@otago.ac.nz
Ian Greig021 796 939C
(479) 8593
ian.greig@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Duncan(479) 9188
stephen.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hale(479) 9068
alan.hale@otago.ac.nz

Systems Services

Dave Maclaurin Manager021 996 792C
(479) 6545
dave.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz
Damian Wheeler Senior Database Administrator(479) 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Terry Wilson Senior Systems Engineer(479) 8526
terry.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Tim Cleminson Database Administrator(479) 8370
tim.cleminson@otago.ac.nz
Peter Higbee Systems Engineer(479) 7682
peter.higbee@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hodge Systems Engineer(479) 8598
021 614 134C
mark.hodge@otago.ac.nz
Nicholas Innes Systems Engineer(479) 5023
nicholas.innes@otago.ac.nz
Cameron Kerr Systems Engineer(479) 8191
cameron.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Michael Light Systems Engineer(479) 8592
michael.light@otago.ac.nz
Peter Luthar Systems Engineer(479) 8532
peter.luthar@otago.ac.nz
Tomas Sobek Database Administrator(479) 8339
tomas.sobek@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Ward Systems Engineer(479) 8596
brendan.ward@otago.ac.nz
Gareth Wood Systems Engineer(479) 3142
g.wood@otago.ac.nz

Operations Services

Email Addressits.444.operations@otago.ac.nz
Phone(479) 8564
(479) 8065

Andrew Foster Manager021 917 157C
(479) 7291
andrew.foster@otago.ac.nz
Gerardine Bartlett(479) 8064
gerardine.bartlett@otago.ac.nz
Tim Ellis(479) 8564
tim.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Roger Grauwmeijer(479) 8560
roger.grauwmeijer@otago.ac.nz
Angelie King(479) 5912
angelie.king@otago.ac.nz
Joe Skinner(479) 5217
joe.skinner@otago.ac.nz

University Network Upgrade Project

David Nicholson Programme Director(479) 5158
027 5123 336C
david.nicholson@otago.ac.nz

Teaching & Learning Facilities | 51 Clyde Street

Emerson Pratt Manager021 279 8391C
(479) 8391
emerson.pratt@otago.ac.nz

eConferencing | Information Services Building

General Enquiries/Bookings(479) 8440
Fax(479) 8025

Jeffrey Ormandy eConferencing Manager(479) 5167
jeffrey.ormandy@otago.ac.nz
Lloyd Pearson eConferencing Specialist(479) 8997
021 146 6370C
lloyd.pearson@otago.ac.nz

Media Production | Owheo Building 133 Union St East

Enquiries(479) 4238

Lloyd Walker Media Production Unit Manager021 723 779C
(479) 3779
lloyd.walker@otago.ac.nz
Risa Ete Camera Operatorrisatisone.ete@otago.ac.nz
Pete Gorman Media Producer(479) 3763
pete.gorman@otago.ac.nz
Don Knewstubb AV Support Specialist(479) 4238
021 044 1417C
don.knewstubb@otago.ac.nz
John Letts Camera Operatorjohn.letts@otago.ac.nz
Stuart MacKenzie Camera Operatorstuart.mackenzie@otago.ac.nz
Jon Wolken Media Producer(479) 7228
021 247 3388C
jon.wolken@otago.ac.nz

eLearning | 51 Clyde Street

Web Sitehttp://www.otago.ac.nz/elearning

Annemaree Senior eLearning Services Co-ordinator021 279 7580C
(479) 7580
annemaree.senior@otago.ac.nz
Kimberley Johnston eLearning & eResearch Consultant(479) 9467
kimberley.johnston@otago.ac.nz
Matthew Smart eLearning & eResearch Consultant(470) 3479
matthew.smart@otago.ac.nz
Luke Erickson(479) 7820
luke.erickson@otago.ac.nz

Lecture Theatres | 51 Clyde Street

Email Addresslecture-theatres@otago.ac.nz
Fax(479) 8813

Peter Huemmer Lecture Theatre Co-ordinator021 376 035C
(479) 8380
peter.huemmer@otago.ac.nz
Wayne Cannan Senior Lecture Theatre Technician021 223 7600C
(479) 5208
wayne.cannan@otago.ac.nz
Jeffrey Sparrow Maintenance Technician021 376 041C
(479) 5979
jeffrey.sparrow@otago.ac.nz
Ana Andrianova Roster and Special Events Technician021 279 4875C
(479) 4875
ana.andrianova@otago.ac.nz

Technicians

John Bishop(479) 8486
john.bishop@otago.ac.nz
Mel Littlejohn(479) 8486
mel.littlejohn@otago.ac.nz
Inge Walgern(479) 8486
inge.walgern@otago.ac.nz
John Wilden(479) 8486
john.wilden@otago.ac.nz

Assistant Technicians

Shane Hogg(479) 8486
shane.hogg@otago.ac.nz
Mark Aitken(479) 8486
mark.aitken@otago.ac.nz
Mike Bricker(479) 8486
mike.bricker@otago.ac.nz
Leon Day(479) 8486
leon.day@otago.ac.nz
Keith Duthie(479) 8486
keith.duthie@otago.ac.nz
Joyce Gartly(479) 8486
joyce.gartly@otago.ac.nz
Damon Knight(479) 8486
damon.knight@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Markham(479) 8486
kevin.markham@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Wardell(479) 8486
andrew.wardell@otago.ac.nz
Chris Youngson(479) 8486
chris.youngson@otago.ac.nz

Technical Services | 51 Clyde Street

Fraser Foster Manager021 376 030C
(479) 5286
fraser.foster@otago.ac.nz
Michael Carey Information Administrator(479) 5882
021 247 6031C
michael.carey@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Ottley AV Engineer(470) 3494
021 246 9492C
rebecca.ottley@otago.ac.nz

Support Staff

Gareth O'Malley Team Leader(479) 4065
021 278 4065C
gareth.omalley@otago.ac.nz
Robert Port Desktop Support Specialist(479) 7333
181P
robert.port@otago.ac.nz
Mathew Anderson Desktop Support Specialist(479) 7333
mathew.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Daryl Pearson Desktop Support Specialist(479) 7333
daryl.pearson@otago.ac.nz

Student Desktop Project | 51 Clyde Street

Shaun Taylor(470) 4679
021 376 031C
shaun.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Safety Officer | Information Technology Services Building

Denise Moulin(479) 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.

 

© Information Technology Services
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Tel 64 3 479 8559
Fax 64 3 479 8577
Email its@otago.ac.nz