Service Notices Archive

September August July June May April March February January December 2013 November 2013

September

Scheduled Outage : Corporate Systems - Wednesday, 17 September 2014, 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM (Resolved: Wed, 17 Sep 2014)

Resolved: Eduroam Unavailable on the Wellington Campus (Resolved: Wed, 17 Sep 2014)

Resolved -Unscheduled Outage : uniFLOW Student Printing Service - Monday, 15 September 2014, 04:30 PM - Tuesday, 16 September 2014, 09.30AM (Resolved: Tue, 16 Sep 2014)

Alert: Access to UO Business Objects Reporting from off-Campus (Resolved: Mon, 15 Sep 2014)

Unscheduled Service Outage – 10:00-10:10am, Wednesday 10 September (Resolved: Wed, 10 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Finance One - Sunday, 7 September 2014, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Resolved: Sun, 7 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage : eVision - Sunday, 7 September 2014, 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM (Resolved: Sun, 7 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Wireless Network: ISB, Te Rangi Hiroa Child Care, & Toroa, Saturday, 6 September 2014, 6.30am-7.30am (for approximately to 10 minutes during this time frame) (Resolved: Sat, 6 Sep 2014)

Resolution to Web Kiosk Notifications (Resolved: Fri, 5 Sep 2014)

Service Notice: mPrint currently disabled (Resolved: Fri, 5 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage : uniFLOW Student Printing System - Wednesday, 3 September 2014, 10:00 PM - 10:30 PM (Resolved: Wed, 3 Sep 2014)

Scheduled: eVision - Wednesday, 3 September 2014, 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM (Resolved: Wed, 3 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Payroll back office and Staff WebKiosk: Wednesday, 03 September 2014, 5:30pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 3 Sep 2014)

Resolved: Blackboard's Notification Panel Defective - Monday, 1 September 2014, 5:30 PM - RESOLVED: Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 9.50pm (Resolved: Tue, 2 Sep 2014)

Scheduled Outage : Blackboard - Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 09:00 PM - 09:30 PM (Resolved: Tue, 2 Sep 2014)

Unscheduled Outage: Student Printing - Monday, 1 September 2014, 04:50 PM - Tuesday, 2 September 2014, 10:25 AM (Resolved: Tue, 2 Sep 2014)

^ Top of Page

August

ITS Service Alert: Staff Email Service Performance (Resolved: Fri, 29 Aug 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: Syncplicity - Thursday, 28 August 2014, 08:00 PM - 09:00 PM (Resolved: Thu, 28 Aug 2014)

Schedule Outage - SafeAssign in Blackboard, Wednesday, 27 August, 6:00pm-10:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 28 Aug 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Blackboard Paper Administration Application - Monday, 25 August 2014 9:00am - 9:30am (Resolved: Mon, 25 Aug 2014)

Resolved - Scheduled Outage: Wednesday 20th August, 5:00pm - 7:00pm - ITS Corporate Systems Applications (Resolved: Wed, 20 Aug 2014)

Resolved - Current Outage: No university network connection in the ISB (Resolved: Wed, 20 Aug 2014)

Service Outage for Finance One: Friday 15 August 2014 7.00pm - 9.00pm (Resolved: Fri, 15 Aug 2014)

Service Outage for Student Printing: Friday 15 August 7.00pm - 9.00pm (Resolved: Fri, 15 Aug 2014)

Scheduled Service Disruption: Limited Access to IT Services for New University Usernames, 9am, Saturday, 8 August to 10pm, Wednesday, 13 August (Resolved: Wed, 13 Aug 2014)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Authentication to some University systems - Tuesday August 12 2014 2:50pm - 6:15pm (Resolved: Tue, 12 Aug 2014)

Resolved - Unscheduled Outage: eVision - Tuesday 12 August 2014 - 10:00am to 11:20am (Resolved: Tue, 12 Aug 2014)

ITS Service Desk: Short Staffed Due to Snow (Resolved: Fri, 8 Aug 2014)

Alert: Rich Text Format (RTF) Files Now Quarantined (Resolved: Fri, 8 Aug 2014)

Unscheduled Outage: Off Campus Network Access Outage, Friday, 8 August 2014, 10.15am - 10.35am (Resolved: Fri, 8 Aug 2014)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: eVision and Web CMS - Thursday 07 August 2014 - 8:20am - 8:50am (Resolved: Thu, 7 Aug 2014)

Scheduled Outage: OURDrive (SharePoint) - 6pm - 8pm, Wednesday, 6 August 2014 (Resolved: Wed, 6 Aug 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Wednesday 6 August 2014, 5:00pm - 7:00pm - My Research and Publications Output (Resolved: Wed, 6 Aug 2014)

Resolved: ITS Closed for Divisional Meeting: Tuesday 5 August [Today], 9:30am-11:30am (Resolved: Tue, 5 Aug 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: eVision - 5:00pm Fri 1st Aug 2014 - 6:00pm Sun 3rd Aug 2014 (Resolved: Sun, 3 Aug 2014)

^ Top of Page

July

Resolved - Unscheduled Outage: Network connectivity off campus - Thursday July 31 2014 - 6:25pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Thu, 31 Jul 2014)

ITS Service Notice: Incorrectly addressed Finance One email, Wednesday, 30 July 2014 (Resolved: Wed, 30 Jul 2014)

ITS Service Notice: Vodafone planned system maintenance, 9pm Friday 25 July until Sunday afternoon 27 July 2014 (Resolved: Mon, 28 Jul 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems - Friday 25th July 2014, 12:00pm – 5:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 25 Jul 2014)

Staff Web Kiosk Issue with latest Google Chrome (v34) Update and Internet Explorer 11 (Resolved: Thu, 17 Jul 2014)

Resolved: Monthly Security Updates (Resolved: Sun, 13 Jul 2014)

Alert: Regarding Outages Friday 11 July 2014 5:00pm to Sunday 13 July 2014 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 13 Jul 2014)

Citrix / Finance One Login Issues (Resolved: Tue, 8 Jul 2014)

Resolved: webpages.otago.ac.nz (Shelob) - Mon 7th July 2014, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 7 Jul 2014)

Scheduled Outage : Blogs and Podcast website - Friday 4th July 2014, 9:30am – 10:30am (Resolved: Fri, 4 Jul 2014)

Scheduled Outage : Maori Research - Wednesday 2nd July 2014, 5:00pm – 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 2 Jul 2014)

^ Top of Page

June

Scheduled Outage : Database Server Restart - Fri 27th June 2014, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

 (Resolved: Fri, 27 Jun 2014)

Scheduled Service Outage: Otago Capture Tue 24 June 2014 9:00am - 11:00am (Resolved: Tue, 24 Jun 2014)

Scheduled: Outage for Stadium Plaza Building, Portobello and Aquinas College Phone Services - 7:00pm-9:00pm, 19 June 2014 (Resolved: Thu, 19 Jun 2014)

Service Notice: Issue with scheduled Business Objects email/FTP reports (Resolved: Tue, 10 Jun 2014)

Resolved: Unscheduled - University Website Performance Issues - 09 June 2014 - 2:30pm - 10 June 2014 (Resolved: Tue, 10 Jun 2014)

^ Top of Page

May

Scheduled Emergency Maintainence: Wireless Access Specific Areas of the Dunedin Campus. 11pm Tue 27 May - 1am Wed 28 May 2014 (Resolved: Wed, 28 May 2014)

Apple's security flaw: patches available now (Resolved: Wed, 28 May 2014)

Resolved: Service Outage Associated with Network Upgrade Project, 6.00pm, Friday, 23 May 2014 - 8.00pm, Sunday, 25 May 2014 (Resolved: Sun, 25 May 2014)

Intermittent Outage: Student printing system - Friday, 23 May 2014 (Resolved: Fri, 23 May 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Corporate Applications - Wed 21st May 2014, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 May 2014)

Resolved - Unscheduled Outage: Unitube - Tuesday 20 May 2014, 10am - 12.30pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 May 2014)

Resolved - Scheduled Service Outage: Monthly Security Updates, 5:00pm Fri 16 May 2014 - 5:00pm Sun 18 May 2014 (Resolved: Sun, 18 May 2014)

Scheduled Service Outages: Uniflow (Student Printing System), Blackboard, Podcasting, Unitube and Staff Web Kiosk (Resolved: Sat, 17 May 2014)

Resolved: Service Notice: Unscheduled, ongoing issues with @Print component of the student printing service. (Resolved: Tue, 13 May 2014)

Anatomy Student Resources (Moodle) (Resolved: Fri, 9 May 2014)

ITS Service Notice: Scheduled Outage - Email server maintenance, Friday 9 May 2014, 8:00am to 10:00am (Resolved: Fri, 9 May 2014)

Interruption to Blackboard Access During Mid-Semester Break (Resolved: Fri, 9 May 2014)

Resolved: Service Notice: Student Printing Outage (Resolved: Tue, 6 May 2014)

^ Top of Page

April

Alert: PIMS and other APEX Application Login Issues (Resolved: Mon, 28 Apr 2014)

Resolved: ITS Closed for Easter Break and Otago Anniversary Day (Resolved: Wed, 23 Apr 2014)

Resolved: Student Management System. 9:00pm Wednesday 16 April 2014 – 8:00 am Wednesday 23 April 2014 (Resolved: Wed, 23 Apr 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage - Network Services Application, Wednesday 16 April 2014, 9pm to Wednesday 23 April 2014, 8am (Resolved: Wed, 23 Apr 2014)

Outage for Stadium Plaza Building, Portobello and Aquinas College Phone Services - 7:00pm-9:00pm, 16 April 2014 (Resolved: Wed, 16 Apr 2014)

Scheduled Outage - Syncplicity Sync & Share unavailable, Wednesday 16 April 2014, 4:30pm to 4:40pm (Resolved: Wed, 16 Apr 2014)

ITS Service Notice - Scheduled wireless network outage, Sunday, 13 April 2014, 9:00am to 6:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 14 Apr 2014)

ITS Service Notice: Scheduled network outage, Saturday, 12 April 2014, 11:00pm to 12:00 midnight (Resolved: Mon, 14 Apr 2014)

Software updates Friday 11 April 2014, 6:00pm - Saturday 12 April 2014, 4:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 12 Apr 2014)

Scheduled Outage: Finance One Application Update - 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Tuesday 8 April 2014 (Resolved: Tue, 8 Apr 2014)

Resolved: ITS Service Notice: Scheduled outage for UniTube, 3 April 2014, 9:00pm-11:30pm (Resolved: Fri, 4 Apr 2014)

Resolved: ITS Information Security - Currently Experiencing a Concerted Phishing Attack (Resolved: Tue, 1 Apr 2014)

^ Top of Page

March

Service Alert: Audio Recordings in Castle 1 (Resolved: Sat, 29 Mar 2014)

Unscheduled: Network Outage/Performance Degradation - Monday 24 February, 9:30am - ongoing (Resolved: Thu, 27 Mar 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Service Outage: Network Maintenance: Thursday 27th March 2014 23:00 - 00:00 (1 Hour) (Resolved: Thu, 27 Mar 2014)

ITS Service Alert: Sending of Email via StaffMail via Internet (Off-Campus) (Resolved: Sat, 22 Mar 2014)

ITS eLearning and eResearch - Question and Answer Session (Resolved: Fri, 21 Mar 2014)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: Corporate Applications - Wed 19th March, 5:15pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 19 Mar 2014)

Scheduled Service Outage: Monthly Security Updates, Fri 14 March 2014 5:00pm to Sun 16 March 2014 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 16 Mar 2014)

Scheduled: Network Outage - All network access including wireless - Tuesday 11 March 2014, 11pm - Wednesday 12 March 2014, 7am (Resolved: Wed, 12 Mar 2014)

Resolved: ITS Scheduled Network Outage (Resolved: Sun, 9 Mar 2014)

ITS Scheduled Service Outage: University Network (Resolved: Fri, 7 Mar 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Service Outage: Wednesday 5 March 2014 17:00 - 19:00 OURDrive (Resolved: Wed, 5 Mar 2014)

Resolved: ITS Scheduled Service Outage: Corporate Systems (Resolved: Wed, 5 Mar 2014)

^ Top of Page

February

Unscheduled: Network Outage - Monday 24 February 2014, 8:00pm - 8:37pm (Resolved: Mon, 24 Feb 2014)

Service Alert: Otago Wiki Monday 24th February 2014 (Resolved: Mon, 24 Feb 2014)

Unscheduled Outage: Campus Telephones (Resolved: Fri, 21 Feb 2014)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage - Wireless Network - Te Rangi Hiroa College (Resolved: Sun, 16 Feb 2014)

Resolved: Unscheduled Network Outage/Performance Degradation (Resolved: Fri, 14 Feb 2014)

Scheduled Outage Disability - Software Upgrades (Resolved: Wed, 5 Feb 2014)

^ Top of Page

January

Resolved: Alert: Delayed off-campus email delivery, Monday 27 January 2014, 8:30am to 9:00am (Resolved: Mon, 27 Jan 2014)

Resolved: Blogs and podcasting websites outage (Resolved: Wed, 22 Jan 2014)

Completed: Major Network Outage, 9:00am to 3:00pm, Sunday, 19 January (Resolved: Sun, 19 Jan 2014)

Scheduled Service Outage: Blackboard, Friday 17 January 2014, 9:00pm-9:15pm (Resolved: Fri, 17 Jan 2014)

Scheduled Service Outage: Student Management Systems and Business Objects Friday 17th January 2014 20:00 - 21:00 (Resolved: Fri, 17 Jan 2014)

Resolved: Outage for Stadium Plaza Building, Portobello and Aquinas College Phone Services - 15 January 2014, 7:00pm-9:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 15 Jan 2014)

ITS Service Notice: Scheduled Outage for Staff Web Kiosk, Saturday 11 January 2014, 9:00am-1:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 12 Jan 2014)

Service Alert: Finance One will be unavailable from the 3rd to 6th of January 2014 (Resolved: Tue, 7 Jan 2014)

Resolved: ITS Christmas Hours (Resolved: Thu, 2 Jan 2014)

^ Top of Page

December 2013

Service Alert: VHS videotapes will no longer be used in lecture theatres (Resolved: Tue, 31 Dec 2013)

Update: ITS Service Notice - Scheduled Outages: Network Upgrade - 14, 15 & 19 January 2014 (Resolved: Thu, 19 Dec 2013)

Scheduled Service Outage: OURDrive Tuesday 17 December 5pm to 9pm (Resolved: Tue, 17 Dec 2013)

Resolved: Touch Point Upgrade - Tuesday, 10 December 4pm - Wednesday 11 December 8:30am (Resolved: Wed, 11 Dec 2013)

Service Outages: Flood Protection Work Affecting Network Services, Monday 25 November to Friday 6 December 2013, 5:00-9:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 8 Dec 2013)

ITS Service Notice: Unscheduled Network Outage, Thursday, 5 December 2013, 8.30am - 12.05pm RESOLVED (Resolved: Fri, 6 Dec 2013)

ITS Service Notice: Blackboard - Snapshots Not Running - RESOLVED (Resolved: Thu, 5 Dec 2013)

Planned network outage (Resolved: Mon, 2 Dec 2013)

Blackboard - Access to Content Issues (Resolved: Mon, 2 Dec 2013)

Service Outage: Blackboard Friday 29 November - Monday 2 December 2013 (Resolved: Mon, 2 Dec 2013)

Service Issue Resolved: Off-Campus Internet Access (Resolved: Sun, 1 Dec 2013)

^ Top of Page

November 2013

Service Desk Closed and Customer Services Staff Unavailable - 3:15-4:30pm, Friday 29 November (Resolved: Fri, 29 Nov 2013)

Resolved: Student Mail Friday 22nd November 2013 12:00pm (noon) - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 29 Nov 2013)

Resolved - ITS Service Notice: Finance 1 server updates, 26 November 2013 5:30pm to 9:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 26 Nov 2013)

Scheduled Outage: OURDrive Friday 22nd November 2013 12:00pm (noon) - 3:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 22 Nov 2013)

Resolved: ITS Corporate System Applications, Wednesday, 20 November 2013, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Nov 2013)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: ITS File Share Hardware Maintenance, Saturday, 16 November 2013, 2:00pm-6:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 16 Nov 2013)

ITS Service Desk Hours: 11 November 2013 - 5 January 2014 (Resolved: Sat, 16 Nov 2013)

Slow Network Speeds (Resolved: Thu, 14 Nov 2013)

Scheduled Outage: Updates to the ITS Corporate System Applications. Time frame: 7-10pm Wednesday 6th November 2013 (Resolved: Wed, 6 Nov 2013)

 

© Information Technology Services
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Tel 64 3 479 8559
Fax 64 3 479 8577
Email its@otago.ac.nz