Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact us

Get in touch with Marketing at Otago

We have a reputation for teaching and research excellence, and pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable. Please feel free to contact us with any queries you may have.

Choose your contact from the following lists:

For general Marketing enquiries please contact Reception at: marketing@otago.ac.nz

Main Marketing contacts, delivery address and location

Postal address

Department of Marketing
School of Business
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin
New Zealand

Tel: 64 3 479 7697
Fax: 64 3 479 8172
Email: marketing@otago.ac.nz

Delivery address

Department of Marketing
Level 4
Commerce Building
Cnr Clyde & Union Streets
Dunedin
New Zealand

Where to find the Department of Marketing

The University of Otago campus is a 10 minute walk from the Octagon, in the central city. The Department of Marketing is housed in the Commerce Building on the corner of Union Place East and Clyde St.

Marketing Departmental contacts

Head of Department
Associate Professor Rob Aitken
Email: rob.aitken@otago.ac.nz

Teaching & Learning Team Chair
Associate Professor Maree Thyne
Email: maree.thyne@otago.ac.nz

Research Development Team Chair
Professor Janet Hoek
Email: janet.hoek@otago.ac.nz

External Relations Team Chair
Associate Professor Lisa McNeill
Email:lisa.mcneill@otago.ac.nz

PhD Coordinator
Dr Alexandra Ganglmair-Wooliscroft
Email: alexandra.ganglmair@otago.ac.nz

Masters Programme Coordinator
Dr Leah Watkins
Email: leah.watkins@otago.ac.nz

400 Level Programme Coordinator (including Honours & PGDipCom)
Associate Professor Lisa McNeill
Email: lisa.mcneill@otago.ac.nz

DipGrad Director
Dr Roel Wijland
Email: roel.wijland@otago.ac.nz

Māori & Pasifica Students Liaison
Dr Kirsten Robertson
Email: kirsten.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Exchange & International Students Liaison
Dr Damien Mather
Email: damien.mather@otago.ac.nz

Equity Adviser
Dr Mathew Parackal
Email: mathew.parackal@otago.ac.nz

Otago Business School contacts

The Department of Marketing is part of the Otago Business School. The School has received international recognition and accreditation, and offers a wide range of programmes; from undergraduate through to executive level education.

University of Otago contacts

The University of Otago offers business education programmes of the highest quality. In addition, there are a number of services available to support you through the enrolment process, during the course of you degree, and after graduation.

General enquiries, and further information on the University

Please contact the University Information Centre with initial enquiries and requests for information.

Tel 0800 80 80 98
University of Otago website: www.otago.ac.nz