Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Sustainability/Resources

Clocktower at sunset

Professor Hugh Campbell (Sociology, Gender and Social Work)

Food waste; Sustainable agriculture; Organic farming; Rural/agricultural sociology; Sociology of food
Work: 64 3 479 8749
Email: hugh.campbell@otago.ac.nz

Dr Sean Connelly (Geography)

Sustainable community development; Local food initiatives; Human - environment relations
Work: 64 3 479 8771
Email: sean.connelly@otago.ac.nz

Dr Rebecca Ford (Centre for Sustainability)

Energy and electricity systems, household energy demand, new energy technologies (solar PV, electric vehicles, home energy management), distributed generation, demand response, socio-technical transition
Work: 64 3 479 9244 | Mobile: 64 21 307 355
Email: rebecca.ford@otago.ac.nz

Professor Claire Freeman (Geography)

Planning and children's use of and relationship to the environment; Planning for nature, especially urban nature; Planning for sustainable development and communities; Planning for sustainability
Work: 64 3 479 8785
Email: cf@geography.otago.ac.nz

Dr Viktoria Kahui (Economics)

Natural resource economics Environmental economics; Fisheries economics
Work: 64 3 479 5278
Email: viktoria.kahui@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alex Macmillan (Preventive and Social Medicine)

Transport and health; Bicycling; Urban planning and health; Climate change and health; Environmental sustainability and health
Work: 64 3 479 7196 | Mobile: 64 21 322 625
Email: alex.macmillan@otago.ac.nz

Dr Miranda Mirosa (Food Science)

Food loss and food waste (metrics, policy, behaviours, ethics, innovation); Food security; Consumer behaviour and food choice; Cross cultural research on food preferences; Food safety and consumers’ perceptions of risk; Sustainable food consumption; The impact of food choice on consumers' health and wellness; Consumer perception and high value nutrition; Foodservice sustainability
Work: 64 3 479 7953
Email: miranda.mirosa@otago.ac.nz

Dr Marion Sautier (Centre for Sustainability)

Sustainable agriculture; Agroecology; Farming systems; Vulnerability to climate change; Participatory research; Grassland-based livestock systems; Wine production
Work: 64 3 479 5230
Email: Marion.Sautier@toulouse.inra.fr

Dr Janet Stephenson (Centre for Sustainability, Geography)

Sustainability; Landscape; Energy; Behaviour change; Resource management
Work: 64 3479 8779
Email: janet.stephenson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Jim Williams (Te Tumu: School of Maori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies)

Kai Tahu history; Kai Tahu dialect; Maori interaction with the natural world ; Maori resource management; Maori attitudes to land and water
Work: 64 3 479 7385
Email: jim.williams@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Communications Office on +64 3 479 8263, or email jo.galer@otago.ac.nz