Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Health Provision

Clocktower at sunset

Professor Peter Crampton

Deprivation and health; Poverty; Primary health care policy; Health care funding
Work: 64 3 479 7413
Email: peter.crampton@otago.ac.nz

Professor Robin Gauld (Dean's Office, Otago Business School)

New Zealand Health Policy; Comparative health policy (especially in advanced Asia-Pacific); District Health Boards; New Zealand Health System; eGovernment; Health management; Health funding
Work: 64 3 479 8632
Email: robin.gauld@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Paul Hansen (Economics, Otago Business School)

Priority setting and resource allocation in health sector; Economics of education (student fees and loans, etc.)
Work: 64 3 479 8547
Email: paul.hansen@otago.ac.nz

Professor John McMillan (Bioethics Centre)

Ethics; Research ethics; Assisted reproductive technologies; Mental health ethics; End of life issues
Work: 64 3 471 6135 | Mobile: 64 21 279 6123
Email: john.mcmillan@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor James (Jim) Reid (Dunedin School of Medicine)

Asthma; Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease; Resources in Primary Health Care; Primary Health Care in general; Influenza
Work: 474 7874
Email: jim.reid@otago.ac.nz

Professor Diana Sarfati (Public Health, University of Otago, Wellington)

Cancer epidemiology; Population screening; Multimorbidity; Health services; Public Health
Work: 64 4 918 6042
Email: diana.sarfati@otago.ac.nz

Ian Sheerin (Public Health and General Practice, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Health Economics
Work: 64 3 364 3626
Email: ian.sheerin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz