Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Surveying

Clocktower at sunset

Dr Paul Denys (Surveying)

Global Positioning System (GPS); Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS): Galileo, GLONASS, DBS, QZSS; Real time GPS surveys; High precision geodetic surveys; Tide gauge measurement of sea level rise; Horizontal and vertical deformation; Vertical uplift of the Southern Alps, NZ; Deformation and velocity fields, NZ; Geodesy; Coordinate reference frames and datums
Work: 64 3 479 7596
Email: pdenys@surveying.otago.ac.nz

Professor Christina Hulbe (School of Surveying)

Antarctic glaciology
Work: 64 3 479 7613 | Mobile: 64 21 242 1155
Email: christina.hulbe@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Antoni Moore (School of Surveying)

Geographic information science (GIS); Visualisation in Geography; Cartographic generalisation ; Environmental decision support systems; Intelligent information systems; Spatial Data Structures; Spatiotemporal modelling
Work: 64 3 479 7589
Email: amoore@surveying.otago.ac.nz

Dr Robert Odolinski (School of Surveying)

GPS; Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSSs); Precise (millimeter-centimeter-level) positioning with satellites
Work: 64 3 479 5401
Email: robert.odolinski@otago.ac.nz

Dr Pascal Sirguey (School of Surveying)

Satellite imagery; Drones; UAV; Remote sensing; Photogrammertry; Snow hydrology; Glacier dynamics; Image processing
Work: 64 3 479 7698
Email: pascal.sirguey@otago.ac.nz

Dr Mick Strack (School of Surveying)

Land and property rights; Indigenous customary rights; Maori Land Law; Canadian First Nations' Rights; Indigenous rights in rivers; Foreshore and seabed rights
Work: 64 3 479 7603
Email: mick.strack@otago.ac.nz

Mrs Emily Tidey (School of Surveying)

Hydrographic Surveying
Work: 64 3 479 7587
Email: emily.tidey@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Communications Office on +64 3 479 8263, or email jo.galer@otago.ac.nz