Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Maori Health

Clocktower at sunset

Associate Professor Joanne Baxter (Dunedin School of Medicine)

Maori health; Maori mental health
Work: 64 3 479 7176
Email: joanne.baxter@otago.ac.nz

Professor Tony Blakely (Public Health, University of Otago, Wellington)

Epidemiology; Social epidemiology; Public Health; Ethnic inequalities in health; Socio-economic inequalities in health; Prioritisation and cost effectiveness; Tobacco; Cancer epidemiology; Cancer control; Magnitude of health gains from health sector interventions and prevention
Work: 64 4 4 385 5541 x 6086 | Mobile: 64 21 918 608
Email: tony.blakely@otago.ac.nz

Professor John Broughton (Preventive and Social Medicine)

Oranga Niho (Dental Health)
Work: 64 3 479 7639
Email: john.broughton@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tristram Ingham (Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington)

Respiratory Epidemiology: Asthma, Bronchiolitis, Vitamin D, Chronic Obstructive Respiratory Disease,; Maori Health: Hauora Maori,Kaupapa Maori Research
Work: 64 4 918 6842
Email: tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Ms Bernadette Jones (Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington)

Nursing: Intensive Care, Paediatrics, Obstetrics, General, Nursing Management, Quality Improvement; Maori Health: Kaupapa Maori Methodologies, Inequalities, Hauora Maori; Respiratory Health: Asthma, Eczema, Bronchiolitis, COPD; Qualitative research methodologies
Work: 64 4 918 6845
Email: bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Suzanne Pitama (University of Otago, Christchurch)

Hauora Maori; Maori Health
Work: 64 3 364 3677
Email: suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz

Dr Emma Wyeth (Preventive and Social Medicine)

Māori health; Māori and genetic research; Māori and injury; Māori and disability; Health inequities; Health inequalities; Māori research methods; Hauora Māori
Work: 64 3 479 4064
Email: emma.wyeth@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz