Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Education Other

Clocktower at sunset

Dr Lee Adam (Faculty of Dentistry)

Plagiarism; Academic integrity; Dental education; Evaluating and improving teaching; Qualitative research methodologies
Work: 64 3 479 7476
Email: lee.adam@otago.ac.nz

Dr Vivienne Anderson (Higher Education Development Centre)

Internationalisation; International education; Qualitative research methodologies; Dental education
Work: 64 3 479 5360
Email: vivienne.anderson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tony Barrett (Otago Medical School)

Communities of practice ; Organisational learning
Work: 64 3 479 6378 | Mobile: 64 27 204 8715
Email: anthony.barrett@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor David Bell (College of Education)

Visual Art and Art History education; Ukiyo-e art of Japan; Museum education practice
Work: 64 3 479 3774
Email: david.bell@otago.ac.nz

Dr Althea Blakey (Bioethics Centre/Early Learning in Medicine)

Bullying in teaching and learning; Bullying in medicine; Teaching and learning in medicine and clinical practice; Staff development in clinical teaching
Work: 64 3 471 6125 | Home: 64 27 261 6423
Email: althea.blakey@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ben Daniel (Higher Education Development Centre)

Educational technology; Big data and learning analytics in higher education; Research methodologies (quantitative, qualitative, mixed methods)
Work: 64 3 479 5362 | Mobile: 64 27 777 7432
Email: ben.daniel@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Clinton Golding (Higher Education Development Centre)

Evaluating and improving teaching; Teaching awards; Teaching, learning and assessing thinking; Interdisciplinary teaching and research; Philosophy for Children
Work: 64 3 470 4682
Email: clinton.golding@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alexandra C. (Alex) Gunn (College of Education)

Early childhood education; Teacher education; Gender and sexualities issues in education; NZ education system
Work: 64 3 479 4261 | Mobile: 64 21 279 3795
Email: alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz

Professor Kwok-Wing Lai (College of Education)

Professional Development of teachers; Online and distance learning; Information and communication technology in education
Work: 64 3 479 8806
Email: wing.lai@otago.ac.nz

Dr Chris Linsell (College of Education)

Mathematics education ; Teacher education; School mathematics
Work: 64 3 479 4253 | Mobile: 64 27 344 8775
Email: chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor Helen May (College of Education)

Early childhood education: curriculum, policy, history; Teacher education
Work: 64 3 479 3780
Email: helen.may@otago.ac.nz

Dr Jenny McDonald (Higher Education Development Centre)

Educational technology; E-learning; Learning analytics; Text analytics
Work: 64 3 479 7705 | Mobile: 64 27 479 7714
Email: jenny.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz

Ms Shannon McNatty (School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Science)

Teaching and learning in the outdoors
Work: 64 3 479 7368 | Mobile: 64 27 367 4197
Email: shannon.mcnatty@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Karen Nairn (College of Education)

Gender, sexuality, 'race' and cultures of schooling; Secondary and tertiary education practices; Qualitative and action research; Critical social theory; The politics of voice; Feminist issues in education; Youth issues
Work: 64 3 479 8619
Email: karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz

Professor Ross Notman (College of Education)

Educational leadership and administration; Principal training and support; Principal and teacher appraisal; Professional development of schools and teachers
Work: 64 3 479 5461
Email: ross.notman@otago.ac.nz

Mr Vivek Perumal (Anatomy)

Clinical anatomy; Medical education; E-learning
Work: 64 3 479 5145
Email: vivek.perumal@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ralph Pinnock (Dunedin School of Medicine)

Clinical reasoning; Decision making
Work: 64 3 470 9838 | Home: 64 3 479 0670
Email: ralph.pinnock@otago.ac.nz

Dr Keryn Pratt (College of Education)

ICT in education
Work: 64 3 479 5974
Email: keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

Ms Joy Rudland (Otago Medical School)

Medical education; Curriculum design; Teaching and learning
Email: joy.rudland@otago.ac.nz

Dr Gill Rutherford (College of Education)

Disability Studies; Inclusive education; Disabled students' experiences of school; The role of teacher aides in education; Inclusive teacher education
Work: 64 3 479 3804
Email: gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz

Dr Susan Sandretto (College of Education)

Teacher Education; Critical literacy; Gender Equity in education; Social Justice in education; Critical multiliteracies
Work: 64 3 479 8820
Email: susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

Dr Steven Sexton (College of Education)

Teacher cognition; The role of male teachers; Masculinities in school; Teacher role identity; Science education
Work: 64 3 479 4285 | Mobile: 64 27 611 2920
Email: steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz

Dr Martyn Williamson (General Practice and Rural Health )

Rural health; General practice/primary care; Undergraduate medical education
Work: 64 3 479 7430 | Mobile: 64 27 585 0353
Email: martyn.williamson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz