Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map


Clocktower at sunset

Associate Professor Ivan Diaz-Rainey (Accountancy and Finance, Otago Business School)

Financial regulation; Financial crises; Financial innovation; Banking; "FinTech"; Carbon markets; Carbon finance; Energy finance; Electricity markets; Oil prices; Energy policy; Energy transition
Work: 64 3 479 8117

Dr Rebecca Ford (Centre for Sustainability)

Energy and electricity systems, household energy demand, new energy technologies (solar PV, electric vehicles, home energy management), distributed generation, demand response, socio-technical transition
Work: 64 3 479 9244 | Mobile: 64 21 307 355

Dr Janet Stephenson (Centre for Sustainability, Geography)

Sustainability; Landscape; Energy; Behaviour change; Resource management
Work: 64 3479 8779

Associate Professor Zhifa Sun (Physics)

Energy technology and management; Integration of energy technology with end-use processes; Mass and heat transfer; Chemical engineering; Applied science and technology; Separation processes and chemical reactors
Work: 64 3 479 7812

Dr John Williams (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Research Design; Data Analysis; Customer Satisfaction; Service-dominant logic of marketing; Macromarketing; Marketing ethics; Marketing theory; Digital marketing
Work: 64 3 479 5040

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Communications Office on +64 3 479 8263, or email