Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Asthma/Respiratory Diseases

Clocktower at sunset

Adjunct Professor Richard Beasley (Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington)

Asthma; Respiratory medicine; Venous thromboembolism
Work: 64 4 805 0230 | Mobile: 64 21 403 060
Email: richard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Professor Lutz Beckert (Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Respiratory medicine; Sleep-related breathing disorders; Lung volume reduction surgery; Pulmonary hypertension; Respiratory physiology
Work: 64 3 364 1847
Email: lutz.beckert@cdhb.govt.nz

Professor Julian Crane (Wellington Asthma Research Group, Medicine - University of Otago, Wellington)

Asthma; Public health medicine; Respiratory medicine; Allergy / Allergies
Work: 64 4 385 5541 x 5258 | Mobile: 64 274 519 725
Email: julian.crane@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tristram Ingham (Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington)

Respiratory Epidemiology: Asthma, Bronchiolitis, Vitamin D, Chronic Obstructive Respiratory Disease,; Maori Health: Hauora Maori,Kaupapa Maori Research
Work: 64 4 918 6842
Email: tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Ms Bernadette Jones (Medicine, University of Otago, Wellington)

Nursing: Intensive Care, Paediatrics, Obstetrics, General, Nursing Management, Quality Improvement; Maori Health: Kaupapa Maori Methodologies, Inequalities, Hauora Maori; Respiratory Health: Asthma, Eczema, Bronchiolitis, COPD; Qualitative research methodologies
Work: 64 4 918 6845
Email: bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Alister Neill (Medicine - University of Otago, Wellington)

Sleep disorders; Sleep services; Pneumonia; Respiratory failure
Work: 64 4 918 5594
Email: alister.neill@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Philip Pattemore (Paediatrics, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Asthma; Cystic fibrosis; Paediatrics; Respiratory paediatrics; Passive smoking and child health
Work: 64 3 364 0734
Email: philip.pattemore@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor James (Jim) Reid (Dunedin School of Medicine)

Asthma; Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease; Resources in Primary Health Care; Primary Health Care in general; Influenza
Work: 474 7874
Email: jim.reid@otago.ac.nz

Professor D. Robin Taylor (Medicine)

Respiratory Medicine; Asthma; Sleep-related breathing disorders; Advanced care planning for end of life
Work: 64 3 474 0999 ext 8784
Email: robin.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kristin Wickens (Medicine, University of Otago,Wellington)

Asthma epidemiology
Work: 64 4 918 6780
Email: kristin.wickens@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz