Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Human Fertility and Reproduction

Clocktower at sunset

Associate Professor Greg Anderson (Anatomy)

Reproductive neuroendocrinology
Work: 64 3 479 7320 | Mobile: 64 21 0278 0819
Email: greg.anderson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Rebecca Campbell (Physiology)

Regulation of gonadotropin releasing hormone (GnRH) neurons in fertility
Work: 64 3 479 7343
Email: rebecca.campbell@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor John Evans (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Reproductive Endocrinology; Hormones in the menstrual cycle; LH Surge; Pituitary; Cell biology
Work: 64 3 364 1698
Email: john.evans@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ruth Fitzgerald (Anthropology and Archaeology)

Medical anthropology; Embodiment; Cultural responses to innovative medical technology; Assisted reproductive techniques; Cross cultural meanings of health; Medical anthropology
Work: 64 3 479 8169
Email: ruth.fitzgerald@otago.ac.nz

Professor Neil Gemmell (Anatomy)

Evolutionary genetics and genomics; Livestock and human reproduction; Livestock and human health and disease; Control of mammalian reproduction
Work: 64 3 479 6824
Email: neil.gemmell@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Wayne Gillett (Women's and Children's Health - Obstetrics and Gynaecology - Dunedin School of Medicine)

Assisted reproduction; Infertility; Endometriosis; Chronic pain; Reproductive surgery; Obstetrics and gynaecology; Decision Analysis
Work: 64 3 470 8567 | Mobile: 64 27 434 3896
Email: wayne.gillett@otago.ac.nz

Dr Bradley Hurren (Anatomy)

Anatomical sciences education; Science communication; Developmental biology; Musculoskeletal biology; Neurobiology; Reproductive biology
Work: 64 3 479 5948
Email: bradley.hurren@otago.ac.nz

Dr Mike King (Bioethics Centre)

Moral status of animals; Scientific responsibility; Ethics of assisted reproductive technologies
Work: 64 3 471 6130
Email: mike.king@otago.ac.nz

Professor John McMillan (Bioethics Centre)

Ethics; Research ethics; Assisted reproductive technologies; Mental health ethics; End of life issues
Work: 64 3 471 6135 | Mobile: 64 21 279 6123
Email: john.mcmillan@otago.ac.nz

Professor Helen Nicholson (Anatomy)

Clinical anatomy; Body donation; Anatomical education; Prostate biology
Work: 64 3 479 5295 | Mobile: 64 21 244 9612
Email: helen.nicholson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Janette Quennell (Anatomy)

Ovarian biology and function; Brain regulation of reproduction; Bodyweight and fertility; Kisspeptin and metabolism; Leptin resistance
Work: 64 3 470 3445
Email: janette.quennell@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Communications Office on +64 3 479 8263, or email jo.galer@otago.ac.nz