Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Clocktower at sunset

Dr Kenny Chitcholtan (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Ovarian tumour biology | Mobile: 64 21 0253 5924
Email: kenny.chitcholtan@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor John Evans (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Reproductive Endocrinology; Hormones in the menstrual cycle; LH Surge; Pituitary; Cell biology
Work: 64 3 364 1698
Email: john.evans@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Wayne Gillett (Women's and Children's Health - Obstetrics and Gynaecology - Dunedin School of Medicine)

Assisted reproduction; Infertility; Endometriosis; Chronic pain; Reproductive surgery; Obstetrics and gynaecology; Decision Analysis
Work: 64 3 470 8567 | Mobile: 64 27 434 3896
Email: wayne.gillett@otago.ac.nz

Dr Fali Langdana (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Wellington)

Outcome of women undergoing laparoscopic surgery for endometriosis; Treatment of women with cervical dyplasia; Thrombophilias in pregnant women
Work: 64 4 385 5999 x 6621 | Home: 64 4 9739717
Email: fali.langdana@otago.ac.nz

Dr Dushyant (Dean) Maharaj (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Wellington)

Intrapartum fetal resuscitation; Acute urinary retention in pregnancy; Study of registrars' learning in obstetrics and gynaecology; Fevers in pregnancy; Complications of infections in pregnancy
Work: 64 4 918 6858 | Mobile: 64 21188 9818
Email: dean.maharaj@otago.ac.nz

Dr Helen Paterson (Women's and Children's Health)

Long acting reversible contraception (LARC) - decreasing unintended pregnancy rates; Healthy weight gain in pregnancy
Work: 64 3 474 0999 x 58933
Email: helen.paterson@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Peter Sykes (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Gynaecological cancer; Preinvasive disease of cervix and vulva; Familial cancers; Endometrial Cancer; Angiogenesis
Work: 64 3 364 0530
Email: peter.sykes@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Communications Office on +64 3 479 8263, or email jo.galer@otago.ac.nz