Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Women's Health

Clocktower at sunset

Professor Terence Doyle (Medicine)

Radiology ; Nuclear Medicine ; Radiology imaging (X-ray)
Work: 64 3 474 0999 x 57528 | Home: 64 3 464 0136 | Mobile: 64 27 354 8897
Email: Terry.Doyle@southerndhb.govt.nz

Dr Anita Dunbier (Biochemistry)

Gene expression analysis; Translational cancer research; Breast cancer; Breast cancer genetics; Breast cancer therapy; Personalised medicine
Work: 64 3 479 9258
Email: anita.dunbier@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Jean Hay-Smith (Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit)

Effectiveness of non-surgical interventions to treat bladder control problems (e.g. pelvic floor muscle training, bladder training); Patient experiences of chronic health conditions and treatment; Influences on treatment adherence and the use of behavioural change techniques to promote adherence
Work: 64 3 474 0999 x 58568 | Home: 64 4 385 5591
Email: jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lynette Jones (School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences)

Exercise and cancer, particularly breast cancer; Use of exercise for healthy survivorship following a cancer diagnosis
Work: 64 3 479 8962 | Mobile: 64 21 208 3293
Email: lynnette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Dr Fali Langdana (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Wellington)

Outcome of women undergoing laparoscopic surgery for endometriosis; Treatment of women with cervical dyplasia; Thrombophilias in pregnant women
Work: 64 4 385 5999 x 6621 | Home: 64 4 9739717
Email: fali.langdana@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Beverley Lawton (Women's Health Research Centre, University of Otago, Wellington)

Women's Health; Clinical trials; Sexual health; Menopause
Work: 64 4 385 5541 ext 4893
Email: Bev.Lawton@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Helen Lunt (Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Clinical diabetes and metabolism
Work: 64 3 364 0860
Email: helen.lunt@cdhb.govt.nz

Dr Dawn Miller (Women's and Children's Health)

Contraception; Menopause
Work: 64 3 474 7007 x 58566
Email: dawn.miller@otago.ac.nz

Dr Helen Paterson (Women's and Children's Health)

Long acting reversible contraception (LARC) - decreasing unintended pregnancy rates; Healthy weight gain in pregnancy
Work: 64 3 474 0999 x 58933
Email: helen.paterson@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professor Charlotte Paul (Preventive and Social Medicine, Dunedin School of Medicine)

HIV / AIDS epidemiology; Women's Cancers; Contraception and contraceptive safety; Public Health/epidemiology; Screening; Research ethics
Email: charlotte.paul@otago.ac.nz

Professor Bridget Robinson (Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Cancer chemotherapy; Breast cancer; Colorectal cancer; Translational cancer research; Tissue banking for cancer research
Work: 64 3 364 0361
Email: Bridget.Robinson@cdhb.health.nz

Associate Professor Peter Sykes (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Gynaecological cancer; Preinvasive disease of cervix and vulva; Familial cancers; Endometrial Cancer; Angiogenesis
Work: 64 3 364 0530
Email: peter.sykes@otago.ac.nz

Dr Logan Walker (Pathology, University of Otago Christchurch)

Cancer research; Familial breast cancer; Breast cancer genetics; Endometrial cancer genetics; Rare DNA sequence changes and cancer susceptibility
Work: 64 3 364 0530
Email: logan.walker@otago.ac.nz

Professor Don Wilson (Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Women and Children's Health, Dunedin School of Medicine & Health Sciences)

Urogynaecology; Clinical trials; Evidence-based Medicine
Work: 64 3 474 7951
Email: don.wilson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz