Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Health System

Clocktower at sunset

Professor Peter Crampton

Deprivation and health; Poverty; Primary health care policy; Health care funding
Work: 64 3 479 7413
Email: peter.crampton@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ruth Cunningham (Public Health, University of Otago, Wellington)

Population mental health; Health inequalities; Health services research; Mental health services; Cancer epidemiology
Work: 64 4 385 5541 x 6725
Email: Ruth.Cunningham@otago.ac.nz

Professor Robin Gauld (Dean's Office, Otago Business School)

New Zealand Health Policy; Comparative health policy (especially in advanced Asia-Pacific); District Health Boards; New Zealand Health System; eGovernment; Health management; Health funding
Work: 64 3 479 8632
Email: robin.gauld@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Paul Hansen (Economics, Otago Business School)

Priority setting and resource allocation in health sector; Economics of education (student fees and loans, etc.)
Work: 64 3 479 8547
Email: paul.hansen@otago.ac.nz

Ian Sheerin (Public Health and General Practice, University of Otago, Christchurch)

Health Economics
Work: 64 3 364 3626
Email: ian.sheerin@otago.ac.nz

Professor Tim Stokes (General Practice and Rural Health)

Health services and health delivery research; General practice
Work: 64 3 479 7446
Email: tim.stokes@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz