Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

International Relations

Clocktower at sunset

Emeritus Professor James Flynn (Politics)

US foreign policy; Alliance Party; Race and IQ; Class and IQ; Gender and IQ; Race and achievement
Work: 64 3 479 8668
Email: jim.flynn@otago.ac.nz

Dr James Headley (Politics)

Russian politics and foreign policy; The European Union; British politics; Central and Eastern Europe; The Balkans; Nationalism and ethnic conflict
Work: 64 3 479 8616 | Mobile: 64 21 0230 9691
Email: james.headley@otago.ac.nz

Dr Iati Iati (Politics)

Pacific politics, in particular land issues, governance and development issues, and NZ foreign policy in the Pacific
Work: 64 3 479 8665 | Mobile: 64 27 3614274
Email: iati.iati@otago.ac.nz

Professor Richard Jackson (National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies)

Terrorism; War; Afghanistan; United Nations; American foreign policy; Peace; Nonviolence
Work: 64 3 471 6461 | Home: 03 552 1136 | Mobile: 64 221 877 196
Email: richard.jackson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Nicholas Khoo (Politics)

Chinese Foreign Policy; Asian Security; U.S. Policy toward Asia
Work: 64 3 479 5783
Email: nicholas.khoo@otago.ac.nz

Dr SungYong Lee (National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies)

Conflict resolution; Post-conflict reconstruction; Peacebuilding; Local communities; Cambodia; Southeast Asia; Northeast Asia; South Korea
Work: 64 3 479 4547
Email: sungyong.lee@otago.ac.nz

Professor Robert Patman (Politics)

US foreign policy; Russian foreign policy; Global security; International relations; Terrorism; Great Power policies in Middle East and Horn of Africa; Science diplomacy
Work: 64 3 479 8669 | Mobile: 64 21 279 8669
Email: robert.patman@otago.ac.nz

Dr Katerina Standish (National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies)

Conflict narratives; Peace education; Cultural violence; Nonviolence
Work: 64 3 479 5194 | Home: 64 22 380 5169
Email: katerina.standish@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz