Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map

Marketing

Clocktower at sunset

Associate Professor Robert Aitken (Marketing)

Children and Advertising; Marketing and Ethics; Branding; Corporate Social Responsibility; Advertising; Service Dominant Logic; Marketing Education; Media; Communications; Sustainable consumption
Work: 64 3 479 5497 | Mobile: 64 21 279 5497
Email: rob.aitken@otago.ac.nz

Dr Sergio Biggemann (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Business-to-business marketing; Logistics and supply chain management; Dynamics of inter-company relationships; Collaboration; Outsourcing
Work: 64 3 479 8467
Email: sergio.biggemann@otago.ac.nz

Dr David Bishop (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Product and brand management ; Pricing and distribution ; Sales and sales management ; Practical experience with marketing in New Zealand, with both for-profit and not-for-profit, such as charitable organisations
Work: 64 3 479 8196 | Home: 03 464 0902
Email: david.bishop@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tony Garry (Marketing)

Services marketing; Relationship marketing; Trust and privacy on the Internet of Things; Gamification; Virtual communities
Work: 64 3 479 8170 | Mobile: 64 21 025 82074
Email: tony.garry@otago.ac.nz

Professor Juergen Gnoth (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Tourist behaviour; Tourism destination branding; Event management and marketing; Tourism destination management
Work: 64 3 479 8446
Email: juergen.gnoth@otago.ac.nz

Dr John Guthrie (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Retailing; Retail crime and loss prevention; Sports marketing; Sales, selling and sales management
Work: 64 3 479 8159
Email: john.guthrie@otago.ac.nz

Dr Robert Hamlin (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Food marketing; Agricultural Cooperatives; Sports marketing; Supermarkets; Business swindles; Political marketing
Work: 64 3 479 8161 | Home: 64 3 473 0604
Email: rob.hamlin@otago.ac.nz

Professor Janet Hoek (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Marketing and public policy; Marketing regulation; Regulation of food marketing, particularly to children; Tobacco control and regulation of tobacco marketing ; Promotion of prescription medicines to end-users; Trademarks and brands as intellectual property
Work: 64 3 479 7692
Email: janet.hoek@otago.ac.nz

Dr Andrea Insch (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Place branding and marketing ; Food marketing; Marketing of natural resources; Corporate social responsibility ; Countries of origin
Work: 64 3 479 4005
Email: andrea.insch@otago.ac.nz

Dr Damien Mather (Marketing)

predictive analytics; text mining; targeted marketing; commercial marketing research design and analysis; human decision making; diffusion of biotechnology innovations; brand trust; scandals; crises; apologies; country of origin branding; product labeling; brand extensions; ethical consumption
Work: 64 3 479 7694 | Home: 64 3 552 0982 | Mobile: 64 21 0818 1618
Email: damien.mather@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Lisa McNeill (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Research methods; Fashion/luxury products marketing & branding; Marketing in Asia; Consumer behaviour
Work: 64 3 479 5758
Email: lisa.mcneill@otago.ac.nz

Dr Mathew Parackal (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Surveys - telephone, internet, mail; Survey methods; Research methods; Forecasting; E commerce/internet marketing; Database designing; Social marketing
Work: 64 3 479 7696
Email: mathew.parackal@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kirsten Robertson (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Social norms marketing; Violence and advertising; Language of real estate advertising ; Behaviour, attitudes, perceptions; Social psychology
Work: 64 3 479 7694
Email: kirsten.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Sally Shaw (School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences)

Women in sport; Homophobia and inclusion policies in sport organisations; Leadership; Sport and recreation management; Sport mega events; Organisational governance and funding
Work: 64 3 479 5037 | Mobile: 64 21 1887 567
Email: sally.shaw@otago.ac.nz

Dr Leah Watkins (Marketing)

Advertising to children; Japanese travel behaviour; NZ Consumer Lifestyles; Sustainable consumption
Work: 64 3 479 8168
Email: leah.watkins@otago.ac.nz

Dr Roel Wijland (Marketing)

Advertising; Poetics; Creative industries; Entrepreneurship
Work: 64 3 479 8411
Email: roel.wijland@otago.ac.nz

Dr John Williams (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Research Design; Data Analysis; Customer Satisfaction; Service-dominant logic of marketing; Macromarketing; Marketing ethics; Marketing theory; Digital marketing
Work: 64 3 479 5040
Email: john.williams@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ben Wooliscroft (Marketing, Otago Business School)

Macromarketing; Sustainability; Ethical consumption choices; Citation studies; Motivations and barriers to cycling; Wroe Alderson; Brands, brand relationships and brand personality; The systems perspective on marketing
Work: 64 3 479 8445
Email: ben.wooliscroft@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

For further help

If you are a member of the media and need help identifying an expert in a field not listed in this database, or if you cannot reach an individual at the listed telephone number, contact the Media Office on +64 3 479 5016, or email simon.ancell@otago.ac.nz