Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Upcoming Conferences and Symposia


Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Oct Nov Dec Feb 2016


Sunday, 15 February
Making Women Visible: A conference in honour of Barbara Brookes
Wednesday, 18 February
Water Safety in New Zealand and Australia, Symposium

^ Top of Page


Friday, 13 March
Cinema and Post-Disaster Public Space
Saturday, 28 March
3rd Public Gut Health Network Research Forum

^ Top of Page


Thursday, 16 April
Te Kura Roa: Minority Language and Dialect Conference
Thursday, 23 April
Health Sciences Open Evening
Tuesday, 28 April
Medical Simulation Symposium

^ Top of Page


Thursday, 21 May
Be Your Own Boss - tips and advice for would be entrepreneurs looking at building their own business

^ Top of Page


Wednesday, 3 June
What [in the World] was Postmodernism? Symposium
Wednesday, 3 June
What [in the World] Was Postmodernism?

^ Top of Page


Thursday, 2 July
Perinatal Ethics Symposium
Thursday, 2 July
2015 SIRG Annual Meeting
Friday, 3 July
Perinatal Society of New Zealand 35th Scientific Meeting
Wednesday, 15 July
The O-Zone Group present Public Talks by Up-and-Coming Researchers at the University of Otago

^ Top of Page


Thursday, 20 August
Colonial Families: New Perspectives
Thursday, 27 August
Dunedin School of Medicine Postgraduate Peer Networking Workshop
Thursday, 27 August
Dunedin School of Medicine Postgraduate Student Poster Evening
Friday, 28 August
Dunedin School of Medicine Symposium

^ Top of Page


Tuesday, 20 October
2nd Aotearoa New Zealand Childhood Studies Colloqium
Tuesday, 20 October
Otago Spotlight Series: Cancer Research

^ Top of Page


Wednesday, 11 November
Otago International Health Research Network (OIHRN) 8th Annual Conference
Thursday, 12 November
A Sense of Wonder 2015 Research Symposium
Wednesday, 18 November
Relationality: A Symposium
Thursday, 19 November
2015 Toxicology Symposium
Wednesday, 25 November
Moving Communities: An International Conference in Community Dance
Wednesday, 25 November
Caroline Plummer Fellowship in Community Dance 10th anniversary and Moving Communities conference
Wednesday, 25 November
Inaugural Pharmacoepidemiology Research Network Symposium
Wednesday, 25 November
"Big Data and Organisational Performance" - COPMM Symposium
Wednesday, 25 November
trans/forming feminisms: media, technology, identity - 23-25 November 2015

^ Top of Page


Wednesday, 2 December
Doping & the Culture of Sport Symposium

^ Top of Page

February 2016

Wednesday, 3 February
Multiculturalism and Accommodation of Religious Difference A Colloquium