Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Upcoming Conferences and Symposia

Clocktower.
 

January February March April May June August September November December

January

Wednesday, 22 January - Teaching, Science and Society Conference

Friday, 24 January - New Zealand Bioethics Conference

Thursday, 30 January - Surveillance, Copyright, Privacy: The End of the Open Internet. Conference Jan 30 - Feb 1, 2014

^ Top of Page

February

Friday, 14 February - Sir John Walsh Research Institute & ARCH Network Clinical Research Symposium: Starting in research? Let's get it right!

^ Top of Page

March

Wednesday, 26 March - 221st Scientific Meeting of the Otago Postgraduate Medical School Research Society

^ Top of Page

April

Monday, 14 April - Health Systems Law Intensive - GPCC502

Wednesday, 16 April - music / media / politics symposium

Thursday, 17 April - 14th Annual Otago Genomics Meeting

Monday, 28 April - Cross-Cultural Political Ideas: Interdisciplinary Horizons

^ Top of Page

May

Wednesday, 14 May - The Great Debate: Students Today Have Never Had Better Career Prospects

^ Top of Page

June

Tuesday, 3 June - The New Zealand Bill of Rights: Continuing the Conversation

Thursday, 5 June - Environments, Spaces and Transformations

Friday, 27 June - University of Otago 49th Foreign Policy School 'Global Resource Scarcity: Catalyst for Conflict or Collaboration?'

Monday, 30 June - Indigenous Textual Cultures Symposium

^ Top of Page

August

Monday, 25 August - Un-thinking Asian Migrations: Spaces of flows and intersections

^ Top of Page

September

Tuesday, 2 September - ANZAC health: lessons from the past. Veterans' Health Research Theme annual colloquium

Saturday, 6 September - Dental Technology Day

^ Top of Page

November

Monday, 10 November - Combined ASAANZ/AAS 2014 Conference - 'Cosmopolitan Anthropologies'

Wednesday, 12 November - War Memorialisation and the Nation

Wednesday, 12 November - Otago International Health Research Network 7th Annual Conference

Sunday, 16 November - Frontiers of Biology: From protein structure and function to drugs

Monday, 24 November - Migrant Cross-Cultural Encounters Conference

^ Top of Page

December

Friday, 5 December - IASPM (ANZ Branch) Conference

Monday, 8 December - Space, Race, Bodies: Geocorpographies of the City, Nation and Empire