Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Upcoming Conferences and Symposia

Clocktower.
 

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Feb 2018

January

Monday, 16 January
Valued coconuts: Hear our voices
Friday, 27 January
New Zealand Bioethics Conference: Bioethics and Health Law in the Information Age
Friday, 27 January
Public lecture: Bioethics, biobanks, and big data
Saturday, 28 January
Public lecture: Can't you hear that lonesome whistle blow? Why medical researchers stay silent about wrongdoing

^ Top of Page

February

Sunday, 12 February
The Inescapable Brontë Family: Catherine Earnshaw’s Japanese Girlhood
Sunday, 12 February
Colloquium From the Crucible: Reconsidering the Medieval Legacy in European Political Thought in honour of Professor Cary J. Nederman
Sunday, 12 February
Colloquium From the Crucible: Reconsidering the Medieval Legacy in European Political Thought -- Colloquium in Honour of Professor Cary J. Nederman
Monday, 13 February
Prejudices on the Side of Ancestry: Revisting Jane Austen's Fame Through Family Ties
Tuesday, 14 February
Global Romantics: How the Porter Family shaped Nineteenth-Century Art and Literature
Monday, 20 February
NZIFST Australia & New Zealand Sensory & Consumer Symposium

^ Top of Page

March

Wednesday, 1 March
Seeing Silence: Interdisciplinary perspectives symposium
Friday, 17 March
The Diabesity Crisis: How can we make a difference?
Tuesday, 21 March
Insects According to Sibylla Maria Merian (1647-1717)

^ Top of Page

April

Wednesday, 12 April
Evidence to take Pharmacy Forward Symposium
Friday, 21 April
Analysing Pleasure: A Symposium

^ Top of Page

May

Monday, 8 May
Rural Inter-professional Simulation Course (RiSC)
Thursday, 11 May
Studying and Careers in Food Science

^ Top of Page

June

Wednesday, 7 June
Flavour Science: A three day workshop
Monday, 19 June
The performance and performativity of violence
Wednesday, 21 June
Medical Forum | Immunology in clinical research: New approaches to research and data analysis

^ Top of Page

July

Wednesday, 5 July
Winter Symposium - Wellington
Thursday, 6 July
Clinical Excellence Day
Wednesday, 12 July
Film in the Colony Symposium
Wednesday, 12 July
Winter Symposium - Auckland
Thursday, 27 July
Kidney in Health and Disease Research Network 2nd research meeting

^ Top of Page

August

Tuesday, 8 August
Winter Symposium - Queenstown
Monday, 28 August
Screenwriting Research Network Conference
Thursday, 31 August
Rural Generalist CME Workshop 2017

^ Top of Page

September

Friday, 1 September
Symposium in honour of Associate Professor John Harraway
Tuesday, 5 September
SJWRI Research Day 2017
Tuesday, 12 September
Otago Spotlight Series: Child Health Research
Thursday, 21 September
Dental Technology Day 2017

^ Top of Page

October

Saturday, 7 October
Beyond Blame: Christianity and the future of creation

^ Top of Page

November

Wednesday, 15 November
Otago Global Health Institute (OGHI) 10th Annual Conference
Thursday, 16 November
Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID) New Zealand Annual Meeting 2017
Monday, 20 November
Service User Academia Symposium 2017
Wednesday, 22 November
Mediating the Real 2: Mediations in a 'post-truth' era
Wednesday, 22 November
Rethinking Pacifism for revolution, security and politics
Wednesday, 22 November
3rd Pharmacoepidemiology Research Network Symposium
Sunday, 26 November
Education, Migration and Translation Research symposium
Wednesday, 29 November
NZPSA Conference 2017
Wednesday, 29 November
New Zealand Political Studies Association Conference

^ Top of Page

December

Wednesday, 6 December
Sociological Association of Aotearoa (NZ) 2017 Conference
Wednesday, 6 December
Law and Society Association of Australia and New Zealand Conference 2017
Wednesday, 6 December
Cultures of Capitalism

^ Top of Page

February 2018

Tuesday, 20 February
Global Migrations Conference 2018