Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Key Dates Archive

Student looking away smiling

Mar 2017 Jul 2017 Aug 2017 Sep 2017 Oct 2017 Nov 2017 Dec 2017

March 2017

Thursday, 16 March
Taimane Academic Mentoring Programme
Wednesday, 22 March
2017 Improvement Grants

^ Top of Page

July 2017

Thursday, 6 July
Course Advice Day - Thursday 6 July
Monday, 10 July
Division of Sciences and Health Sciences Course Advice Days - Union Hall
Tuesday, 11 July
Division of Sciences and Health Sciences Course Advice Days - Union Hall

^ Top of Page

August 2017

Monday, 14 August
Live streaming of Saturday 19 August 2017 Graduation ceremony

^ Top of Page

September 2017

Friday, 1 September
Applications due for Music Performance papers in 2018
Monday, 4 September
Second semester resumes
Monday, 11 September
14th Annual Open Peace Lecture
Friday, 15 September
Last day to withdraw from second semester and full year papers (5pm deadline)
Friday, 15 September
Applications due for first year courses in Dental Technology, Oral Health and Radiation Therapy, and second year classes in Dentistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy in 2018

^ Top of Page

October 2017

Sunday, 1 October
Applications due for second year classes in Law and the third stage of the Bachelor of Social Work programme in 2018
Friday, 13 October
Lectures end before second semester examinations
Wednesday, 18 October
Second semester examinations begin
Monday, 23 October
Labour Day
Friday, 27 October
Quality Forum - Evaluation of Teaching

^ Top of Page

November 2017

Monday, 6 November
Quality Forum - Evaluation of Teaching
Monday, 6 November
Quality Forum - Evaluation of Teaching
Saturday, 11 November
Second semester examinations end
Wednesday, 15 November
Applications due for second year classes in Surveying in 2018

^ Top of Page

December 2017

Monday, 4 December
Live streaming of 9, 13, & 16 December 2017 Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 9 December
Graduation ceremonies
Sunday, 10 December
Applications due for first enrolment in most Honours, Postgraduate Diploma and Masters’ programmes in 2018
Sunday, 10 December
Applications due for the first year of the Bachelor of Physical Education programme in 2018 (later applications will be considered if places are available)
Sunday, 10 December
Applications due from all new and recommencing students, and returning students applying for a new programme, commencing in Summer School or first semester subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2018
Wednesday, 13 December
Graduation ceremonies
Friday, 15 December
Due date for submission of Summer School papers for course approval
Saturday, 16 December
Graduation ceremonies
Tuesday, 19 December
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration concerning Summer School papers (late fee may apply)