On-Campus Pacific Network

There is strong support for Pacific students from the 4 academic divisions, the service divisions and the International Office. Staff are listed alphabetically by surname.

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Professor Rex Tauati Ahdar

Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Law
Tel (03) 479 8842 / Fax (03) 479 8855
E-mail rex.ahdar@otago.ac.nz
Staff profile

Laki Aiau

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Tel (03) 479 5001
Email laki.aiau@otago.ac.nz

Christine Anesone

Pacific Islands Community Liaison Officer
Pacific Islands Centre
Tel (03) 479 4981
Fax (03) 479 8278
E-mail christine.anesone@otago.ac.nz

Fran Cockerell

Departmental Manager
Womens' and Childrens' Health
Tel (03) 474 7007 ext 8216
Email fran.cockerell@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alumita Durutalo

Lecturer
The School of Mäori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies (Te Tumu)
Division of Humanities
Tel (03) 479 8698
E-mail: alumita.durutalo@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Esmay Eteuati

Pacific Island Students' Support Officer
Humanities Divisional Office
Office Room 5C9a, Fifth Floor, Arts Building
95 Albany Street, University of Otago, Dunedin
Tel (03) 479 9616 / Fax (03) 479 5024
Email esmay.eteuati@otago.ac.nz
Office Hours: Mondays 9-5pm Wednesdays 9am-1pm Fridays 11.30am-2.30pm

Staff Profile

Pacific Islands' Student Academic Advisor
School of Business an Commerce
2.16a, Level 2, Commerce Building
Tel (03) 479 4756 / Fax (03) 479 8171
E-mail: esmay.eteuati@otago.ac.nz
Office Hours: Tuesdays 11am-5pm / Thursdays 9am-12pm & 3pm-5pm
Staff Profile

Allamanda Fa'atoese

Research Technician
Christchurch Medical School
Tel (03) 364 1209
Email allamanda.faatoese@otago.ac.nz

Chris Fa'atoese

Campus Courier
UniPrint
Tel (03) 479 8043

Brita Fields

Budget Accountant
Financial Services Division
Tel (03) 479 8794
Email brita.fields@otago.ac.nz

Motz Huch (Motu)

Campus Watch Team Leader
Proctor's Office
Tel (03) 479 4882
E-mail motz.huch@otago.ac.nz

Dr Nanai Anae Iati Iati

Lecturer
Politics Department
Tel (03) 479 8665
Email iati.iati@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Dr Danny Ioka-Maulolo

EFKS Mangere East Homework Programme Coordinator
Email danny.ioka-maulolo@otago.ac.nz

Daniel Jahnke

Teaching Fellow
Dept of Preventive & Social Medicine
Tel (03) 479 5610
E-mail dan.jahnke@otago.ac.nz

Tofilau Nina Kirifi-Alai

Manager
Pacific Islands Centre
Telephone: (03) 479 8278 / Fax: (03) 479 8278
E-mail: nina.kirifi-alai@otago.ac.nz

Malia Lameta

Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU) Programme Coordinator
Division of Health Sciences
Telephone: 03 479 8493
E-mail: malia.lameta@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Dr Zabeen Lateef

Ward Laboratory
Microbiology & Immunology Department
Telephone: 03 479 7307
E-mail: zabeen.lateef@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Sagato Ziggy Lesa

Head of Studholme College
Telephone: (03) 479 5505 / Fax: (03) 479 5503
E-mail ziggy.lesa@otago.ac.nz
Web: http://www.studholme.otago.ac.nz/
Staff Profile

Dr Christiane Leurquin

Teaching Fellow
French Programme, Department of Languages & Cultures
Telephone: (03) 479 4373
E-mail: christiane.leurquin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Papali'i Kim Ma'ia'i

Medical Director
Student Health & Counselling Service
Telephone: (03) 479 8216 / Fax: (03) 479 8106
E-mail: kim.maiai@otago.ac.nz

Talai Mapusua

Pacific Foundation Programme Co-ordinator
University of Otago Language Centre and Foundation Year
Telephone: 03 479 52 56 / 021 279 8222
E-mail: talai.mapusua@otago.ac.nz
Pacific Foundation Programme (PFP)

Poe Moeroa

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Telephone: (03) 479 5001

Peni Qauqau

Financial Administrator
Recreation Services
Telephone: (03) 479 5485
E-mail: peni.qauqau@otago.ac.nz

Dr Sandhya Ramrakha

Research Manager, DMHDRU
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone: (03) 479 5019
E-mail: sandhya.ramrakha@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Dr Rose Richards

Associate Dean (Pacific) - Preventive & Social Medicine
Deputy Director, Cancer Society Social & Behavioural Research Unit
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone : (03) 479 7209
E-mail: rose.richards@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Dr Latika Samalia

Professional Practice Fellow
Senior Lecturer
Department of Anatomy
Telephone : (03) 479 5145 / Fax : (03) 479 7254
E-mail: latika.samalia@otago.ac.nz

Dr Michelle Schaaf

Lecturer
The School of Mäori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies (Te Tumu)
Telephone:(03) 479 8805 / Fax: (03) 479 8525
E-mail: michelle.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Daryl Schwenke

Lecturer
Department of Physiology
Telephone : (03) 479 7330 / Fax : (03) 479 7323
E-mail: daryl.schwenke@otago.ac.nz

Pauline Smith

Professional Practice Fellow
College of Education, Southland Campus
Telephone: (03) 211 6847
E-mail: pauline.smith@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tai Sopoaga

Associate Dean (Pacific), Health Sciences
Senior Clinical Lecturer in Pacific Health
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone : (03) 479 7088 / Fax : (03) 479 5611
E-mail: tai.sopoaga@otago.ac.nz

Andrew Tasi-Cordtz (Rea)

Campus Watch Team Leader
Proctor's Office
Telephone (03) 479 4882
E-mail: andrew.tasi-cordtz@otago.ac.nz

Dr Mele Taumoepeau

Lecturer/Research Fellow
Psychology Department
Telephone: (03) 479 4029
E-mail: mele@psy.otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Tai Tautua

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Telephone (03) 479 5001
E-mail: tai.tautua@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tasileta Teevale

Director, Pacific Development
Vice-Chancellors Office Academic Division
Telephone: 03 479 8604
E-mail: tasileta.teevale@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Bradley Watson

Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU) Programme Manager
Division of Health Sciences
Telephone (03) 479 8493
E-mail: bradley.watson@otago.ac.nz

 

© Pacific Islands Centre
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Tel 64 3 479 8278
Email pacific@otago.ac.nz