On-Campus Pacific Network

The University employs a large number of Pacific Staff in a variety of academic and general roles who are happy to help you with your academic journey.

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z


Ahdar
, Professor Rex Tauati

Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Law
Telephone: (03) 479 8842 / Fax (03) 479 8855
E-mail rex.ahdar@otago.ac.nz

Staff profile

Aiau, Laki

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Telephone: (03) 479 5001
E-mail laki.aiau@otago.ac.nz

Anesone, Christine

Pacific Islands Community Liaison Officer
Pacific Islands Centre
Telephone: (03) 479 4981
Fax (03) 479 8278
E-mail christine.anesone@otago.ac.nz


Cockerell
, Fran

Departmental Manager
Womens' and Childrens' Health
Telephone: (03) 474 7007 ext 8216
E-mail fran.cockerell@otago.ac.nz


Durutalo
, Dr Alumita

Lecturer
The School of Mäori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies (Te Tumu)
Division of Humanities
Telephone: (03) 479 8698
E-mail: alumita.durutalo@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile


Eteuati
, Esmay

Pacific Island Students' Support Officer
Humanities Divisional Office
Office Room 5C9a, Fifth Floor, Arts Building
95 Albany Street, University of Otago, Dunedin
Telephone: (03) 479 9616 / Fax (03) 479 5024
E-mail esmay.eteuati@otago.ac.nz
Office Hours: Mondays 9-5pm Wednesdays 9am-1pm Fridays 11.30am-2.30pm

Staff Profile

Pacific Islands' Student Academic Advisor
School of Business an Commerce
2.16a, Level 2, Commerce Building
Telephone: (03) 479 4756 / Fax (03) 479 8171
E-mail: esmay.eteuati@otago.ac.nz
Office Hours: Tuesdays 11am-5pm / Thursdays 9am-12pm & 3pm-5pm

Staff Profile


Fa'atoese
, Allamanda

Research Technician
Christchurch Medical School
Telephone: (03) 364 1209
E-mail allamanda.faatoese@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Fa'atoese, Chris

Campus Courier
UniPrint
Telephone: (03) 479 8043

Fields, Brita

Budget Accountant
Financial Services Division
Telephone: (03) 479 8794
E-mail brita.fields@otago.ac.nz


Huch
, Motz (Motu)

Campus Watch Team Leader
Proctor's Office
Telephone: (03) 479 4882
E-mail motz.huch@otago.ac.nz


Iati
, Dr Nanai Anae Iati

Lecturer
Politics Department
Telephone: (03) 479 8665
E-mail iati.iati@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile


Jahnke
, Daniel

Teaching Fellow
Dept of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone: (03) 479 5610
E-mail dan.jahnke@otago.ac.nz


Kokaua
, Jesse

Research Fellow
Pacific Islands research and Student Support Unit
Telephone: (03) 479 8493
E-mail jesse.kokaua@otago.ac.nz

Kirifi-Alai, Tofilau Nina

Manager
Pacific Islands Centre
Telephone: (03) 479 8278 / Fax: (03) 479 8278
E-mail: nina.kirifi-alai@otago.ac.nz


Lameta
, Malia

Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU) Programme Coordinator
Division of Health Sciences
Telephone: 03 479 8493
E-mail: malia.lameta@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Lateef, Dr Zabeen

Ward Laboratory
Microbiology & Immunology Department
Telephone: 03 479 7307
E-mail: zabeen.lateef@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Lesa, Sagato Ziggy

Head of Studholme College
Telephone: (03) 479 5505 / Fax: (03) 479 5503
E-mail ziggy.lesa@otago.ac.nz
Web: http://www.studholme.otago.ac.nz/

Staff Profile

Leurquin, Dr Christiane

Teaching Fellow
French Programme, Department of Languages & Cultures
Telephone: (03) 479 4373
E-mail: christiane.leurquin@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile


Ma'ia'i
, Dr Papali'i Kim

Medical Director
Student Health & Counselling Service
Telephone: (03) 479 8216 / Fax: (03) 479 8106
E-mail: kim.maiai@otago.ac.nz

Mapusua, Talai

Pacific Foundation Programme Co-ordinator
University of Otago Language Centre and Foundation Year
Telephone: 03 479 52 56 / 021 279 8222
E-mail: talai.mapusua@otago.ac.nz
Pacific Foundation Programme (PFP)

Moeroa, Poe

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Telephone: (03) 479 5001


Pau
, Clara

Academic Programmes coordinator
Pacific Islands Centre
Telephone: (03) 4791 6050/ 021 279 8278
E-mail: clara.pau@otago.ac.nz


Qauqau
, Peni

Financial Administrator
Recreation Services
Telephone: (03) 479 5485
E-mail: peni.qauqau@otago.ac.nz


Ramrakha
, Dr Sandhya

Research Manager, DMHDRU
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone: (03) 479 5019
E-mail: sandhya.ramrakha@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Richards, Dr Rose

Associate Dean (Pacific) - Preventive & Social Medicine
Deputy Director, Cancer Society Social & Behavioural Research Unit
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone : (03) 479 7209
E-mail: rose.richards@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile


Samalia
, Dr Latika

Professional Practice Fellow
Senior Lecturer
Department of Anatomy
Telephone : (03) 479 5145 / Fax : (03) 479 7254
E-mail: latika.samalia@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Schaaf, Dr Michelle

Lecturer
The School of Mäori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies (Te Tumu)
Telephone:(03) 479 8805 / Fax: (03) 479 8525
E-mail: michelle.schaaf@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile

Schwenke, Daryl

Lecturer
Department of Physiology
Telephone : (03) 479 7330 / Fax : (03) 479 7323
E-mail: daryl.schwenke@otago.ac.nz

Smith, Pauline

Professional Practice Fellow
College of Education, Southland Campus
Telephone: (03) 211 6847
E-mail: pauline.smith@otago.ac.nz

Sopoaga, Associate Professor Tai

Associate Dean (Pacific), Health Sciences
Senior Clinical Lecturer in Pacific Health
Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
Telephone : (03) 479 7088 / Fax : (03) 479 5611
E-mail: tai.sopoaga@otago.ac.nz

Staff Profile


Tasi-Cordtz
, Andrew (Rea)

Campus Watch Team Leader
Proctor's Office
Telephone (03) 479 4882
E-mail: andrew.tasi-cordtz@otago.ac.nz

Taumoepeau, Dr Mele

Lecturer/Research Fellow
Psychology Department
Telephone: (03) 479 4029
E-mail: mele@psy.otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile

Tautua, Tai

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Telephone (03) 479 5001
E-mail: tai.tautua@otago.ac.nz

Teevale, Dr Tasileta

Director, Pacific Development
Vice-Chancellors Office Academic Division
Telephone: 03 479 8604
E-mail: tasileta.teevale@otago.ac.nz
Staff Profile


Watson
, Bradley

Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU) Programme Manager
Division of Health Sciences
Telephone (03) 479 8493
E-mail: bradley.watson@otago.ac.nz

 

© Pacific Islands Centre
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Tel 64 3 479 8278
Email pacific@otago.ac.nz