Philosophy, University of Otago  
     
 

Philosophy Staff

Academic Staff

Alex Miller

Alex Miller jpgHead of Department, Professor
Philosophy of Language and Mind
117 Union St East, 105
ext. 8720
alex.miller@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Colin Cheyne

Associate Professor
Epistemology and philosophy of mathematics
117 Union St East, 108
ext. 8722
colin.cheyne@otago.ac.nz

 

Greg Dawes

Associate Professor
Philosophy of religion
117 Union St East, 101
ext. 5232
gregory.dawes@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Lisa Ellis

Associate Professor
Political Philosophy
117 Union St East, G05,

ext. 8727

lisa.ellis@otago.ac.nz


Michael LeBuffe

Professor
Baier Chair in Early Modern Philosophy
117 Union St East, 102

ext. 5083
michael.lebuffe@otago.ac.nz

James Maclaurin

Jamesthumb Associate Professor
Philosophy of biology, philosophy of science and philosophy of mind
117 Union St East, G03
ext. 8719
james.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz

 

Raamy Majeed

Lecturer
Metaphysics, Mind
raamy.abdulmajeed@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Andrew Moore

Associate Professor
Ethics
117 Union St East, 106
ext. 8729
andrew.moore@otago.ac.nz

 

Alan Musgrave

Professor
Epistemology and philosophy of science
117 Union St East, 105
ext. 8723
alan.musgrave@otago.ac.nz

 

Charles Pigden

Associate Professor
Metaethics
117 Union St East, 109
ext. 8728
charles.pigden@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Zach Weber

Senior Lecturer
Philosophical Logic
117 Union St East, 104
ext. 8858
zach.weber@otago.ac.nz

 

 

 

 

Staff Associates

David Ward

Staff Associate
History of philosophy
david.ward@otago.ac.nz

 


 

Administrative Staff

Sally Holloway

Administrator
117 Union St East, G02
ext. 8724
sally.holloway@otago.ac.nz
Monday to Friday
8:30am to 2:30pm

 

 

 

David Howard

Academic Support Assistant
117 Union St East, G02
ext.8724
david.howard@otago.ac.nz
Monday to Friday
2:30pm to 5:00pm