Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Department of Politics Accessibility

This page contains keyboard shortcut keys that will take you to major sections of the Department of Politics website.

Key Function
0 University of Otago
1 Department of Politics
2 About us
3 Undergraduate study
4 Honours and PGDip
5 Our people
6 Research
7 News and events
8 Contact Politics
a This accessibility page
d Copyright and Disclaimer
p Website Privacy

^ Top of page

Browser Shortcuts

The following table outlines modern browsers and the key combinations required. 

Browser Windows Mac
Internet Explorer 6+ Alt+accesskey  
Safari 4+ Alt+accesskey (then hit Enter) Ctrl+Option+accesskey
Firefox 14+ Shift+Alt+accesskey Ctrl+Option+accesskey
Google Chrome 3+ Alt+accesskey Ctrl+Option+accesskey
Opera 8+ Shift+Esc (then choose accesskey from the list) Shift+Esc (then choose accesskey from the list)

In most other web browsers, the user invokes the access key by pressing Alt (on PC) or Ctrl (on Mac) simultaneously with the appropriate accesskey character on the keyboard. Some browsers (for example Internet Explorer on Windows) then require you to hit the enter key.