Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact the Department of Psychology

Postal address

Department of Psychology
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

^ Top of Page

Physical address

Department of Psychology
University of Otago
William James Building
Level 1
275 Leith Walk
Dunedin 9016

^ Top of Page

General enquiries

Norma Bartlett
Room 108, William James Building, Level 1, 275 Leith Walk
Tel 64 3 479 7644
Fax 64 3 479 8335
Email: psychology@otago.ac.nz

NB: For current students of PSYC 100, 200, 300 or 400, please phone or email your administrator directly. See email addresses below.

^ Top of Page

Administrators - and current student enquiries

PSYC 100

Diane Inder
Email: psychology100@psy.otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 7631

PSYC 210, PSYC 211, PSYC 212

Michelle Moss
Email: michelle@psy.otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 6541

PSYC 203, PSYC 204, PSYC300

Margaret McMurtrie
Email: margaret@psy.otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 6542

PSYC 400 and Postgraduate

Sabrina Goh
Email: postgrad@psy.otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 5049

Find out how to apply for assignment extensions here

^ Top of Page

Clinical Psychology Centre

Clinic Administrator and PA to the Clinical Psychology Director

Kally Barton
Room 503, William James Building, Level 5, 275 Leith Walk
Tel 64 3 479 7627
Fax 64 3 479 6838
Email clinicaladmin@psy.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Finance Administrator

Jacinta Taylor
Email: jacinta.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 7521

^ Top of Page

Communications Coordinator

Sabrina Goh
Email: sabrina@psy.otago.ac.nz
Tel 64 3 479 5049

^ Top of Page

Disabilities

For further information or assistance, please contact either of the following contacts:

Michelle Moss - Department Disabilities Adviser (Central contact person)

Tel 64 3 479 6541
Email michelle@psy.otago.ac.nz

Dr Gareth Treharne - Academic Contact Person

Tel 64 3 479 7630

Email: gtreharne@psy.otago.ac.nz


Disability Information and Support

Tel 64 3 479 8235
Email disabilities@otago.ac.nz

Find out how to apply for assignment extensions here

Website Accessibility for the Department of Psychology

A service for website users that are Deaf, Hearing Impaired, Deafblind, Speech Impaired or a standard phone user:

o NZRelay website

^ Top of Page

Māori Psychology Kaimahi Network

Secondary school and undergraduate students can contact the following network of Psychology students for advice.

Amanda Clifford

The University of Otago Māori Centre (Te Huka Matauraka)

519/533 Castle Street
Tel 64 3 479 1100

^ Top of Page

Pacific Student Adviser

Dr Mele Taumoepeau

Tel 64 3 479 4029
Email mele@psy.otago.ac.nz

Find out more about Pacific Student Support Services

^ Top of Page

International Student Adviser

Dr Celia Lie

Tel 64 3 479 3765
Email celia@psy.otago.ac.nz

Find out more about International Student Support Services

^ Top of Page

Head of Department - Professor Mike Colombo

Please direct all queries to Mike's secretary:

Norma Bartlett
Room 108, William James Building, Level 1, 275 Leith Walk
Tel 64 3 479 7644
Fax 64 3 479 8335
Email psyhod@psy.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Map of Psychology Buildings

Psychology Buildings - Map

^ Top of Page