Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Postgraduate Programmes in the Department of Medicine

The Department of Medicine has two large postgraduate units:

Occupational and Aviation Medicine

There are three main streams of postgraduate teaching and research undertaken by the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit of the University of Otago, Wellington:

  • Aviation Medicine
  • Occupational Medicine
  • Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport

Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

We believe that good rehabilitation is interdisciplinary rehabilitation and our staff composition reflects this. Programmes on offer include certificate, diploma, master's and PhD.

Most of our teaching is by distance learning so we accept students from throughout New Zealand plus a small number from overseas.