Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Staff and contact details

Staff of the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Programme are located around the world. This allows for worldwide collegial learning and a potential research environment that spans the globe. This global body of academic staff form an integral part of our internationally-focused offerings.

Unit staff - Wellington, NZ

Dr Rob Griffiths
Rob-GriffithsDirector
Tel +64 4 385 5592
Mob +64 21 620 148
Email rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Julie Myers
AviMed-JulieCourse Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Coordinator
Tel +64 4 806 1629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz
Facebook






OAMU Programme Manager
Tel +64 4 385 5590
Email oamu@otago.ac.nz




Aviation Medicine staff

Dr Ben Johnston - NZ
Course Director, Clinical Senior Lecturer, PVP Organizer
Email ben.johnston@otago.ac.nz

Dr David Fitzgerald - Australia
Clinical Senior Lecturer
Email david.fitzgerald@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Dr. David Powell
Clinical Senior Lecturer
Tel +64 21 747 427
Email david.powell@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Dr Nomy Ahmed - UAE
Honorary Senior Lecturer
Email nomy.ahmed@otago.ac.nz

 


Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport staff

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport (Medicine)

Dr Geoff Tothill - UK
Course Director, Teaching and Research
Email geoff.tothill@otago.ac.nz

Dr. Howard Roby - Australia
Lecturer 
Email howard.roby@otago.ac.nz 

Dr Ian Mollan - UK
Honorary Lecturer
Email ian.mollan@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transportation (Nurses and Paramedics)

Russell Clarke - NZ
Lecturer
Email russell.clarke@otago.ac.nz

Peter Fortes - NZ
Lecturer
Email peter.fortes@otago.ac.nz


Occupational Medicine

Dr Mark Newson-Smith UAE
Course Director, Teaching and Research
Email mark.newson-smith@otago.ac.nz

Facebook profile

Lou Gallagher - NZ
Lecturer
Email lou.gallagher@otago.ac.nz

 


 Adjunct staff

Dr Graham Bates
Based in Australia

Sarah Dean
Based in Exeter, UK

Dr Tim Gilmore
Based in USA

Karyn Hathaway
Based in New Zealand

Dr Michael Haney
Research Advisor
Based in Sweden
Facebook profile

Dr Peter Larsen
Research Advisor
Based in New Zealand
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz 

Dr Michele Liew
Based in Hong Kong

Dr Pooshan Navathe
Based in Australia

Dr Chris Stewart-Patterson
Based in Canada

Dr Jeff Stephenson
Based in Australia