Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Medicine

Head of Department

Professor Mark Weatherall
Email mark.weatherall@otago.ac.nz

Administration staff

Professor Emeritus

Professor Emeritus Carl Burgess

Professors

Julian Crane (Professor of Epidemiology) Extn 5258
Email julian.crane@otago.ac.nz

Mark Weatherall (Professor of Medicine) Extn 4817
Email mark.weatherall@otago.ac.nz

Adjunct Professor

Richard Beasley (Respiratory Medicine) 
Email Richard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Associate Professors

Stewart Mann Ext 6793 Email stewart.mann@otago.ac.nz

Alister Neill Extn 5618
Email 5thyear.med@otago.ac.nz

Jean Hay-Smith (RTRU) +64 3 4747007 Email jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jeremy Krebs Extn 82474 Email jeremy.krebs@otago.ac.nz
William Taylor Extn 4801 Email will.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Harrison Mob 0272205064 Email andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz

Research Associate Professor

Rob Siebers Extn 6838 Email rob.siebers@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers 

Senior Research Fellows

Dr Tristram Ingham (Wellington Asthma Research Group) Extn 6842 Email tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kristin Wickens (Wellington Asthma Research Group) Extn 6780 Email kristin.wickens@otago.ac.nz

Dr Brent Caldwell (Wellington Asthma Research Group) Extn 6041 Email brent.caldwell@otago.ac.nz

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Dr Francis Wu

Research Fellows

Lecturers

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Dr David Abernethy Neurology
Jonathan Adler Palliative Care
Andrew Aitken Cardiology
Russell Anscombe Cardiology
Leila Arnold Renal
Kate Barnard
Janet Barker Aviation
Elaine Barrington-Ward Internal Medicine
Catherine Barrow Oncology
Raymond Bruce Clinical Skills
Christina Cameron Clinical Pharmacology
Owais Chaudhri TI Supervisor Palmerston North
Caroline Chembo Renal
Kate Clarke Oncology
Russell Clarke Aviation Medicine
Stephen Dee Internal Medicine
John Delahunt Endocrinology
Dorothy Dinesh Internal Medicine
Alwyn D’Souza Oncology
Sinead Donnelly Palliative Care
Keith Dyson Cardiology
Jamie Evans Oncology
Colin Feek
Audrey Fenton Oncology
Kathy Ferrier Cardiology
David Fitzgerald Aviation
Rosemary Hall Endocrinology
David Hamilton Oncology
Scott Harding Cardiology
Nicola Hay Renal Medicine
Paul Healy Rheumatology
Nicholas Humphries Radiology
Stephen Inns Internal Medicine
Sisira Jayathissa Clinical Skills
Ben Johnston Aviation Medicine
Carol Johnson Oncology
Matthew Kelly Gastroenterology
Jeremy Lanford Neurology
Murray Leikis Renal Medicine
Marion Leighton Internal Medicine
Katia Liang
Brendan Luey Oncology
Douglas Lupati Oncology
Philip Matheson Renal Medicine
Philip Matsis Cardiology
Amanda McNaughton Respiratory
Rudy Morrice Respiratory
Stuart Mossman Neurology
Nichola Naidoo Oncology
Mark Newson-Smith Aviation
Anna Nicholson Oncology
Anne O’Donnell Oncology
Timothy O’Meeghan Clinical Skills
Kyle Perrin Internal Medicine
Grant Pidgeon Renal Medicine
Nigel Raymond Internal Medicine
Geoff Robinson Drugs and Alcohol
David Robiony-Rogers Respiratory
Ian Rosemergy Neurology
Alexander Sasse Cardiology
Kate Scott Geriatrician
Mark Simmonds Cardiology
Nigel Stace Gastrenterology
Jeff Stephenson Aviation
Iwona Stolarek Internal Medicine
Tom Thompson Internal Medicine
David Tripp Internal Medicine
Geoff Tothill Aviation
Matt Webber Cardiology
John Wilson Endocrinology
Neil Wilson Oncology
Jeffrey Wong Clinical Skills
John Wyeth Gastroenterology

Adjunct Senior Lecturers

Chris Stewart-Patterson Aviation
Michael Haney Aviation

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturers

Charlotte Bennett Aviation
Tim Gilmore Aviation
Ian Mollan Aviation
Pooshan Navathe Aviation
Rudy Yap, Palmerston North Hospital
Syed Zaman, Palmerston North Hospital
John Gommans, Hawke’s Bay District Health Board
Eileen Bass, Hutt Valley District Health Board
Althea Lord, Hutt Valley District Health Board
Justin Travers, Hutt Valley District Health Board
Chula Rajapakse Hutt Valley District Health Board
Jo Williams, Hutt Valley District Health Board
John Bonifant, Marry Potter Hospice

WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre, Bowen Hospital, Churchill Drive, Crofton Downs, Wellington

Tel +64 4 920 8819
Email wellsleep@otago.ac.nz
Web WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre website


Wellington Asthma Research Group

Email medicine.wsmhs@otago.ac.nz
Fax 64 4 389 5427
Enquiries 64 4 385 5589
Web Wellington Asthma Research Group website