Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Kaimahi Māori

Associate Dean Māori for the University of Otago Wellington

The Associate Dean Māori has a leadership role in normalising things Māori in the University of Otago Wellington, and supporting the implementation of the Māori Strategic Framework .

The current Associate Dean Māori is Bridget Robson (Ngāti Raukawa),

bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz, phone 04 918 5784 or ex 5784

Her office is in Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block.

Toa Waaka is the Rautaki Hononga Māori - Māori Strategic Framework Project Manager.  Toa can be contacted by email at toa.waaka@otago.ac.nz or phone 64 4 385 5541 or cell 64 223529753

Māori student support

Public health postgraduate Māori student support: Dr Melissa McLeod (Ngāi Tahu)

Melissa.mcleod@otago.ac.nz. Phone 04 918 6144 or ex6144.

Andrew.waa@otago.ac.nz (Ngāti Hine Ngā Puhi)  Anaru can be contacted on andrew.waa@otago.ac.nz Phone 04 918 6144 or ex 6144

Undergraduate Māori student support. Mr Rhys Mulholland-Winiata ( Ngāti Raukawa)

rhys.mulholland-winiata@otago.ac.nz.  Phone 04 806 1898 or ex 4898.

His office is in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Level 6, Ward Support Block

Centre for Hauora Māori staff

Director of Hauora Māori, Ms Bridget Robson, (Ngāti Raukawa), bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz , phone 04 918 5784 or ex 5784.

Hauora Māori lecturer, Mrs Bernadette Jones, Centre for Hauora Māori Bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz  Phone 04 9186845 or ex 6845. Her office is in the Wellington Asthma Research Group, Department of Medicine, Level 6, Ward Support Block.

Hauora Māori lecturer Dr Tristram Ingham, Centre for Hauora Māori, tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz . Phone 04 918 6842 or ex 6842. His office is in the Wellington Asthma Research Group, Department of Medicine, Level 6, Ward Support Block.

Hauora Māori lecturer  Anaru Waa, Centre for Hauora Māori Andrew.waa.@otago.ac.nz.  Phone 04 918 6144 or ex 6144.  His office is in Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9/J Ward Support Block

Hauora Māori lecturer Shirley Simmonds, Centre for Hauora Māori Shirley.simmonds@otago.ac.nz

Māori health lecturer, Ms Keri Lawson-Te Aho (Tuhoe, Ngati Manawa, Kahungunu Ki Te Wairoa), Centre for Hauora Māori/Department of Public Health. keri-rose.lawson-teaho@otago.ac.nz. Phone 04 918 6050 or ex 6050.

Hauora Māori teaching coordinator/administrator India Logan-Riley ( Ngāti Kahungunu) hauoramaori.uow@otago.ac.nz  Phone 04 918 6736 or ex 6736.

Māori student support and marae coordinator Mr Rhys Mulholland-Winiata (Ngāti Raukawa). rhys.mulholland-winiata@otago.ac.nz   Phone 04 806 1898 or ex 4898.

Department of Public Health lecturers

Jeannine Stairmand (Ngāti Porou). Convenor and Lecturer of the Diploma of Health Promotion, Department of Public Health jeannine.stairmand@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5793 or ex 5793. Her office is based in Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare, Level 9, Ward Support Block

Keri Lawson-Te Aho keri-rose.lawsonteaho@otago.ac.nz, Māori health lecturer, Department of Public Health phone 04 385 5514 ex 6050.  Her office is on Level 9 Room J75 Ward Support Block

Māori health researchers

Te Rōpū Rangahau Hauora a Eru Pōmare staff:

Ruruhira Rameka: Administrator/Research Assistant ruruhira.rameka@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 385 5924

Bridget Robson   bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5784

Dr Ricci Harris   ricci.harris@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5781

Dr Donna Cormack   donna.cormack@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5781

Anaru Waa   andrew.waa@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 6144

Paula King  paula.king@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5811

Jeannine Stairmand  Jeannine.stairmand@otago.ac.nz  phone 04 918 5793

Women’s Health Research Centre (WHRC), Department of Primary Health Care and General Practice

Dr Bev Lawton (Director)  Beverley.lawton@otago.ac.nz

Fiona Cram (Katoa Ltd) Co-researcher (Contractor) fionac@katoa.net.nz

Kendall Stevenson Assistant Research Fellow  kendall.stevenson@otago.ac.nz

Anna Adcock Assistant Research Fellow anna.adcock@otago.ac.nz 


Wellington Asthma Allergy & Respiratory Research Group

Mrs Bernadette Jones  bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tristram Ingham   
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz

Kaimahi Māori

Kristy Wilson  Department of Psychological Medicine - Personal Assistant to Professor Pete Ellis kristy.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Connie Chapman  Department of Psychological Medicine - Finance Administrator  connie.chapman@otago.ac.nz

Katrina Fitzgibbon   Department of Primary Health Care and General Practice -  Undergraduate Programme Coordinator   katrina.fitzgibbon@otago.ac.nz

Katarina Royal  Department of Primary Health Care and General Practice - Undergraduate Programme Coordinator   katarina.royal@otago.ac.nz