

Department of Economics

2011 Prize List



SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Stefan FAIRBROTHER and Scott TAYLOR

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Benjamin KRIEBLE

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

Jessica BUSH ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics

Julia CAVANAGH ECON201 Microeconomics

Louis CHAMBERS ECON317 Urban and Regional Economics

William CHEYNE ECON371 Microeconomic Theory

Jonathan COLE ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries [shared] and

ECON312 Natural Resource Economics

Lisa DOYLE ECON271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory,

ECON302 International Trade and

ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries [shared]

Anna FUERTBAUER ECON206 The World Economy
Jenesa JERAM ECON304 Industrial Innovation
Emma JOHNSTON ECON308 Public Economics

Benjamin KRIEBLE ECON375 Econometrics and ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory

Joshua PEMBERTON ECON207 Environmental Economics

Geordie REID ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics and

ECON301 Labour Economics

Anna ROBINSON ECON202 Macroeconomics

Glen TAYLOR ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

David HILL, Samuel HOLBOROW, Matthew MACNICOL, Campbell WILL

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS

Narjis ALWASH, Yi DING, Rachel MORTIMER, Gregor WHITE