

# Department of Economics

## 2013 Prize List

### SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Anna E. ROBINSON

#### ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Victoria LARSEN and Campbell J. WILL

#### **'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS**

Callum R.D. BAILEY Sarah K. BAILLIE Michael E. BROWN

Nikola BURESOVA James C. BUTCHERS Michael D. CALLANDER Jack B. COLEMAN Alec N. DAWSON Jeffrey S. DE JONG Kate L.G. GOODWIN Alana M. HARVEY Victoria LARSEN

Yiqi LOU Kathryn A. MOORE ECON207 Environmental Economics Jeremy P. O'CONNOR ECON201 Microeconomics ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared) ECON308 Public Economics (shared) Peter W.T. RALPH ECON306 Economics of Health and Education (shared) Matthew E. SKINNER B.W.A. Kindu S. WEERASINGHE ECON304 Industrial Innovation Xianqing WU ECON271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

ECON306 Economics of Health and Education (shared) ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics ECON301 Labour Economics ECON302 International Trade ECON306 Economics of Health and Education (shared) ECON350 Special Topic: Industrial Organisation ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared) ECON308 Public Economics (shared) ECON351 Special Topic: Behavioural Economics ECON308 Public Economics (shared) ECON206 The World Economy ECON312 Natural Resource Economics ECON371 Microeconomic Theory ECON375 Econometrics ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics

#### CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS Anna J. BARRY, Mitchell A. HESLIP, Yiqi LOU, Keriana B. RURU

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS Emma E. DALLISON, Matthew GLENDENNING, Stephanie M. KNOWLER, Henry G. FITZ-GERALD