

## Department of Economics Te Mātauraka Ohaoha

# 2019 Prize List

#### SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Evan B Hinds

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Nicholas L V James

**TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS** 

#### Tahu T M Andrell

Benjamin M Andrew Liam F Arthur

Harry J Averill Louis V C Bellugue Tom Berkman Leo J C English Giullia Gasparotto Da Silva Jack S J Gordon Emma L D Harris

Nicholas L V James Nur Hafizah Binti Johari Nathan J Kay Asahi R Koizumi Dean L Lowry Rachel C Malden Taine D Mckay

ECON 371 Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 210 Introduction to Econometrics ECON 202 Macroeconomics (shared) ECON 351 Special Topic: Game Theory ECON 306 Economics of Health and Education ECON 371 Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 371 Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 318 Behavioural Economics (shared) ECON 206 The World Economy (shared) ECON 271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 202 Macroeconomics (shared) ECON 271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 303 Economics of Developing Countries ECON 377 Mathematical Economics ECON 316 Open Economy Macroeconomics ECON 301 Labour Economics (shared) ECON 206 The World Economy (shared) ECON 375 Econometrics ECON 301 Labour Economics (shared) ECON 301 Labour Economics (shared) ECON 376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared) ECON 207 Environmental Economics ECON 302 International Trade ECON 317 Urban and Regional Economics ECON 201 Microeconomics

ECON 318 Behavioural Economics (shared)

Hugh B D McLeod-Jones Benjamin F Methven

Henry P H Neas Charles D Sladden Xintong Zhang

### CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

Sophie J Hursthouse, Connor J Kennedy, Lachlan D McLean, Benjamin T Mitchell and Akeira Worthington

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS Louis X F Costil, Jack H Grey, Sophie A M Vinicombe and Akeira Worthington