

Department of Economics Te Mātauraka Ohaoha

2023 Prize List

SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Joel E. HJELTE

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Samuel H. BLACKWOOD

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

Reuben T. BEARD ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries (shared)

ECON308 Public Economics (shared) ECON371 Microeconomic Theory (shared)

Samuel H. BLACKWOOD ECON318 Behavioural Economics

ECON375 Econometrics

Finnian L. CATTAWAY ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics

ECON308 Public Economics (shared)

Shane R. CRAWFORD ECON308 Public Economics (shared)
Mikayla R. CROZIER ECON302 International Trade (shared)
Hannah M. ELLIOTT ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared)

ECON207 Environmental Economics

ECON302 International Trade (shared)
Amelia L. FARRAR ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared)

ECON302 International Trade (shared)

ECON319 Game Theory

Isabel M. FONTAINE ECON317 Urban and Regional Economics (shared)
Tamara N. FREELAND ECON271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

Quinn S. JACKSON ECON301 Labour Economics
Alice S. MCINTOSH ECON201 Microeconomics

Jonathan J. MCLEAY ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries (shared)

Linda O. MORGAN ECON206 The World Economy
Madeleine M. NEWMAN ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared)
Matthew J.A. PYPER ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared)

ECON377 Mathematical Economics

Archie E.K. RITCHIE ECON308 Public Economics (shared)

ECON371 Microeconomic Theory (shared) ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared)

George O. SLADDEN ECON317 Urban and Regional Economics (shared)
Alexander P. ZANGOUROPOULOS ECON306 Economics of Health and Education

AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

Aletheia C. GOH, Daniel L. JOHNSTON, Alice S. MCINTOSH, Benjamin J.R. WILSON and Oliver C. WORKER

AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BSNS112 INTERPRETING BUSINESS DATA

Poppy E. BLAKE-MANSON, Michael T. JENSEN, Brianna G. LOAN, Olive J. SCURR and Harry M. ZANGOUROPOULOS