

Department of Economics

2014 Prize List

SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Victoria LARSEN

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Edmund Y. LOU and Shanae L. SHERRIFF

Josephine A.L. CUTFIELD Henry B. FLOOD Na-Young KWON Jack LEE Aleisha J. LORD Edmund Y. LOU

Ryan T. MCCALLUM Jackson C. MUIR Jeremy P.O'CONNOR Ingelin ORTEN

Joshua G. PEMBERTON James A. POPE

Christopher J. PURDIE Nikita C. QUINN

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

ECON306 Economics of Health and Education ECON302 International Trade ECON201 Microeconomics (shared) ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics ECON206 The World Economy (shared) ECON371 Microeconomic Theory ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared) ECON304 Industrial Innovation ECON206 The World Economy (shared) ECON308 Public Economics ECON312 Natural Resource Economics ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics (shared) ECON351 Special Topic: Behavioural Economics ECON201 Microeconomics (shared) ECON207 Environmental Economics ECON202 Macroeconomics ECON301 Labour Economics ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries

ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics (shared) Vivienne E. RIJNBERG ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics Shanae L. SHERRIFF ECON375 Econometrics ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared) Leon O. STIRK-WANG ECON271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS Fergus W. BEVIN-MCCRIMMON, Ying OU, Adam R. SUTTON and Magnus WHYTE

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS Samuel J. BECROFT, Brittany L. DIXON, Connor T. KILKELLY and Robert C. SCURR